Re: your ROOM after Shadi
I think i’m going to chuck out all existing furniture and take my jahez in and redo the house
no forget jahez I will make him pay for it all ![]()
I think i’m going to chuck out all existing furniture and take my jahez in and redo the house
no forget jahez I will make him pay for it all ![]()
I was asked what colours I wanted the walls of my bedroom to be painted with. I did try and keep it neutral (beige/ creamish) so that no matter what the decor is like, it’ll all match reasonably well inshAllah.
The bathroom was his domain ![]()
Honestly, even in joint family one shouldn't have problem decorating their room. If painting is a problem, one can always keep the existing paint, and play around with other things in the room. One can always buy a nice bed set, some acessories to with, move around the furniture in the room and there you go. One really doesn't need a big budget, it can be done in/with a small amount of money. You don't need anyone's permission on how to decorate your room, the room you are living in.
Well there's lots of reasons one cannot do any of that stuff straight after their wedding.. and have to wait months or years to do anything. I don't know about the joint family politics, but it might just nto be very do-able to decorate the way you want it to...esp if they feel like it's not their home.. or those who have to struggle at first because they're not well settled yet... they have ot make do with what they have........
I have never had my own room (well for short periods like vacations but not really) and if i get married, then i'm going to go my whole life without having my own room. I know there are worse things in life, but I would love to have my own space...i was thinking after marriage i could have my own 'office' by name but make it more like a lounge. and that way i wouldn't disturb my hubby either like wen i have to get dressed for a party or something
Well there's lots of reasons one cannot do any of that stuff straight after their wedding.. and have to wait months or years to do anything. I don't know about the joint family politics, but it might just nto be very do-able to decorate the way you want it to...esp if they feel like it's not their home.. or those who have to struggle at first because they're not well settled yet... they have ot make do with what they have........
Sara, what I meant was your really don't need to spend money if you can't.
You can move things around and play with the your exisiting things that you have.
You just needs to have some sense of style and "will" to make your surrounding especially your bedroom according to taste and it is be doable even if you can't afford buying new stuff, etc.
babe i dunno but this seems like a nice beach house room maybe becoz of its doors but i think the colour combo is fabulous
lite color plaint gives a decent and wide look to the room...ma hubby is really nice...jesa color main kahun gi wo wese hi paint karwaenge :p
^^ achawwwwwwww :P khali paint ki baat nahi horahi i meant over all na ji
kher it was nice to see all the mixed opinions ....and sara u r rite there could be problems with some ppl.....but jahan tak hosakay u cant try wid lil stuff......
ok so i guess most of the girls r IN for peach/ beige stuff lol :CareBear:
HAHAHA thts the spirit ![]()
ohoo thts just a pic thts not really wot i want i want a sweet cozy bedroom
thts just a pic i found online
I have jade green paint with the white trimming and black bed frame. I did not put much furniture just so it doesn’t like congested.
wowww i luv ur room thts exactly wot i want
…really appreciate ur taste ![]()
P.S : do u have a spring mattress?
When you are in a rented apartment, you dont have much choice in terms of paint etc. Plus sometimes the bedrooms are so tiny. We only have a bed, a dressng table and a side table in our bedroom but its wood and bulky, so there is no space for anything else really.
Regarding themes and decorations, it depeds on your husband/inlaws. If you are living without inlaws , still you have to consider your husband's preferences. My husband likes to have his input too. I remember, once we were buying wall clocks adn we both liked different ones. So we bought both. Then we had to decide which one goes where. Its been a year and he still dislikes "my" wall clock but otehr people who visit love it a lot. Last time someone said it looked nice, he said i should have told them to take it with them, lol.
^ someone who gets my point ![]()
IMO the only time u can have full input in whatever u want..is when u have ur own home/apartment, bought and paid for. I still think being able to fully decorate and plan your own place is something of a luxury.. ![]()
Its been a year and he still dislikes "my" wall clock but otehr people who visit love it a lot. Last time someone said it looked nice, he said i should have told them to take it with them, lol.
sorry,but thats too funny....
and also something that my husband would say too....:(
awww tht must be annoying for u but still its funny too lol
awwwww ladies dun worry am sure one day u guys will get to decorate ur OWN home too
Inshallah
wowww i luv ur room thts exactly wot i want :D .....really appreciate ur taste :D
P.S : do u have a spring mattress?
Thanks Stylo it is tempur-pedic mattress very comfy
^^ huh wots that??
Sara, ![]()
chipsy: i know it is funny, hubs says funny stuff like this ALL the time. Ofcourse he doesnt really mean it but it still makes me laugh "D
stylo: After you have been married some time, then things like these dont annoy you anymore. Its more like when they dont pick up after themselves is what gets to you ![]()
sighhhhhh all the married ladies have already scared me so much :(
^ that looks nice! it looks so cozy and good thing you didn't congest it with tons of furniture and decorations..it looks good the way it is