Zaat

Re: Zaat

oh by the way, colourful eyes... where are from in pak?

where r u from i mean sorry :smack:

^^u could of just editeid your first post :)

if i tell you where im from you will judge me and stereotype me, why u wanna knw first?

lol, i wont dont worry
its just that im from gujrat, and u sound like ur from kharian/gujrat side :)

brother i dont knw much about my own cast if you read my original post i ask for info on chuadary's, so how would i know to answer your question...

ok i wont use lower cast agian sowwie........... we live and we learn :@:

nope im not :)

So true

May Allah bless ur dad for making a difference :slight_smile:

btw could someone give me definition of lower cast???

ooy shehri log... choudhry is not a zaat :p

choudhry is a generic term used for those who own land to distinguish them from those who don't i.e. the kammies
though now it has become something of a status symbol to be called choudhry sahib

the famous choudhry brothers are waraaich i think... not sure though

May Allah bless ya :) ameen

lol, ok sorry

what about SYEDs :ASA:

no one commented on sheikhs yet ...tell me their history

syed sahab. good to know, you are alive and well.

how is everything in syed land?

exactly! now zaidis, naqvis, kazmis, rizvis considered zaats??

yea alive and kicking ... still not done with this life :D

what about Jafaris ? ya missing them out ....

well syed is the main cast i Think .... Rest are like family orders ....

alyish, your enigma is not to be afraid of life. when you have done, that, then we will invite what lays beyond life. everyone's fate is locked from us all. so tempting something that scares or decreases life, wont do itself any good.
so till then, remain kicking.
one thing will lead to another and you never know, where life will take you. may the goodness of Allah swt & your inner positive strengths be with you, always. ameen.

oh yes Jafaris ofcourse...acha so all part of one big happy family basically.

I cant stand this whole zaat discussion that takes place in so called upper societies. I think its pure jihalat! What on earth does zaat have to do with anything???

Unless my zaat people start paying my bills for me, I am not required to take zaat into consideration. Simple.

A few years ago, this guy I knew liked me. He liked me so much he told his parents without asking me or mine. Long story short, they came over and had dinner at my house. Both dads were talking and HIS father asked my dad "aap logon ki zaat kya hai?". Bear in mind, my dad is Sheikh Siddiqui and my mom is Syed so to a certain extent these guys are a little proud too. BUT its not relevant in such a situation so my dad got PO'd at his father. He told him straight up "bhai hum zaat paat mein believe nahin karte hein, hum family, talim aur larka ka character dekhte hein. Uski zaat valon ne aake meri beti se shaadi thordi karni hai". I was so proud of my dad at that moment, even though I really liked the guy. That is NOT the type of family I want to marry into at all. This is a sign of REgression not PROgression.

I think its ridiculous because in the end, my Syed-ness or Sheikh-ness wont make me a better person nor will someone else's Chaudhry-ness make them a more able partner/daughter/mother/sister. It doesnt work like that. These are man made qualifications we insist on and all they do is create an even bigger divide amongst Muslims. A Muslim needs to be a SUNNI, HANAFI, FROM KARACHI - PK AND BELONG TO A SHEIKH/SYED FAMILY??? What? Nowhere in the Quran has Allah mentioned this.

I hate to say this but Muslims have absolutely NO UNITY. Ye nahin to vo, vo nahin to ye...kisi na kisi baat pe behes karte rehte hein.

creed has been a topic of much hot debates and rebuttals among anthropologists and sociologists.

it is true that kinship and amity in certain people and groups, takes over their lives.
that is the only defining factor for them to survive and they take pride in being known for their membership in a given creed.

but if creed is humanity - then why do these groupings matter?

is it necessary to keep creeds and find a way to allow their identity based coexistence with the superlative 'humanity', as one over arching uniform grouping and by that virtue, that should be all that should matter?

shah jee suna hy aap logon ko aagnaheen lagti ??
khabi try kia hy ?