Yousuf Youhana

I’ve been out of touch of cricket lately. Infact honestly now i only care to follow it during world cups. Hence i didn’t know till now that YOYO has been made vice captain? That is quite an achievement you know! For a christian to first MAKE it to the pakistani team, and then work his way up to VC in an environment that is so prejudiced against non muslim players. He must have to be REALLY good. And damn right he is. Many might have noticed but his playing style resembles Saeed Anwar’s alot. So does his attitude. Confident, brave but most of all humble. No showing off like Shoaib Akhtar or Aamir Sohail or no slacking off like Inzamam-ul-Haq. None of the hot temper found in Waqas Younis either.

With YOYO around you cant help but feel this strangely reassuring feeling that with Saeed Anwar’s career almost reaching it’s end, we still have Yousuf Youhana to carry on his legacy and take the Paki cricket team through many years of success.

well who says that non_muslims arent given chances in our team…
Yoyo,Danish kenaria, Anil Dulput are a few examples…

Yoyo is a pretty cool customer, he deserved the place, and he might become our next captain as well.. his emotions are calm, he just plays his natural game, doenst come come undder pressure, thats the best part of him…and apart from that, you can rely on him always, that he might do the job pretty good. his performance is pretty consistant as well..

:jhanda:

Not only has he been made the vice-captain but he has also captained a few times now, in absence of the regular captain. i personally prefer him over inzi as the captain as I belive he's more aggressive and likes to take his chances. Like tony greig says players often surprise you when they are made captains. So too I hope that he becomes a good captain. I am looking forward to his captaincy. Hopefully it'll be successful and un-controversial.

Oye they are the ONLY Examples. :hehe:

Wallace Mathias.

there is one more left hand pacer
Stephen John

Re: Yousuf Youhana

*Originally posted by cHEeGUm: *
Saeed Anwar's career almost reaching it's end,

He's already retired.
Anyways, PCB is not prejudice against non-muslims, as mentioned above.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Wallace Mathias.

Help me in Counting 10 brother. BacchoN ko 1-2-3 ki gintiyan sikhane ke kaam me aayengi. :)

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Help me in Counting 10 brother. BacchoN ko 1-2-3 ki gintiyan sikhane ke kaam me aayengi. :)

why don't you search our domestic cricket database and find out minority players who couldn't make up to national level because of being Christian or Hindu? :-|

You said ONLY. Now dont change the rules. See if you can count to five up there.

I can count only FOUR. 3 in the modern era, 1 in stone age :)

Changez Jaani - itna kyoN bhaRak rahe ho, are yaar aaj Indian batsmen tumhe khush kar denge. :)

Originally posted by Asif_k: *
I can count only **FOUR
*. 3 in the modern era, 1 in stone age :)

Changez Jaani - itna kyoN bhaRak rahe ho, are yaar aaj Indian batsmen tumhe khush kar denge. :)

Arey Asif bhai stone age or modern age, all counts. I am not sure but there was an Australian guy who was resident in Paksitan at the time of independence and played for Pakistan in a few test matches. I thought Shoki had mentioned him above. If not, does someone remembers the name. :)

Only 5% of the Pakistani population is non muslim and having Youhana and Kaneria in the team is a huge achievement.
While India has a non hindu population of 35%, but you hardly see any non hindus other then Zaheer and Kaif.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Only 5% of the Pakistani population is non muslim and having Youhana and Kaneria in the team is a huge achievement.
While India has a non hindu population of 35%, but you hardly see any non hindus other then Zaheer and Kaif.

hum..lets see non-hindu who played in last 10 years.

Azhar
Arshad Ayub
Zaheer
Kaif
Yuvraj
Harbhajan
Sodhi
Tinu
Connor Williams
David Johnson
Rashid Patel
Jacob Martin
Shrandeep Singh

just 10 YEARS.. !!!!
Problem with you is that you think non-hindu means only muslims.
And by the way its not 35% its 20%. So get your facts correct.

Originally posted by Asif_k: *
I can count only **FOUR
*. 3 in the modern era, 1 in stone age :)

munnay its you saying that minorities are not given as many chances, if you can't find them in domestic circuit how the hell are we supposed to give them chances. and no, there is no "bharak", its just you thinking :p

While counting them also count the non-muslim percentage of Pakistan's population :)

ehsan Bhi, Meri Post Kyoun Kaati hai :snooty:…I just asked him why is it important for him or for cricket for a non muslim to play cricket for pakistan.?

singhs are sikhs rite:konfused:
so they are not related to hindu rite?

Way to go Umair I am impressed :k:

Can someone tell me who is Anil Dulput/ What does he do? Bowl/Bat/Both?