Zaid Hamid is the founder of BrassTacks. He is a defense analyst based in Islamabad.
His views on the latest Swat Operation
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Zaid Hamid is the founder of BrassTacks. He is a defense analyst based in Islamabad.
His views on the latest Swat Operation
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Re: Zaid Hamid- Swat Operation
I think Zaid Hamid rocks. I do not always agree with his agressive approach but he definetly is very charismatic and brave person.
Excellent post!
^^ how is this guy an analyst ?
this guy just repeats typical Pakistani street conspiracy nonsense
its buffoons like him which has led Pakistani leadership down its current path
its funny how that stupid skank without challenging his nonsense just kept agreeing with his stupid statements ![]()
so much for Pakistani Media
Don’t like his views? Don’t watch, simple! ![]()
Don't like his views? Don't watch, simple! :)
no...its just sad....that such nationalistic nonsense goes unchallenged....Pakistani media needs to be more pragmatic....
I understand that, but that's just one media outlet out of maybe a dozen other which offer varying views on current issues. Every host/media outlet has their own style of presenting facts, some like to exaggerate, some like to water down the facts, some just state the facts and that's that.
Is he santa clause?
like you repeat these word. . .declaring every other person . . . .![]()
As i said earlier, i hate conspiracy theories as well and don’t agree with Zaid Hamid but you are bad as talibans, Zaid Hamid etc because you don’t want to hear anything against USA, India or Israel. Anything against these countries and you get all hysterical, why do you bother spending hours and hours worrying about our country???
I agree with mercenary, he is an ultra-nationalist with all his points based on Western Conspiracies against Pakistan & Muslims Ummah. Get a life !
I say: So WHAT if he is Ultra Nationalist. America and the West is FULL with Untra Nationalists and Neo Conservatives and look what they did when Bush was in power.
I know not everything he says is acceptable but do not forget the times we are living in now...
The decisions that are made by politicians all over the world are based on REAL POLITICS not the theoretical politics.
USA and the West are saying it openly that only thing they care about is their OWN security. And why not its their right to think like that.
If someone with no brain like the Taliban comes on TV and says something stupid or irrational then the anger against that i can understand....but u guys are really very narrow minded to say things that you are saying against Zaid Hamid.
Its because most of us are brainwashed by the Western media that we even do not agree with our own scholars who may not know it all but they are at least presenting other point of view to us. Believe me the truth is not told by the Western media nor Pakistani media....but i rather give Pakistani media and scholars the benefith of the doubt after watching and getting sick and tired of watching (believe me) the Western media.....its a delight to see other point of view that is shown on AL Jazeera.....Geo TV and other Pakistani channels.
I know very well he is exaggerating but look at the times we are living in...and i suggest you to watch his videos about PAKISTAN u will get a moraal boost ....believe me. Don't just judge him from one or two video's.
^^ bhai I have watched Zaid Hamid countless times
This guy thinks Pakistan is a super power and the whole world is united against the greatness of Pakistan.......
His answer to every single problem facing Pakistan is a grand Western-Israeli-India conspiracy against Pakistan.
Here is a sample: He claims that NATO supplies going into Afghanistan contain Indian weaponry for their troops. Why the hell does he not do any investigation and see if any ships that are carrying NATO supplies have docked in any Indian Ports. Why the pretense of this grand conspiracy that India under Pakistan's nose is moving supplies into Afghanistan?
Another one: He claims that USA, India and NATO want to de-stabilize Pakistan so that they can open a corridor through Baluchistan to supply their forces. Wouldn't a de-stabilized Pakistan pro-long the war in Afghanistan?
The problem with Zaid Hamid's analysis is that he thinks the world revolves around Pakistan.
so:chai:
this guy is a joke with his "hindu-zionism" - but it seems to work well - many people lap up every chance to hate on hindus and jews, no matter how ridiculous the tales get. all the blame from taliban, ttp, tnsp etc gets conveniently shifted to USA, Israel, India. anal-yst pai, zara reality ka bhi istemaal kiya karo..
Woh kerty hain ju ham kerin:CHAI: -(yani big piyali of
)
Look mercenary2k, i also know that its childish to blame everything on Isreale, West or India.
Even IF they are trying to destabilize Pakistan and are corrupting our leaders i would not blame them but rather our own people because we should not listen to them and instead know what is best for ourself.
Its just like leaving your house open and then blaming the bulgelars or blaming the drugs dealers rather then yourselfs as parents and questioning the upbringing.
I know all that but yaar look at the times we are living in....tell me honestly who else is there in Pakistan that you get inspired by???? I mean aur kaun hai who gets you motivated and make you do good things for Pakistan. Zaid Hamid and his analisys may not be 100 % correct but they make you think. You really think that Z. Hamid is the only one who talk about conspiracy theory? Well bro you must watch EVANGALIST channels in USA if you think Zaid Hamid is a JOKER then watching EVANGALIST channels you will admit that there are bigger jokers then Zaid Hamid.
I see it like this. I have been living in the West (i live in Netherlands) for most of my life and i use to love watching CNN BBC and other Western Channels. I still do watch them but they always tell one sided stories. I myself am in the Media and work for Geo Tv (yes yes some would say Geo Tv is owned by the jews ..another conspiricy theory lolz).
When Shahid Masood was on ARY Digital for the first time i was delighted, of course i knew that some things he was talking about did not make any sense but i did not care about it i was just happy to hear the point of view of a MUSLIM or Pakistanis who is patriotic.
