Your local £1 shop / $1 shop / 2 RIYAL Shop...

So, we all know these shops exist, but who admits to shopping there?

I will be the first, I absolutely love my local poundshop, for kitchen things. They sometimes have excellent value ceramic baking ware that normally cost like £4 or £5 in normal stores.

Even humungous great jars of olives for £1 when they should b like £3.

Hmm, also they have good things for informal parties, disposable tablecloths and plates.

Wouldn’t ever buy cosmetics from there tho, they might b fake.

Re: Your local £1 shop / $1 shop / 2 RIYAL Shop...

lol,

oh i love dollar tree here in usa. it so surpiseses me that i can get everything for just $1. I also usallly get household stuff...for kitcken etc... oh yeah party stuff...foil tray dollar for 2 and if u go to other retail store...3-4 $ for just one. nope i don't buy cosmetics stuff etc...just decoration, household and gift wraping :)

i go to poundland to get household stuff such as dish clothhs , tea towels at times i have even brought a book from there and some headphones and lets not forget the chocolates

i am not embarassed by it and will openly admit to shopping there , why would u buy the same thing at a higher price ????

Cheap shops rock!!:AID:

99p store lov it for stationery, £stretchers for baskets and containers

best of all though I lov my Primark:@:

yeahh primark is cool

£ shop is SO cool.

I buy loads of stuff for school from there, mainly 'treats' to go into my 'treat box' for children who have finished their sticker charts.

I buy cleaning supplies sometimes, as well as gift bags and wrapping paper from the dollar store. Also 2 foil trays for $1 sure beats paying $3+ for one at walmart.

when we (me and my friends) first went to america, the discovery of such a thing as 99c stores was sold to us as a boon to humanity by our introductory uncle. for the first few months, many a time we trekked the 3-4 miles to the nearest shop, carrying back huge bottles of soda, biscuits of all sorts, and other things we probably shouldnt have been eating.

happy days.

it is also great for buying gifts when going back to pak for people you dont particularly like.

Re: Your local £1 shop / $1 shop / 2 RIYAL Shop…

Okay why should anyone be ashamed of shopping at dollar store?

I shop for some things at dollar store so i can buy other things at Henri Bendel :hula:

i think £1 shop is good, get some right bargains!

yup! I shop at dollar stores all the time. Little things for the kitchen, sometimes they have these cute ceramic wall hangings of vegetables, fruits. Gift bags, stationery, anything. I love dollar stores!!

My mom buys many kitchen stuff from Dollar shop...So many times, they have great stuff at such a great price that you are almost tempted to buy them regardless of you need them or not.

i luv such cheap shops but my husband is allergic to them and he doesn't even let me go into the shop...but now i would def..!!!

I love to go to dollar shop. My extremly favourite. Whenever I go I spend at least 30 dollar and sometimes more. No matter if I go daily.

You can find great things there.

I also bought some make upthings and whom I gave they loved it. lol I don't have girl friend ppl (decleration).

Sometimes I go to different dollar stores and they have more and different variety.

Malls and expensive places dollar store have more better things.

even i love 2 dirhams shops in dubai and sharjah..i alwayz buy those hand made greeting cards they sell and even those scented candles and floating ones too...these shops are ideal for preparing goody bags for kiddos....ive seen so many girls n auntys buying make up from there...i once heard a quite sophisticated looking aunty saying tht "gift dene ke liye acha hai make up lelo lelo unke pimples niklenge hamare toh nahi" gross!

That is so cheap thinking.

Naheen pimple naheen nikaltay. Dollar shop kay make up kharab naheen hotay.

Yeah u guy's r right, how can I forget about the household cleaning stuff? Great!

Containers - don't get me started, the got some cool plastic storage containers and boxes, i love them!

Milly that is a great idea about the kids treat box.

I am SO glad that alot of us love our cheap shops!

Mean aunty!

Absolutely hilarious!!!

OK, I will admit that I bought something from the £1 ONCE for someone in Paks that I did NOT like.