he is a bragging, crappy guy, it would be injustice calling him analyst or defence specialist
No we won't U want us to listen to Pakistani Politicians?
Don't just tell us to listen to Zahid Hamid, also give solution, tell us to whom (the Pakistan should listen?
You should listen to Ayaz Amir, Talat Hussain and Saleem Sefi.
Well i listen to everyone and absorb what is the best in my eyes/ears
but what you are doing is totally ignoring someone and telling me that whatever he is saying is wrong and that is something hard to swallow mate.
AyazmriTalatHussainSaleemSefi are they lecturing the youth?
As far as i know they are journalist and their job to be objective.
he is a bragging, crappy guy, it would be injustice calling him analyst or defence specialist
yes and the Pakistani youth seems to love this bragging crappy guy
go eat your heart out :)
Aitzaz Ahsan is not a selfless man either. Some people give him more credit than he deserves. Yes his stand on NRO and restoration of judiciary is commendable but he is also known to be a kharant banda jo kabhi bhi apney mafad k liye apney usoolon ka sauda tuk kar sakta hai. He is meeting with Zardari as I write and rumour is he is being offered the post of Attorney General. If he is a man of integrity he should not accept any such offer.
I also do not take Zaid Hamid's every word literally. The guy is an ultra-nationalist but he does talk a lot of sense sometimes. I was listening to him yesterday and he was saying that TTP killers have been indoctrinated and influenced by Egyptian radicals over the years. Zaid supports military action against these killers and also believes that TTP are getting arms and ammunition from outside. He blamed the MMA government and Musharraf for the rapid rise of TTP during their 5-year rule. The MMA, because they came to power on islamic vote in 2002 just completely turned a blind eye to what ever the 'religious' TTP were doing which further escalated this problem of extremism and Zaid makes a very valid point there.
I am no big fan of Zia but some of us are very quick to blame him for all the jihadi groups-related crimes of today. The fact is Zia did what he felt was right at the time (otherwise Soviets would have also invaded Pakistan, let's be very clear about that first..). These jihadists were the need of the hour to defeat any ulterior designs of soviets. Nobody had the slightest idea then that these jihadi groups might one day become a nuisance for us too. I mean nobody could ever envisage such a scenario. And there really was no problem until 9/11 happened and it is only since then that we have seen radicalisation reach new unacceptable levels in parts of Pakistan....ab Zia ko koi ilhaam to nahin aaya tha k ek din 9/11 hoga aur yeh sab hoga jo aaj hum dekh rahe hain.
I agree with you on Aitzaz, he is no angel. And also on Zia, hindsight is always 20/20, but i ddon't think anyone woud have done anything differently in 80s than what Zia did. On top of that he was a much better negotiator. However, he went over the board when he started supporting Kashmir Jihad.
Howeverm, i disagree on Zaid Hamid, the guy appears as oppurtunistic to me as Aitzaz. Other than rhetoric he has nothing of substance and i feel sorry to see that the educated youth of Pakistan get attracted to a showman like him.
I agree with you on Aitzaz, he is no angel. And also on Zia, hindsight is always 20/20, but i ddon't think anyone woud have done anything differently in 80s than what Zia did. On top of that he was a much better negotiator. However, he went over the board when he started supporting Kashmir Jihad.
Howeverm, i disagree on Zaid Hamid, the guy appears as oppurtunistic to me as Aitzaz. Other than rhetoric he has nothing of substance and i feel sorry to see that the educated youth of Pakistan get attracted to a showman like him.
Again please can someone tell me
who is in Pakistan NOT an oppertunist?
Its all nonsense what he is babbling.
He also said that Pakistan will reach the moon in 5 years.
And how has he exposed it?
Did he produce any evidence? Did he brought fought any eye witnessess?
Or was he pulling facts from his ass as usual.
He is nothing more than a Rush Limbaugh, Glenn Beck of Pakistan.