And you know as well as i know media is not OBJECTIVE at all i mean they say they are but in the media every indiviual has its own background and therefor the reporting is always colored differently. Even CNN that is broadcasted in the USA is different from what we see in Europe. CNN in USA is also filtered and content is not always shown that we see in Europe.
Our freedom of Media is only 5 years old in Pakistan......we have to learn alot.......we are almost 100 years behind everything, in some cases more then 100 years. People are still not used to the freedom of the Media, Pakistani people still like to hide the truth and shuv it under the carpet rather then to face it.
But to come back at Zaid Hamid, you said that he (Zaid Hamid) talks about external powers destabalizing Pakistan.........why are u surprised by that bro?? I mean is it a big surprise for you that Indian RAW, MI5 or CIA is operating in Pakistan? Is it a big shock to you that because Pakistan is the only Muslim country nuclear capabitly and there are country who are not comfortable with that??? You think USA the West Israil and India is HAPPY that Pakistan is a nuclear power???? please anwer me that......u know yourself that so many times openly (its not a secret) all those countries have said it on TV that they are not happy with Pakistan and its nuclear program. Who talks about India??
I mean saying that the West is unhappy is one thing but we have prove that the West is totally not happy with Pakistan and its nuclear progam. Look at what is happening with india n the usa and the west. They all are cooperating wtih India and helping India with Nuclear Technology. Pakistan stands alone...not even the stupid Muslim coutnries are helping Pakistan much. So if in these times where i don't know who is my friend and who is my enemy
i need someone who gives me a moraal boost. I am intelligent enough to filter what is correct and what is incorrect but i do agree many in Pakistan blindly believe Zaid Hamid but ...........................thats what my poor Pakistani countrymen and women have been doing for the last 60years.......listening and following blindly the politicians and corrupt leaders.
Anyhow i know that i should trust Zaid Hamid .........more then i should trust the Evangalist preachers who boozem fear into Western peoples hearts...Please if you have the chance you must watch those programs u will be shocked.
Take CAre.
Good comparison. :k:
Look mercenary2k, i also know that its childish to blame everything on Isreale, West or India. Even IF they are trying to destabilize Pakistan and are corrupting our leaders i would not blame them but rather our own people because we should not listen to them and instead know what is best for ourself.
Its just like leaving your house open and then blaming the bulgelars or blaming the drugs dealers rather then yourselfs as parents and questioning the upbringing.
I know all that but yaar look at the times we are living in....tell me honestly who else is there in Pakistan that you get inspired by???? I mean aur kaun hai who gets you motivated and make you do good things for Pakistan. Zaid Hamid and his analisys may not be 100 % correct but they make you think. You really think that Z. Hamid is the only one who talk about conspiracy theory? Well bro you must watch EVANGALIST channels in USA if you think Zaid Hamid is a JOKER then watching EVANGALIST channels you will admit that there are bigger jokers then Zaid Hamid.
I see it like this. I have been living in the West (i live in Netherlands) for most of my life and i use to love watching CNN BBC and other Western Channels. I still do watch them but they always tell one sided stories. I myself am in the Media and work for Geo Tv (yes yes some would say Geo Tv is owned by the jews ..another conspiricy theory lolz). When Shahid Masood was on ARY Digital for the first time i was delighted, of course i knew that some things he was talking about did not make any sense but i did not care about it i was just happy to hear the point of view of a MUSLIM or Pakistanis who is patriotic.
And you know as well as i know media is not OBJECTIVE at all i mean they say they are but in the media every indiviual has its own background and therefor the reporting is always colored differently. Even CNN that is broadcasted in the USA is different from what we see in Europe. CNN in USA is also filtered and content is not always shown that we see in Europe.
Our freedom of Media is only 5 years old in Pakistan......we have to learn alot.......we are almost 100 years behind everything, in some cases more then 100 years. People are still not used to the freedom of the Media, Pakistani people still like to hide the truth and shuv it under the carpet rather then to face it.
But to come back at Zaid Hamid, you said that he (Zaid Hamid) talks about external powers destabalizing Pakistan.........why are u surprised by that bro?? I mean is it a big surprise for you that Indian RAW, MI5 or CIA is operating in Pakistan? Is it a big shock to you that because Pakistan is the only Muslim country nuclear capabitly and there are country who are not comfortable with that??? You think USA the West Israil and India is HAPPY that Pakistan is a nuclear power???? please anwer me that......u know yourself that so many times openly (its not a secret) all those countries have said it on TV that they are not happy with Pakistan and its nuclear program. Who talks about India??
I mean saying that the West is unhappy is one thing but we have prove that the West is totally not happy with Pakistan and its nuclear progam. Look at what is happening with india n the usa and the west. They all are cooperating wtih India and helping India with Nuclear Technology. Pakistan stands alone...not even the stupid Muslim coutnries are helping Pakistan much. So if in these times where i don't know who is my friend and who is my enemy i need someone who gives me a moraal boost. I am intelligent enough to filter what is correct and what is incorrect but i do agree many in Pakistan blindly believe Zaid Hamid but ...........................thats what my poor Pakistani countrymen and women have been doing for the last 60years.......listening and following blindly the politicians and corrupt leaders.
Anyhow i know that i should trust Zaid Hamid .........more then i should trust the Evangalist preachers who boozem fear into Western peoples hearts...Please if you have the chance you must watch those programs u will be shocked.
Take CAre.
in other words, who cares what the real problem is. as long as we unite under hatred for random countries, it is the right thing.
these band-aid fixes will do more damage in the long run to pakistan's identity as a nation than any quick unity.