Re: Your Ring!
cushion on halos look gorgeous! Show me you Round diamonds in a cushion halo!!! - Weddingbee
yeah, it’s grown on me. As has a plain solitaire with 4 prongs and a micropaved band. droool.
Hi everyone, Sorry for hijacking this thread...but i am in the process of choosing a wedding ring for my wife to be.. Probably girls would be best to answer my questions...
I would like to give her a diamond ring with yellow gold,,,but most of the pictures u posted are with white gold or platinum..do girls really like this..i personally love yellow conventional gold.
I like princess cut far more than round cut or any other shape...these are quite elegant..
Is there anyway i can get her ring size measured in UK measurments as she is in Pak and i m in UK...
really depends on personal preference. Most of my friends who got married opted for white gold/platinum, mine is set in rose gold which is a happy medium and I love it. But best thing to do is try to notice the type of jewelry she wears or just ask her in a secret way :p It's best to go with what she would love rather than your own taste :)
My ring is a halo cut in rose gold. ![]()
I wanted something a bit different.
http://media-cache-cd0.pinimg.com/236x/94/95/46/94954659d449f769618460d3432a876c.jpg
That’s the exact ring
Here’s mine. I wanted something simple with a classic design. My wedding band matches the band on this.
Beautiful rings everyone Mashallah....
OP ji, how about your ring, we would love to see it!!
that is GORGEOUS! ![]()
Its beautiful
Mine…it was a pink diamond!
I have a matching band with this now.
OMG you must have made a beautiful bride seeing a small bit of the wedding dress in these pics!!
The ring looks spectacular and unique being a pinkish stone but I don’t understand jewelry talk…what do you mean by you have a matching band with it?
both of yours are pretty unique.
Looks massive! What size is that?
the center stone is 2 on the engagement ring....the wedding band i think is...2 or maybe 1.5 total
Do desi people in west usually does the 3 month salary thing when buying engagement rings?
These all wedding ring are very beautiful. My wedding ring is heart shaped wedding ring with blue diamond.
So we just picked out our ring - I went to Tiffany's with my girlfriends to try on various types and was set on Princess Cut for a while - until a visited Ben Moss (in Toronto) and the manager told me that a round diamond reflects more light - and compared a round diamond with a square diamond - that had the same color, carat and clarity - and there I saw the difference in the shine. I was also very picky with the width of my band - I wanted a 2mm as I have small hands and didnt want it to look overwhelming. Also, the width of your band can also make your diamond look more prominent. I didnt realize how many things you need to take into consideration when looking for a ring. It took us weeks to decide on one. But allhumdullilah - I couldnt be happier mainly because it was my fiance's choice, and in the end thats what meant everything to me. I will be getting my ring in August during our ceremony - so will be posting pics then.
OMG you must have made a beautiful bride seeing a small bit of the wedding dress in these pics!! The ring looks spectacular and unique being a pinkish stone but I don't understand jewelry talk...what do you mean by you have a matching band with it?
both of yours are pretty unique.
Thank you GG!
When this picture was taken...I only had the ring...later on the day of our Nikah I got my band. It's part of a bridal set so it matches the design of the ring.
I went through the exact same thing! When hubby and I started looking at rings and I told him that I wanted a princess cut, he himself told me that round diamonds are more sparkly lol (My MIL is big into jewelry and hubby had gone with her OFTEN when she makes purchases so he already knew A LOT about it). When I saw the difference in person, I immediately switched my preference to a round cut. ![]()
Here’s mine…I had two thin bands of channel set diamonds that go above and below…sadly, they got lost while on vacation and we have yet to replace them ![]()
^ love!