Your views on this..

Re: Your views on this..

i like the skirt.

Mixed beauty, my jan, I actually have seen a pervy guy get really turned on by looking at a lady's hands... I was really young and me n my mom were shopping in a bazaar in lahore... we were sitting in a shop waiting for something (I can't remember properly) but there was a lady in burqa, she was trying on rings. All you could see were her hands.. and she had Mashallah really nice hands, I mean her nails were so naturally beautiful,... anyways when she left, the shopkeeper turned around to his assistant and said "yar hath ine sone ne tey aap kini soni hoye gi!!" ...

So what I am trying to say to you is that just because u think someone won't get turned on by looking at a woman's hands, doesn't mean it doesn't happen... God knows best! He knows it ALL! ... If he has set these rules for us women, there are good reasons behind it!

And yar *at the end of the day, u shouldn't be thinking about how men will or won't get turned on... who cares about that? I don't! You should be thinking about whether you are or aren't doing what Allah has told u to do! So don't get lost in useless details, just try n do what Allah swt has asked us to do.

Secondly, I am disappointed that you're also taking it out on saudi arabia for being so strict... have u ever thought why they are so protective of their land?? It's the land where our prophet s.a.w. once walked... ! nuff said..

And finally, if KSA wants us to cover up, that's mean to some people of other faith but its understandable... but why the hell is france prosecuting us for not taking our clothes off?? Itna bhi freedom nahin diya hamein west ne and I am not just talking about the situation in france... do a bit of reading.

Huma, My jaan, Read my post again, i said **IN THE WEST **people dont CARE if your hands or hair is showing. In pakistan they are all sexually frustrated. And you jus prooved it. When did i say i care what turns men on, Please learn english, understand it, read my post again, and then comment.

Your dissapointed that i TOOK it out on saudi?! Has the prophet walked in the west, ever? No. So why make mosques here? why demand shariah law here?! I said the west have been more than tolerate in helping out muslims, So dont abuse it, If they say no to BURKAHS, then go else where. Even when non muslims go to the east, they cover their hair, And do wear decent clothes.

Were in the west not east. You can easily follow islam in a normal manner, Muslims have such a bad name now because of the idiots that dont know what islam is really about. Not jus in the west but in the east too. Bombs in PAKISTAN?! in a MOSQUE? on JUMMAH?! How sick is that! They are sick people that think their going to heaven, But if only they know the real islam.

^MixedBeauty .. i do agree with the last part. Living in Pakistan with the current horendous situations where even mosques and schools aren't safe, it IS bleak..

But as to talking about the attire. Well NEVER judge a person by what they wear. It's a matter of personal preference and faith. Observing pardah is an absolute fardh in Islam and anyone who has the courage to actually do so should be appreciated and not taunted .as most people do 'ninjas..ready to blow themselves up..and what not'

What I disagree with the French Law over burqa is.. there is no limit to nudity there. The underground metros splashed with huge bilboards of La Belle France showing a totally naked model. So, when that extreme of human's uninhibited behavior is tolerated, why can't a Muslim female who has covered her head or her face be so?!?

IRONY.. :)

Calm down MB, I'm not demanding anything, I am living a perfectly normal life here in Ireland as a strict muslim without causing any fuss and I certainly need no english lessons, but may be you could do with a few anger management lessons?

and ur right on the part about pakistan.. May Allah guide these people to the true path, Ameen.

I can bet that is a guy inside that burqa.

Pervert kaheen kaa, londiyaa kaa peecha ker rahaa hai burqa pehen ke.

^ hahahahaha.... lolzzz

Calm down MB, I'm not demanding anything, I am living a perfectly normal life here in Ireland as a strict muslim without causing any fuss and I certainly need no english lessons, but may be you could do with a few anger management lessons?

and ur right on the part about pakistan.. May Allah guide these people to the true path, Ameen.

You are SO rude, Dont ever quote my posts again, I really dont wanna respond to you again. Sort out your attitude and arrogance is not a good look.

But thats their business, Its their country, And its also signs of judgment. So you cant fight it. I say go to a different country. Where there is a good community of muslims. So you wont feel out-casted.

The blowing up mosques etc It really makes me sick, My 2 little cousins and my dads auntys husband was in the mosque when they blew it up. Its disgusting! Little children there and they do that. Well done what great muslims you are.
Muslims my a*se They are WORSE than the non- muslims!