This man derives his entire argument of xenophobia of Hindus, Jews and Westerners, racist stereotypes and conspiracy nonsense.
you are obviously not intelligent are you,
its very very obvious if we implement the ideology of iqbal pakistan will fly, we could reach the moon easily in 5 years if we put the polices right.
as for him exposing the TTP then the whole of pakistan has it, now you are not that stupid to think rawand cia is not supporting TTP are you? if so then i dnt even think i will bother debating with you.
Re: Zaid Hamid
ive criticised zaid hamid recently (i do disagree with him), but, zaid hamid has single handedly saved pakistan from a much worse fate then it is in today.
the ''raw/cia ttp'' theory that he popularised has had immense positive benefits for pakistan right upto splitting the ttp in waziristan.
zaids popularity is falling because of the one stance he shares with most of you guys on GS. people watched and waited for him to tell the country how pakistans internal war should be stopped at once and on this he has failed to deliver
Re: Zaid Hamid
He is a moron. I still remember his motilal and hiralal theory of mumbai attacks. Being patriotic is one thing and being stupid is another.
Ok…so where is the proof?
Where is the evidence?
Please present it if you have any
the ''raw/cia ttp'' theory that he popularised has had immense positive benefits for pakistan right upto splitting the ttp in waziristan.
i find it funny really, although i do have my feeling that india cia has hand in ttp but saying zaid hamid exposed it is funny...
so you mean if i think raw and cia are in TTP you are saying this is because of zaid hamid even i cant bear his crap for more than few minutes, thats grave injustice to my little intellect.
he doesnt do a thing other than bragging, shrugging, and talking too loud and talking fanstasies, muslims DID that muslims DId That too, khilafat this khilafat that i mean that was 1000 year old history sir and we have somehow deteriorated and its called circle of life.
his reasoning is no better than ordinary guy on the street as he reasons with bragging and history.
calls everyone jhota, fasiq agent other than him i remember he once tried to be tough on former ambassador zafar hilaly and dubbing him as american agent.
i told you.
who are you an indian disguised as a pakistan
get a life kid.
kid the evidence has been posted in the forum many times go and look for it, fetch it thats what you indians are good at,
you are true follower of him zaid hamid, those who disagree label him as indian or CIA agent thats what your mentor does ofcourse with shrug of a shoulder
Like him or loathe him, Zia handled the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan intelligently and his Afghan policy was a huge success which eventually resulted in the defeat of the soviets. He was a shrewd politician. I am not a blind supporter or hater of anyone and I think we are all indebted to Zia for keeping Soviets at bay and Pakistan safe during those 11 years. There was more stability and low inflation in the country in his time despite the cold war and constant troubles on our western borders
you are true follower of him zaid hamid, those who disagree label him as indian or CIA agent thats what your mentor does ofcourse with shrug of a shoulder
anyone who defends indias terroism in pakistan is obviously a jahil or a ghaddar, what has that got to do with zaid hamid, its just fasinating that people will defend indias terroism in pakistan but when an attack happens in india they shake there heads like good slaves to the indians and say yes our country was behind it, they are complete jahils.
anyone who defends indias terroism in pakistan is obviously a jahil or a ghaddar, what has that got to do with zaid hamid, ....
It is true that Hindu nationalists in India and abroad are a HUGE threat to Pakistan. who can deny that?
The problem with the likes of Zahid Hamid is that they too are jahil and ghaddar because they ignore the second but equally menacing source of terror in Pakistan, i.e. Islamists.
Islamists in Pak and abroad (just like Hindutvas) never have, and never will accept a tolerant, vibrant, and prosperous Pakistan.
And unfortunately we are facing the twin evils in Pak:
----- the Hindutva terrorists and Islamists terrorists.
We can with relative ease identify the Hindutvas. but it is very hard for us Paks to defend against the home grown and foreign imported Islamist terrorists.
And the likes of Zahid Hamid are ignorant fools (or worse Ghaddars) who deny or at least ignore to emphasize on Islamists terror.
Hope you understand this.
It is true that Hindu nationalists in India and abroad are a HUGE threat to Pakistan. who can deny that?
