I never understood this zaat stories…and never gave any attention to it…cuz im a muslim…and muslims shouldnt judge ppl by their zaat.
A year ago i met my boyfriend…and we want 2 get married…but his parrents are creating problems…first it started wid excuses etc…but now i know its becauze of our zaats…he is supposed to a rajput and me a jatt…and that doesnt go 2gether (atleast according 2 his parrents).
So whats the zaat story? Am i less (zaat)human than him? what is it…can somebody explain that 2 me…
hmmm raja ppl think they are better than others...jatts think they are better than oters...likewise with rajput, gujar, chourdaires and all the long list...
if ur bf is a strong person, he will convince his parents..otherwise u dont wanna hang in to a family that think they are better than u cuz of a middle ages mentality!!!
true,this zaat thingi is hindu culture and we as muslim should stay away from it unfortunly even now it is taboe in most pakistani communities to marry out side their zaat paat,hopefully new generation will not bring this recistic thinking in practice:halo:.
I never understood this zaat stories...and never gave any attention to it...cuz im a muslim...and muslims shouldnt judge ppl by their zaat.
A year ago i met my boyfriend...and we want 2 get married...but his parrents are creating problems...first it started wid excuses etc...but now i know its becauze of our zaats...he is supposed to a rajput and me a jatt...and that doesnt go 2gether (atleast according 2 his parrents).
So whats the zaat story? Am i less (zaat)human than him? what is it...can somebody explain that 2 me...
Jatts and rajputs often intermarry, i think the parents of ur BF are taking it as an excuse.
People who think like that really really irritate me.
Caste system is from Hinduism, we're Muslim now so it has no relevance in our lives. In the days of Hindu-Jaahiliyyat Rajputs were considered the second best caste whilst Jatts didn't even have a place in the caste system (someone correct me if I'm wrong?) so some ignorant Rajputs who still hold onto Jaahil Kaafir ideas even after claiming to be Muslim give these silly things importance even though our Prophet (sal allaaho alaihe wa aalihi wassallam) told us that a person with even an atoms weight of pride in his heart will not enter paradise.
Fair enough think of Jatt and Rajput as family names or tribes but nothing more than that, being from a certain tribe doesn't make one better than another, all are equal.
This why Islam forbids pride in ethnicity/language/race/tribe/land ('assabiyyah) and stubbornly clinging onto every rotten thing as 'heritage' because pride and arrogance are synonomous.
All is not doom and gloom though I do know a lot of good families who don't care for the caste system and intermarry. I know Jatts, Rajputs, Sheikhs (ex-Brahmins) and Durranis who intermarry together because they entered into Islam completely instead of holding onto things of Hindu/Buddhist/Zartushti Jaahiliyyah.
...but the guy i will insha-allah marry is rajput. his parents dont seem to have any problem with it since his other bros and sisters also married outside the caste.
its not even an issue.....maybe thats because his parents are well educated.
i think only jahil/ignorant people believe in these things now.
this is such nackwards thinking, to compare people by their cast
iti s a hindu thing, and like many other customs we have adpoted it. which is wrong, and pointless.
I never understood this zaat stories...and never gave any attention to it...cuz im a muslim...and muslims shouldnt judge ppl by their zaat.
A year ago i met my boyfriend...and we want 2 get married...but his parrents are creating problems...first it started wid excuses etc...but now i know its becauze of our zaats...he is supposed to a rajput and me a jatt...and that doesnt go 2gether (atleast according 2 his parrents).
So whats the zaat story? Am i less (zaat)human than him? what is it...can somebody explain that 2 me...
btw, muslims aren't supposed 2 have girlfriends/boyfriends either :D sry its my view i just thought i should remind you.
Thnx for reminding…but what else should i call him…we want 2 get married and make our relation halaal…but his parents!!!..His parents told him that if he wants 2 marry me…he has 2 leave home…and he said if it has 2 be like that then be it…but its sad that it has to be like this…bas dua karna that everything turns out right…
^ So does he wnt to leave home? Lookit this way, you marry a nice guy you like, and u dont have to live with his (sorry) b*tch of a MIL who thinks ur beneath her for something u shudnt care abt :D
...but the guy i will insha-allah marry is rajput. his parents dont seem to have any problem with it since his other bros and sisters also married outside the caste.
its not even an issue.....maybe thats because his parents are well educated.
i think only jahil/ignorant people believe in these things now.
^^ Apparently you still seem to believe into this jahili thing, since you so proudly mentioned your zaat and his too. You could have said, that you will be marrying into a diff. zaat but you don't care about this jahili zaat-paat system, so u won't even mention what's his or ur zaat :) Sorry if my comment offends you.
i think it is not just fault of boys parents you can,t blame them when you know that most pakistanis familys never marry outside their zaat and if they do most people will make fun of them… zaat is a status in our culture,i guess. it is disgusting that some people still have middle age mindset,imean in holland i know some pakistanis gals and boys who wana marry and when they tell their parents the first question they get is zaat thing if zaats are not the same then bad luck and i have heard many stories of pakistanis gals when parents didn,t agreed with their choice they end up running away with a non-muslim guy,really sad but their parents have let them down many times.what is wrong with marrying outside your zaat,would you like to see your daughter or son running away with non-muslim and doing haraam thing rather then with a muslim:mad: . Fakhrun_nisa
ap nay suna hoga miyaan biwi razi to kya karega qazi if you both are happy you shouldn,t care what others have to say .shaadi ap ki hony hai kisi aur ki nahi, to kiyoun ghamcha apnay sar ko dard laga rahay hein yeh shaadi ka baad ka kaam hai.:o
if he can leave his parents for you ...(people who have loved him and looked after him and cared for him for sooo many years)...then what makes you think he cant leave you for someone else?