Wow so much hatred, bigotry and ignorance for burqa from those claiming to be Muslims, can’t blame the non-Muslims.

Allah ko moun nahi dikhana?

It doesn’t matter if you consider burqa to be a part of Islam or not, these women do and they should have the freedom to wear what they want, just as Christians should be allowed to wear their crucifixes and Sikhs their turbans.

UZ’s post is the most senisble one in this thread. :k:

But the million dollar question is ...how can we even be sure they are Muslims. Please do not degrade the whole Ummah by saying that they are worse just by the action of some extremist maniacs who have been profusely brainwashed enough to carry out such heinous attacks. And even more debatable would be the presence of bulks of dollars and the latest weaopons and defense technology that has been siezed from their hideouts.

How could we then justify them as being muslims. To me these people are SO low and they have nothing to do with Islam. They have no right to be called even humans. They are so low that they are SUB TERRENIANS!

I have extended family in Peshawer too. And I myself live in Lahore. It's awful here. the insecurity, the scared faces. Bus don't ask :(

You're the rude one missy.

With your prejudice, generalisations and assumptions.

Who the hell are you to decide all women who wear burqas (or all men who have beards) endorse terrorism????

I know so many bearded guys (whose ladies are niqabposh) do more anti-terrorism work than you ever have done.

Just because a Muslim is fundamentalist doesn't mean he is a terrorist or extremist.

I know so many practicing Muslims with beards who are well integrated into society, have cordial relationships with Non-Muslims and oppose terrorism.

Show me where i have been prejudice, and generalized and jumped to assumptions.

and LOL when the HELL did i say that?!?!?!?!

Oh come on people plz plz plz all calm down! Where are we all taking this thread???

Nosherwan ur post is also one of the most sensible ones here:

"Wow so much hatred, bigotry and ignorance for burqa from those claiming to be Muslims, can't blame the non-Muslims.

Allah ko moun nahi dikhana?"***

Ye parh kar mera to sharam se sur jhuk gaya can everybody else plz just forget it now?? I asked for ur view on the picture thats it.. :teary2:

Some valid points and I can see where you are coming from.

I'm not to keen on Muslims sticking out like a sore thumb either but this is a question of freedom..

I personally think a long ankle length coat and a scarf (worn in a way which covers the face when needed) in more milder colors would probably be a better option because it would stand out less, look less alien and be less menacing (but banning the burqa would be plain xenophobia).

As long as Islamic laws are not compromised there is nothing wrong with assimilation...

...e.g. I don't see the point in religious ppl just wearing shalwar kamiz, sticks out like a sore thumb, in Islam you're allowed to wear anything that is modest and not the attire of the opposite gender or the religious attire of another religion. Secular clothing like trousers or skirts are fine as long as they're modest.

Hindus/Sikhs also wear shalwar kamiz and have domes and minarets, Arab pagans and Christians also wore thobes...

...There's other ways of expressing our Muslim identity.

I think at times like these we need to compromise on the cultural aspects (domes, minarets, shalwar-kamiz, arab-thobes) of our religion which have nothing to do with doctrine, because we're hated and sticking out attracts more attention and trouble and also worries the natives that their culture is in danger.

Most people hate us because they're paranoid that we want to impose our ways on them, which is not true but that's what they think...

...Most Muslims in this country just want to earn $s in their taxi-cabs and takeaways, they don't have any agendas against this country's secularism/democracy...

Even the religious ones don't believe in imposing their religion on anyone, they support the peaceful spread of Islam through free-will conversions but no Mullah I know is in favour of imposing the burqa on our queen..

The Islam4UK group are a handful of nutters who nobody would know or care for if it wasn't for the racist, xenophobic British newspapers giving them so much attention to further their own anti-Muslim agenda and paint all British Muslims as a bunch of nutters...

...Our media is always looking for an excuse to sensationalise when one Muslim steps out of line and paint the entire British Muslim community in the same brush...

...Our media is just a bunch of rabble rousers who want to cause hatred for Muslims and their technique is working, their anti-Muslim propoganda translates into hatred by the masses towards Islam/Muslims and then that further alienates young Muslims from mainstream society making them more inclined to extremism and terrorism...

i have been wearing the hijab for like forever....sometimes i dont see the point of burqa ( covering the face) like seriously if your not allowed to wear it during hajj..why wear it any other time? its just going to make like harder on you...especially if you live abroad...

you gotta point..

i think this is her husband who is very hot so she is hiding him from other bad gals :wink: ..