The problem with the likes of Zahid Hamid is that they too are jahil and ghaddar because they ignore the second but equally menacing source of terror in Pakistan, i.e. Islamists.
Islamists in Pak and abroad (just like Hindutvas) never have, and never will accept a tolerant, vibrant, and prosperous Pakistan.
And unfortunately we are facing the twin evils in Pak:
----- the Hindutva terrorists and Islamists terrorists.
We can with relative ease identify the Hindutvas. but it is very hard for us Paks to defend against the home grown and foreign imported Islamist terrorists.
And the likes of Zahid Hamid are ignorant fools (or worse Ghaddars) who deny or at least ignore to emphasize on Islamists terror.
Hope you understand this.
you obviously dont watch his programes as you are comepletly wrong/
he has been talking about islamists from the start and anaylzed our threats, ttp is were the threat is as its backed by india and needs to be destoryed while afgan taliban is a reality and they will stay in power in afganistan and we have to live with that. ofcourse if we handle it properly there is no threat to us as before 9/11 there was peace here when afgan taliban was in power, the problem lies with raw backed TTP which needs to be wiped out. which zaid hamid has made clear plently of times, so the confusion obviously comes when you make up your mind without watching his programes.
and anyone who has seen his series on economic terroism and iqbal ka pakistan knows he is anything but ignorant.
..... you are comepletly wrong/ .....
Oh Bhai.
No need to get personal. Just continue discussing the issues with ZH.
..... ttp is were the threat is as its backed by india ....
Obiously ZH (if he said this), has no f'ing idea about TTP. He doesn't know that TTP Islamists will not touch even with 100 foot long pole, anything Hindu, Jewish, or Christian.
TTP is run by hardcore Islamists, who would only get money from the Islamists charities and Islamist parties.
..........there is no threat to us as before 9/11 there was peace here when afgan taliban was in power,....
If this is ZH's stance, then he is one of the biggest ignoramous and simpleton on this planet earth or he is simply pulling the wool on the eyes of his supporters.
Talbhianic influence lead to the first large scale uprising in FATA and SWAT.
Pakistanis didn't have a stomach to go in FATA, but the army went in SWAT back in the 1990s to kill or capture Sufi Mohammad. He was caught and then put in a mental ward for the following 10 years.
Bhai you may be too young to remember those days, then go ahead and read.
Thank you.
Anyone who wants to say that nut cases from Talibhianac group in Afghanistan or Pak are the best thing since sliced bread, they ought to learn how to read.
Now I see light at the end of the tunnel :D
Obiously ZH (if he said this), has no f'ing idea about TTP. He doesn't know that TTP Islamists will not touch even with 100 foot long pole, anything Hindu, Jewish, or Christian.
If you really followed Taliban (TTP) related news you wouldn't have said that. People who can commit robberies to fund their "movement", people who go into mosque and kill Muslims they can do anything. All the shout about 'kafir' is just a hogwash, Taliban are nothing but gangster/dacoits of new kind who use Islam as their banner to cover their crimes.
what you said is wrong, and if its wrong i am going to point that out, or are you assuming i should be accepting everything you say.![]()
there is nothing personal about that.
obviously you have no idea as every weapon TTP use are from india,
your comment above just prooves how naive you, and its not just zaid hamid, yes he was the one who exposed the TTP but now even ISI has spoken against it, even musharraf has spoken against and many more people are speaking on it so wake up, but yes we must give zaid hamid the credit for his excellent analysis for exposing the ttp.
btw. raw and cia are not charities or islamic parties. ![]()
lol again at your post, why dont you then explain to me how many bomb blasts have happened in pakistan from 1996 when taliban came to power to 9/11 and how many have occured since us invaded afganistan and invited india their to send terroists into pakistan.
your own post shows how better the situation was as you clearly say how sufi muhammad was caught in swat very easily and put in jail, however today we cant even catch any terroist leader and when we do the whole region rises and supports them., and any person who thinks the situation in fata is better today then it was before 9/11 needs mental treatment surly.
i suggest you research and read up on history rather then relying on cnn and fox for it.