Zero Tolerance... or can it be forgiven?

This is something I’ve been thinking about… if you found out ur spouse cheated on you… would you even think about forgiving him/her or would you immediately want to divorce him/her? I dont think i would ever be able to forgive my husband for that… and be honest… would you guys ever cheat? have you ever thought about cheating? been a little tempted?

Re: Zero Tolerance... or can it be forgiven?

Would i forgive him?
The answer is Yes i will but again tat depends on why he cheated and how many times.. and will he do it again..
Will i think of Divorce?
No! never
Would i ever cheat on my hubby?
Simple answer = No never

P.S sorry but iam a bit too desi typa girl.. Some of u might not agree with my answers...

Zero Tolerance. If I am faithful to him, he better be as well.
I believe this is something you have control over.

Re: Zero Tolerance… or can it be forgiven?

Wait till u get married :stuck_out_tongue:

:snooty: I wouldnt tolerate such crap - if my hubby cheated on me then why would i trust him and stay with him? No, id definitely divorce him and move on…

And about being tempted to cheat, hmmm…that’s for me to know and u to find out…

double standards aren’t agood thing.

all guy's lust after other women, married or single, it's the male psychi the weak minded ones cheat.................

Zero tolerance.

i don't know about hubby .. but i often forgive and forget ...

depends on the situation

it's just a physical attraction, nothing more, to what extent depends on how well you both get on, wrong, yes but thats how it is...if you have a healthy marriage & your husband has strong morals, then you got nothing too wory about...

But i'm agree with you 500000000000000000000% i'm sure inshallah your matermonail life will be veyr successful...because seems like you don't have ego problem.

zero tolerance. he cheats on me i leave, its fairly simple. gettin married is no joke, by cheating on ur significant other your making a mockery out of your wedding and the trust that comes with it.

Inshallah Taala nothing of that sort will happen. Badduaaein to mat do :teary1:

But keep in mind that marriage is also about compromise, forgiving and forgetting in order to have a happy life.. If the guy is regreting it then why not forgive him and give him another chance.... When Allah (swt) forgives our biggest mistake, then why can't we afford to forgive? Forgiving someone doesn't show tat u don't care about the issue (or ur weak) but instead it shows how great person or how great heart u have.. Patience is virtue
Once i read somewhere that even though Allah (swt) allowed divorce, He hates it more then tat.. so we should do wateva we can to save our marriage..
Enough said...

:k: …just wana be with u

I can never cheat my hubby
I have a tolerence depending on the situation(but i don't think so he will ever cheat):)

since when did cheating become so easy for anyone in this hyper conservative society.lol

truth is, many desi men DO cheat adn the wives just prefer to keep their eyes and ears closed to the truth... i know a lady who lives in my building... she has 4 kids but the youngest one is with her boyfriend (shes been having an affair with the same guy for AGES), and he actually owns a halal meat shop so he gives them free food and everything, he bought her a house, and her husband knows but he only stays with her for the kids, although hes sick and tired of her cuz she turned her oldest daughter into a wh*** also... really is a shame

I personally wouldnt be the shareef ever-forgiving pakistani wife that many women feel pressured to be... thats why i plan on getting a really good job and education before getting married God forbid i ever am stuck in a situation like this, so i wont have to be bound to a marriage where im only with him for izzat---"oh my God, log kya kahenge"... or financial support---"how do i live on my own.. i dont have the means to support myself"..... because face it, a man is much less likely to forgive his wife, therefore women rarely cheat, and men expect the wives to forgive them or never find out, so they're more likely to cheat... i just wouldnt ever tolerate it... no matter what

You are setting yourself up for a failed marriage....I am sorry to say that but it seems to me that you have a very low self esteem.....low SELF Respect.....I know it depends on the situation...But really...You are setting these notions in your head before hand...Its not about being Desi or our culture that dictates that a man can cheat and be forgiven and a girl cannot....as she'll be divorced....It has to be a strong enough marriage with validated reasons...these things either make or break a marriage....Either you guys weather the storm together...or you fall apart....Depends on how strong your bond is to begin with