I hope that too. Although it looks like PPP will win the next election fairly. Its vote bank in Sindh and Southern Punjab is intact. On the other hand, PMLN was already confined to Northern Punjab primarily and now it has started to lose ground to PTI.
One thing I have generally learned, whatever people say on GS the exact opposite happens in real life. Not the most astute political observers you lot.
And Khoji shrewd politician or not, he is a ****ing criminal. He should be hanged not lauded.
As it stands, PPP will win the next election, due to Zardari's astute politics.
However, even as a PPP supporter, I hope they lose the national govt election, so the real PPP members can regain the party, and politicians will realise governance does indeed matter.
Nobody can compare to legends like ZAB, and Benazir, but in the current situation, people like Aitzaz Ehsan, Raza Rabbani are the real PPP, and inshallah they will form the PPP once again.
That will only happen if Zardari becomes shaheed. I don't it see any other way...
Is this part of MQM's manifesto that *PPP aur in particular Zulfikar Mirza chahe jitnee bhi beyizzati karein, chahe MQM ko jitney bhi jootey marein, hum ney PPP aur Zardari ka saath kabhi nahin chorna *and we will never support a leader from Punjab. Is it jealousy or hatred of Punjabis?
I don't like the Sharifs myself but Sharifs are not synonymous with all Punjabis just like MQM is not synonymous with all urdu-speaking people
But was n't it Shahbaz Sharif who suggested making Karachi a separate province and was n't it PPP goons who then went on a rampage. I doubt SS's intentions though. I think it was more a political trick than a sincere suggestion
He successfully insured of completing his 5 years, other wise, Zardari is failed.
He is cunning, sharp, intelligent or whatever he is, he is just for himself not for Pakistan, just like the Musharaf.Every thing that can give relief to Public, Zardari is failed to deliver.
He is actually......
Failed to solve power crisis.
Failed to solve economic crisis.
Failed to improve the security situation in country.
Failed to improve the Police system
Suicide attacks only decreased in Islamabad rest of the country is still suffering
Failed to control the price hike.
Failed to bring the foreign investment
Failed to stop the drone attacks.
These are just 50% i mentioned here.
I hope that too. Although it looks like PPP will win the next election fairly. Its vote bank in Sindh and Southern Punjab is intact. On the other hand, PMLN was already confined to Northern Punjab primarily and now it has started to lose ground to PTI.
Do not agree. That is not a foregone conclusion. Even in the last election (Feb 2008), if the different PML's had joined forces (despite their differences / grievances), they could have prevented PPP forming a government in the centre. And in 2013 there will be no sympathy votes for PPP and hopefully not so many bogus votes....it is now known that 1/3 of the votes cast in the 2008 election were bogus or fake
In regards to 'unofficial' votes, most believe Sharif will not have any agency support as he did in the past.
This is due to his statements to hold them accountable for their corruption + killings, and his past dismissal of two Army chiefs.
Unlike Zardari who will never be strong enough to control the agencies.
The president is supposed to be a head of state, representing the union. The president is supposed to be a non-political figure, does not influence executive or legislative and respected by most in the society.
Zardari is not any of the above. It is unfortunate that a person chose to be the president and not the prime minister only because the immunity the office brings with it. I agree that he is shrewd and intelligent but his intelligence and shrewdness has brought power to him and more pain to the Pakistanis than relief. The latest act of intelligence being (and quoted by a member parliament) able to incite violence in Karachi.
The president is supposed to be a head of state, representing the union. The president is supposed to be a non-political figure, does not influence executive or legislative and respected by most in the society.
Zardari is not any of the above. It is unfortunate that a person chose to be the president and not the prime minister only because the immunity the office brings with it. I agree that he is shrewd and intelligent but his intelligence and shrewdness has brought power to him and more pain to the Pakistanis than relief. The latest act of intelligence being (and quoted by a member parliament) able to incite violence in Karachi.
What are you talking about?? The President of Pakistan was never a non-politicial figure. In the current form of govt, the President has power.
As for Karachi, you know as well as anyone the MQM killed 100 people, not Zardari.
No one forced the MQM to kill people, so stop trying to balme others.
What are you talking about?? The President of Pakistan was never a non-politicial figure. In the current form of govt, the President has power.....
This is Pakistan, sir, not USA.
I didn't claim presidents have always been non-political, I said he is 'supposed to be' and but none has ever chosen the office because of the immunity it provides from law.
true that, before elections of 2008 we saw analysis after analysis from so called experts here, they will still “prove” that the party they supported did “actually” perform as they expected in polls.
Someone tried it with slogan “jaag Punjabi”.
That does explain why PML-N will not win and why PPP will win again.
Captain, can you show me a credible evidence that Nawaz or Shahbaz used this slogan? I have never come across this slogan during the 4 elections in 90s and i was in Punjab.