~! You're gunna die, your family and friends too. Everyone will die!

And its a fact. Can you prove me wrong?

can you?
Have you thought about whats going to happen? Do we ever give attention to this fact? Can any christian, atheist, scientist, muslim, hindu prove this wrong? can they?

No one can.

Death is coming, anytime, another fact is that you dont know when. It could be after this…or tomorrow or maybe tonight?

Think about it.

Lets discuss DEATH. THe truth of life. Some say..it defines life. Are we Prepared?

Re: ~! You’re gunna die, your family and friends too. Everyone will die!

I got my peaches n ipod :phati:

Dr. sahiba this is a serious thread :smilestar:

sorry takes her shoes off Ok now? :blush:

Shoes bhaagney k liye utaarey hain ya maarney k liye?

watchu think? :shikra:

^ Think of death :smilestar:

b4 beatin u or after beatin u :hmmm:

I wanna kill :mad:

wow crescent…we do need to talk dont we :halo:

:hinna:

ain’t that the truth.

ps :hug:

:omg: Hahhahahahahahahahahahaha ***** Chai Break :chai: ***** Hahahahahahahahaha :rotfl:

yeh chai break say pehlay kiya kar rahay ho :eek: woh bhi is thread may :yukh:

Re: ~! You're gunna die, your family and friends too. Everyone will die!

Once I thought too much about how I might be alive when my parents die and how I'll have to experience that and it made me cry a lot...just from thinking about it. :( As for me, I've never thought about my own death or what I'd like to accomplish before that because it's not getting married or getting a job or going to college that determines the end, it is our death and essentially, the day of judgement. If I were to die soon (and I pray to God that I don't), I don't think I'd make it to heaven. =\ I think I'm a good kid but there's so many things that I've done in the past and even a few things now that I totally regret. Then again, only Allah(swt) knows who will end up where.

I need to start reading namaaz 5 times a day. Like we were ordered to do. People have begun to think that it one is "very religious" if they read all 5 namaazay, when in actuality, we're ALL supposed to be reading 5 of them each day! It's not an option. :\

That's it. Starting tomorrow morning, I will wake up for Fajr and continue my day reading all of my namaazay ON TIME, and I will do this throughout the week, making sure that I make up any missed namaazay. After all, I might die soon.

awww phati… :hugz:

u made ur aunty very proud…

btw i dont give these hugs often on GS in case u didnt notice… so you should feel special :smiley:

MashAllah ur turning out to be a fine young lady :slight_smile:

My prayers are with you!!

:hmmm: will stay out of this thread,

phati: :k: good luck :slight_smile:

Cressy: on a serious note, Yes I have thought about death .. specially when i get on an airplane :smiley: I dunno if I am ready to die right now but then I cant deny or run from it either. When it has to come it will come, doesnt matter if I am done with med skool or married or not. I care about what I need to do today in a sense that watever I can accomplish today . . . long terms plans think them over when time comes.

am I making any sense at all? :konfused: no? ok good:jhanda:

^ Now that you've mentioned it, I also have thought about death while on an airplane. I didn't used to be afraid of flying, but then I watched the first episode of that TV show LOST and it has really freaked me out :(. This past summer I was on a plane flying across the country and I was really tense during the liftoff and landing because that's all I kept thinking about. :(

Oh and another time I really thought I was going to die was when I got hit by a car some months back. I nearly pissed right in my pants. The car slammed on the brakes but I still got hit on my leg and I ended up jumping up onto the hood of the car to save myself. I suck at crossing the road. Anyways, I just remember at that moment where I saw the car coming towards me and it wasn't slowing down I was thinking "ohmyGOD I'm gonna die." And I was serious. =\

aww phatma thanx Allah nothing serious happened :hugz:

it doesn't... it strengthen the concept of immortal life.. death is nothing but a change of state. :o