Founder of our nation is Muhammad (SAW) , not Jinnah always remember your history
If you talk about Mohammad SAW you have to come to his moral values.. and I am afraid the killers of two year children can not be your moral mentors!
Sorry to say...
Zaid Hamid by no means who preaches hate and is no way compared to our mentor Mohammad SAW who was full of love!
Jinnah was a reflection of Mohammad SAW's love... nobody else in the history has preached Mohammad's ideolgy as Jinnah after the Khulfa e rashdeen times... let's try to follow Jinnah first who is a reflection of Mohammad SAW>>
Ideologies are never invented! And Jinnah/Iqbal demanded Pakistan solely on the basis of religion. Many of their sermons are just the photocopy of what Zaid Hamid is saying.
Don't compare Zaid Hamid with Jinnah and Hazoor SAW>>
The difference is hate and love!
Our Hazoor was full of love... when I went for Haj last year I realised first hand what he really meant... and what his real message was..
Excuse me It is a great sin to compare any ordinary person with Hazoor SAW;.
I have never made such comparison.
Do not put upon me such a blame
I don't care if you accuse me of sin>>>
I would still argue whoevereaches love is a reflection of our prophet SAW... I went to haj last year and learnt his real values... I now always feel him in my heart... My prophet was full of love and the experience of haj taught me to being humble and tolerant.. I am sorry Zaid Hamid does not preach these values...
^ Again, I request you to let me know when he preached intolerance towards Pakistanis of different religion or ordinary citizens of other countries for that matter. Be specific.
I would still argue whoevereaches love is a reflection of our prophet SAW... I went to haj last year and learnt his real values... I now always feel him in my heart... My prophet was full of love and the experience of haj taught me to being humble and tolerant.. I am sorry Zaid Hamid does not preach these values...
You got it all wrong!
1. I never accused you of any sin ( and neither I have any right to do so)
2. I never compared anyone including ZH with Prophet SAW
3. yOU said to me ''Do not compare ZH with Hazoor'' and according to my belief < you have all the liberties to keep your beliefs> it is a sin to make such comparison. I have NEVER EVER compared ZH with hazoor SAW. You said I did. I say ''I don't'' simple.
hopefully you understand what I actually wanted to say now!
You got it all wrong!
1. I never accused you of any sin ( and neither I have any right to do so)
2. I never compared anyone including ZH with Prophet SAW
3. yOU said to me ''Do not compare ZH with Hazoor'' and according to my belief < you have all the liberties to keep your beliefs> it is a sin to make such comparison. I have NEVER EVER compared ZH with hazoor SAW. You said I did. I say ''I don't'' simple.
hopefully you understand what I actually wanted to say now!
I understand Dove... you don't mean anything bad!
Sorry for being a little harsh... we are all in a state of shock!
Is he a Pakistani televangelist? He makes a sales pitch for his CDs, DVDs, and websites in most speeches touting them as the one stop cure for all problems faced by Pakistan.
Fellow countrymen, can you please stop listening and qouting this topi drama man.
thank God that someone finally said it...
and it's funny, if you see all the ppl who show up on his show - all Musharraf cronies. that Ahmed Qureshi clown. that guy is less an analyst/reporter, more of a Bee Jamalo. his childish "articles" are laughable. then there was that other guy whose name I can't remember - another notorious Musharraf poodle.
in summary, Zaid Hamid is an idiot who preaches hate and revisionist history. we don`t need more like him. we need more Aitzaz Ahsans - not Zaid Hamids. I believe in the Pakistan of Aitzaz Ahsan, in the Pakistan of Nusrat Javed... not Zaid Hamid's Glenn Beck inspired Pakistan.
I just can't stand listening to Altaf Hussain, Zaid Hamid, Shahid Mossad and Hasan Nisaar. ppl with no integrity or ideology...
He can become a bit too firebrand when he talks, but there's nothing wrong with his overall message of telling people to be proud of Pakistan and to be more patriotic.
I have seen some of his videos. He is over zealous. Comes off too strongly. And views are a bit extreme but I guess thats his way of showing patriotism.
Sorry for being a little harsh... we are all in a state of shock!
No It's O.K .............I myself was perhaps forcing you to accept my point of views. We all need rethinking our national identity , respecting other's views too.
I have seen some of his videos. He is over zealous. Comes off too strongly. And views are a bit extreme but I guess thats his way of showing patriotism.
Yes what u said is totally true but what else should we show or tell our youth?
The truth?
The facts?
How much messed up our country is?
How corrupt to the core our leaders are?
How bancrupt our country and our souls are?
No when a country is going through the drain or drowning u do not do that
When the going gets tough then we should encourage our youth and boost their morale i know that not everything he says is acceptable but if it helps to boost up moraal of Pakistani youth i do not care WHAT he says.
and it's funny, if you see all the ppl who show up on his show - all Musharraf cronies. that Ahmed Qureshi clown. that guy is less an analyst/reporter, more of a Bee Jamalo. his childish "articles" are laughable. then there was that other guy whose name I can't remember - another notorious Musharraf poodle.
in summary, Zaid Hamid is an idiot who preaches hate and revisionist history. we don`t need more like him. we need more Aitzaz Ahsans - not Zaid Hamids. I believe in the Pakistan of Aitzaz Ahsan, in the Pakistan of Nusrat Javed... not Zaid Hamid's Glenn Beck inspired Pakistan.
