Your Husband Wants You To Work

six figur salary mai bhi aaj kal itni ayashi nahi hoti i think...

**by that argument, i guess u would then expect men to do an equal amount at home too then?

if you sit at home on your fat a, it creates housework.

women shouldn't be expected to work... but when a need arises, or if she wishes to, then she shouldn't be condemned for it.

so women shouldn't women be expected to work simply on the basis of their gender?are they inferior to men in their ability to work and perform job tasks ?

Equality aint about doing the same as men or what ever, its about having a choice.

Should men have the choice to not work then ?

Are men expected to go home and cook a meal and bathe their children before bed? or is that just a duty a women/mum needs to fulfil regardless of the fact she works or doesnt?

Of the couples i know in the UK where both partners work, men take equal responsibility with cooking and children, if not more, unless your referring to typical desi/freshees who see their contribution to the home as no more then financial.

who decided that ?

If anything, when a woman marries a man when he has nothing it shows that she genuinely cares for him and loves him for who he is rather then how much money he makes/what car he drives/how big his house is. But that is rare as hell, to find a sincere woman.

Women know they can manipulate men, as most men are that weak and desperate that they are willing to pay there way through a relationship/marriage just to enjoy the sexual/physical side. Truthfully then it's nothing more then legal prostitution.

Re: Your Husband Wants You To Work

marriage = legit prostitution? classy :k:

Not all women are manipulative and not all men are desperate.

how so? so if ur husband is sitting there minding his own business, how has that created housework for you? maybe yes, because he may not be helping u out, it may take u longer to do a task.. but dont see how thats created more housework..

so women shouldn't women be expected to work simply on the basis of their gender?are they inferior to men in their ability to work and perform job tasks ?

i am not sure where ive said women shouldnt have to work based on their gender. I work myself and never have i thought i was inferior to a male counterpart..

Should men have the choice to not work then ?

why not? men should be allowed a choice.. and they do have a choice.

If they dont feel upto it, why should they be forced. But like any normal human being who understands responsibility, a man will know whats in the best interest for his family and him.

Just like when a women goes out to work or decides to stay home... she does so with the best interest of her family. Sometimes (actually most often) our choices are dependant on our circumstances in life... theres no real right or wrong

Of the couples i know in the UK where both partners work, men take equal responsibility with cooking and children, if not more, unless your referring to typical desi/freshees who see their contribution to the home as no more then financial.

Well i work and so does the hubz.... but i dont expect him to go home and do all the stuff that i do. I expect him to help me out and be there for me whenever i need a hand...

Just cus we both work, doesnt mean we go halves on everything we do at home. He does his bit in running the house smoothly and i do my bit. And we're quite content with that... I dont think he expects me to clean the car, do the gardening, throwing of the rubbish and all that jazz... just like i dont expect him to do stuff that i would naturally be better at.

Simple

EVERYTHING IS WRONG!!!!! Never get married! The END!

hey, heres an idea

do a poll on how many women married men who didnt have jobs, couldnt provide a house at the time of marriage.. who were willing to get married out of love... not because they saw the figures in his bank account

u may be into legit prostitution, but a lot of us aint

lmao Sara, what world do you live in ? Alot of men don't mind be an ATM cash machine just to get some action, and for 9/10 women the man's financial status is part of the criteria in choosing their long term partners.

Most relationships/marriages are relationships of financial/physical convenience. You do find some relationships/marriages where there is genuine love and affection between a couple, but like i said its rare as hell.

Definitely not your world. and for that I thank my lucky stars. :k:

made up statistics or ones pulled out from the rear dont hold much value

but good one :k: for scaring single people

Yes, it is becoming a trend. I have seen many otherwise conservative desi men asking thier wives to work. Many marry doctors just because of their earning potential here in the U.S. And many of these men make an above average decent income. They hardly spend on branded items either. Its mostly lets buy 3 houses, pay them all off and rent it out, while they live a miserly life. I won't say all are like that but I have seen this to a huge extent.

^ whats a miserly life?

i know lots of people who buy properties for investment.. infact i wouldnt mind one of my own and if that means we need to cut down on 'luxury' items... then why not?

So ladies here is my question. I am not the boss of my woman. However, I have certain requirements vis-a-vis my children that I will not compromise on. I made those concerns clear to my wife before we got married.

1) I will not like it if my kids go to day care.
2) I do not want my kids to go to a public school (US.) It's either Islamic School or Home Schooling.

Having said that, my wife is not always on the short end of the stick. I make enough money to afford a maid twice a week (weekdays.) She helps with the cleaning/cooking/babysitting bit so that my wife can spend her time working from home. When the kids grow older, I'll send them to a Private School or we'll home school. Private School is not cheap. We're looking at about $1000 /kid/month. I will probably be able to afford that on my income alone, if not, my wife will enter the workforce as well.

to work or not to work isnt the issue...it just shouldn't be used as a manipulative or a bargaining tool by either huband or wife.

At least libranrulz knows how to respect other people views…

PCG, instead of telling me what i should do why dont u go & learn how to talk first? its my life i will live it the way i want to, don’t tell me what to do & what not to do…mind ur own freakin business…rest assured i will find a wife & we will both live a far better life…better than u can even imagine…now stop jumping up & down and go create more threads on sex, viagra & ur usual rants…

Sadzzzz…thanks for the advice…but nxt time u might consider giving it to to someone who needs it…as i dont need it. i am not a kid and i knw what i should & shouldn’t do…thanks but no thanks !

PS: its just impossible to please most women…u tel them to do work they cry…u tell them to sit down nd dont do work they still moan…:smack:

how about asking rather than telling

we women may seem a lot calmer that way

If you and your wife think it would be beneficial for your family if both worked, then so be it. If you guys think you're ok living under a single income, that's fine too. You should discuss it, hear each others views, then decide. Before you get married you two might decide one thing but circumstances can change. Bottom line is communicate instead of ordering each other around; marriage is a partnership and you should deal with each other respectfully.

The thing is that if you, as a woman, decide later in life that you're bored and you want to take up a job of some sort, or you feel like you're really inhibited by your husband's control over the finances and you want some economic freedom, a guy like ishaz would not let you have that.

That kind of mentality is a dangerous one, and girls get trapped with those sorts of guys all the time. Sometimes it works great if he's a prince. But if he's not...there is no way out.