Your reading speed?

How speedy are you in finishing a book?

What factors affects your speed? Language (English, Urdu, etc), topic of the book or something else?

Re: Your reading speed?

merii raftaar? maiN subuk-raftaar huN! :)

chaal ka naam bhi bata den? dulki?

Depends on the content of the book and the way they are written. Some books are real page turners like Blasphemy by Durrani...or the Kite Runner...and i can finish them in well under a week.

What was the books that you ended with fastest speed and which book you ended with slowest pace?

I am very very speedy. Whatever be the book, my speed will always be the same.

We are talking about reading and not just turning pages :snooty:

whatever :yawn:

For me topic content and complexity all play a role. Agree with poster #4](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=4) ..All of Husseinis books page turners.

Reminds me growing up - a kid shankar asked another kid surinder - tera dribbling speed kya hai?

I like to take my time and enjoy what I've read.
Why rush through something good?

I read the game of thrones books in four days. I may have had to forgone sleep and food.

What is game of thrones abt.

Dholki ke saath?

sounds like modern MahaBharata.

becuase good works are tempting and keeps on provoking to know what happened next.

^^ yes - they are. But I’ll get there. In the meantime I enjoy the prose so much.
And sometime I go back a page or two to re-read and enjoy all over again. :hehe:

When it comes to reading I’m more fo a stop and smell the roses gal.

Not to mention, I always start a book by reading the last page first. To while reading I’m always trying to make the connection to the ending.

#Ihaveissues](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Ihaveissues)

recently, I started reading a novel and in preface they have told the end. So, I stopped reading in between :bummer:

Your reading speed?

I abhor reading lol. I can listen for hours so I like audio books and lectures. Even though I don't read for pleasure, I have to read huge textbooks and journals etc. I estimated that I could memorize 10 pages per hour lol

memorise like ratta?

Yea lol