I just can't stand listening to Altaf Hussain, Zaid Hamid, Shahid Mossad and Hasan Nisaar. ppl with no integrity or ideology...
apart from Hassan Nisar, i would defend the rest 3 even though i dont like Altaf very much. but how bad he still comes out and say bad as bad against Pakistan.
world is not about what you dont want to listen always, you have listen everything and everyone and find out who is saying truth about your interests and who is just playing into hands of others.
of you may too modern that patriotic Pakistan is not the way ahead? bollywood lovers will serve better??
Aitzaz Ahsan is not a selfless man either. Some people give him more credit than he deserves. Yes his stand on NRO and restoration of judiciary is commendable but he is also known to be a kharant banda jo kabhi bhi apney mafad k liye apney usoolon ka sauda tuk kar sakta hai. He is meeting with Zardari as I write and rumour is he is being offered the post of Attorney General. If he is a man of integrity he should not accept any such offer.
I also do not take Zaid Hamid's every word literally. The guy is an ultra-nationalist but he does talk a lot of sense sometimes. I was listening to him yesterday and he was saying that TTP killers have been indoctrinated and influenced by Egyptian radicals over the years. Zaid supports military action against these killers and also believes that TTP are getting arms and ammunition from outside. He blamed the MMA government and Musharraf for the rapid rise of TTP during their 5-year rule. The MMA, because they came to power on islamic vote in 2002 just completely turned a blind eye to what ever the 'religious' TTP were doing which further escalated this problem of extremism and Zaid makes a very valid point there.
I am no big fan of Zia but some of us are very quick to blame him for all the jihadi groups-related crimes of today. The fact is Zia did what he felt was right at the time (otherwise Soviets would have also invaded Pakistan, let's be very clear about that first..). These jihadists were the need of the hour to defeat any ulterior designs of soviets. Nobody had the slightest idea then that these jihadi groups might one day become a nuisance for us too. I mean nobody could ever envisage such a scenario. And there really was no problem until 9/11 happened and it is only since then that we have seen radicalisation reach new unacceptable levels in parts of Pakistan....ab Zia ko koi ilhaam to nahin aaya tha k ek din 9/11 hoga aur yeh sab hoga jo aaj hum dekh rahe hain.
Aitzaz Ahsan is not a selfless man either. Some people give him more credit than he deserves. Yes his stand on NRO and restoration of judiciary is commendable but he is also known to be a kharant banda jo kabhi bhi apney mafad k liye apney usoolon ka sauda tuk kar sakta hai. He is meeting with Zardari as I write and rumour is he is being offered the post of Attorney General. If he is a man of integrity he should not accept any such offer.
I also do not take Zaid Hamid's every word literally. The guy is an ultra-nationalist but he does talk a lot of sense sometimes. I was listening to him yesterday and he was saying that TTP killers have been indoctrinated and influenced by Egyptian radicals over the years. Zaid supports military action against these killers and also believes that TTP are getting arms and ammunition from outside. He blamed the MMA government and Musharraf for the rapid rise of TTP during their 5-year rule. The MMA, because they came to power on islamic vote in 2002 just completely turned a blind eye to what ever the 'religious' TTP were doing which further escalated this problem of extremism and Zaid makes a very valid point there.
I am no big fan of Zia but some of us are very quick to blame him for all the jihadi groups-related crimes of today. The fact is Zia did what he felt was right at the time (otherwise Soviets would have also invaded Pakistan, let's be very clear about that first..). These jihadists were the need of the hour to defeat any ulterior designs of soviets. Nobody had the slightest idea then that these jihadi groups might one day become a nuisance for us too. I mean nobody could ever envisage such a scenario. And there really was no problem until 9/11 happened and it is only since then that we have seen radicalisation reach new unacceptable levels in parts of Pakistan....ab Zia ko koi ilhaam to nahin aaya tha k ek din 9/11 hoga aur yeh sab hoga jo aaj hum dekh rahe hain.
zaid hamid is the only guy in the media who talks sense, in his CIA threats to pakistan he has been given excellant solutions,
apart from that you said he want NCC to be revived and the youth need to get military training, like they do in many countries.
he has asked for a muslim peacekeeping force that will be responsible for peace and controling muslim countries so we dnt need american or nato in afganistan or iraq.
he was the only guy who openly exposed the KL bill.
apart from that he was the first person to expose the TTP as raw/cia backed and also exposed the mumbai drama, while everyone in pakistans media was on defence he went and attacked india.
the amount of hope and motivation this guy brings through is programes is just amazing.
zaid hamid is the only guy in the media who talks sense, in his CIA threats to pakistan he has been given excellant solutions,
Its all nonsense what he is babbling.
apart from that you said he want NCC to be revived and the youth need to get military training, like they do in many countries.
he has asked for a muslim peacekeeping force that will be responsible for peace and controling muslim countries so we dnt need american or nato in afganistan or iraq.
he was the only guy who openly exposed the KL bill.
He also said that Pakistan will reach the moon in 5 years.
apart from that he was the first person to expose the TTP as raw/cia backed and also exposed the mumbai drama, while everyone in pakistans media was on defence he went and attacked india.
the amount of hope and motivation this guy brings through is programes is just amazing.
And how has he exposed it?
Did he produce any evidence? Did he brought fought any eye witnessess?
Or was he pulling facts from his ass as usual.
He is nothing more than a Rush Limbaugh, Glenn Beck of Pakistan.
This man derives his entire argument of xenophobia of Hindus, Jews and Westerners, racist stereotypes and conspiracy nonsense.