Zardari's mistakes..

Re: Zardari’s mistakes..

Arey bhai sahab, is tarha kay confused Desi (who can’t figure who or what he/she is) ki confused baatooN ko ziada ehmiat mat daiN, :slight_smile:

Re: Zardari's mistakes..

Thats what we are trying to do, pragmatically trying to evaluate his mistakes. You have stated his quality as a master politician.. If you read my OP there is no doubt in that.

His perception is very low, and in spite of being a master politician he has landed himself in big trouble. People are saying he is under tremendous pressure and struggling hard to survive as a leader and President.

Had he delivered also I guess he would not have been in this situation. His performance as the head of the government has been very dismal. he has failed to give a good governance, management.. he has failed on economic front.. He has failed to curb corruption...

Had he given some good performance on governance side, he would not have been on the back foot with the establishment today. Nobody would have dared to put him under pressure like this if people would have been satisfied with his performance as the head of the government.. if he is in this situation today, it's because of his own faults.. not that somebody is conspiring against him..

The Prince is one of the most hated piece of literature from the day it's written no doubt about that. But given the intelligence level of Zardari i don't feel like he even heard of the book let alone read it.

You have to keep in mind that when he came to power nation was on brink of total collapse with 8 years of Mush's (mis)rule & Taliban were not too far from taking over the country. Fastfoward 3 years, and things are lot better no matter how you look at it. Has govt delivered on everything? No, but its still better then when Mush left.

Btw, you can't fix country like Pakistan in 4 years. You need more like 40 years to undo last 40 years of wrongs. Oh, lets not forget that, army still call the shots. We can't blame him or the govt for everything when civilian leadership has to looking over shoulder all the time to see if wardi walas are about to send them packing.

Jialay are fun to read too.......

i can forgive his crimes just for the 18th amendment.

People of Pakistan have a problem of forgetting past too fast. They forget it was Military government led by Musharraf which gave bases & other stuff to Americans. It's the government under Zardari .. which show some balls and take the decision of banning of supplies permanently, reviewing all the agreements, taking back the shamsi airbase and else. If Kiyani and the goons have enough balls or manhood they had resign after the Osama Bin laden raid.

regardless of my personal hate against Rehman Malik, but he did his job well given the shyt hole we were in. Anyone remember the swat operation and 3 million+ refuges? nope no one.

definitely government did blunders but who didn't?

but oh well, TIA (this is Pakistan)

Even the jiyalas here claim that the defence and foreign policy lies with the army (government has nothing to do with that), if that's the case then Rehman Malik or the government does not have anything to do with taleban, or operations in Swat and FATA.

army is not micro-managing the security of rest of the country. they are busy in taking care of monster they help created. the security situation in cities is alot better then compare to 4 years ago.
is there any major suicide or bomb blast in last few months? or the kidnappings which started from Peshawar?

army was utterly failed if civilian government & people of Pakistan didn't put weight behind there asses. in the end if the generals of 22nd grade going to fire democratically elected government & president, i will be first in line to protest by mouth and if the circumstance require by gun.

actually President/PM should show some balls and fire Kiyani, Pasha, Air Chief & naval chief for negligence in GHQ Attack, Failure to stop drone attacks, PNS Mehran attach, Osama raid & the latest killing of sitting ducks at the volcano & boulder border posts.

when will the day come when media will start talking about losers sitting in GHQ, Air HQ, Naval HQ & ISI HQ.

we talk about children of politicians outside of country, how many generals have there kids in Pak?

we talk about assets of politicians, anyone ever bother to talk about the assets of our military god fathers?

whats that proverb meetha meetha hup hup karwa karwa thoo thoo...

the security situation has improved in the country, and peoples party wants to take credit of that, but when it comes to balochistan they tend to put all blame on the army...either the government has control on all of foreign and internal matters, or they dont have control at all...

Zardari's mistake's, reminds me of the song:

Kahan tuk suno gey kahan tuk sunaon
Hazaron hee shikway mein kya kya batoun.

if you didn't know, well its a recorded statement on capital talk, i will try to find..
the corps commander of Quetta openly went against CM Baluchistan orders of operations & deployment in his province. the baluchistan is managed from GHQ not CM House Quetta, this is the fact and you can't deny it. It's the army which have to blame for every single problem in Baluchistan.

These satan generals try to impost there failed strategic depth concept through Baluchistan in Afghanistan. Now the situation is every single politician from Baluchistan despise the very name of Pakistan.

There are news articles which state that the complete internal security and foreign policy of the country totally lies with the army...

It can be verified from the fact that the security agencies catch/hold anyone at will, and the government can do nothing about it...

The memogate scandal if there's anything to it is also a testimony, where the president is asking support from the Americans and telling them that with their support he could replace the army chief and intelligence chiefs and have operations done across the board...the thing is that WOT was started by Musharraf (Kiyanis boss) and Kiyani has just gone ahead with that policy...

off course .. bloody civilians can't manage foreign policy, it's restricted only to blue blood of GHQ.

bahi sahab, it's the mentality..... we brought up with so-called love for our soliders based on self-made facts. People of Pakistan remember only "Qasam us Waqt Ki" & "in fazaon sey agey"
.. But no one remember Ayesha Siddqui book Military Inc. why should we. we love to live on false pride.

Well the false pride is history now, the people do question the army after drone attacks, OBL operation, PNS and GHQ attacks. I don't think many people have any hope that PA will protect them in case of any attack. The CIA/blackwater agents in the country, American bases (both air and land) have been given to them by our army. The operations have been carried out in those areas and against those people who were against the army (I don't see anything wrong in that). The way people have been lifted (in the WOT and Balochistan) it clearly shows who is managing the two wars. Besides Americans have been paying Pakistan army directly to fight in FATA (government had no share in that).

welcome to the brotherhood !

Re: Zardari’s mistakes..

Was it a sochi samjhi sazish?