Say you know a relative who’s been living and working in UK/USA after his visit via has expired and doesn’t have any work permit, would you report him to immigration authorities?
His deportation might result into a complete disaster and financial destruction of his family in back home.
Why do you want to report him ? Will you be in some kind of trouble if you do not report ? In US in some states and cities they were trying to make a law to jail , fine etc those who would help an illegal immigrant. In some cities and state it is now a law but in others it did not get passed. In those cities and state you can be in trouble if you help your cousin in some ways.
Say you know a relative who's been living and working in UK/USA after his visit via has expired and doesn't have any work permit, would you report him to immigration authorities?
His deportation might result into a complete disaster and financial destruction of his family in back home.
Say you know a relative who's been living and working in UK/USA after his visit via has expired and doesn't have any work permit, would you report him to immigration authorities?
So will you? Won't you?
No i wont report that person and never will. i will just remain silent and unaware of the fact that his/her stay is illegal.
I know of some one who had a relative like that..they just stopped socialising with him,as his english got better he realised izzat say rehna bhi acha hota hai....and you get more pay benefits etc..
If police or feds ask me, I will tell them otherwise I don't feel the need because they are not hurting the society. But that doesn't mean I like them or support them.
So will you? Won't you?
there are millions of illegal Mexican immigrants in US and they are working here. Even US gov't knows the fact but does not kick them out except few states like Arizona.
being an illegal is not crime. you can get Driver license, open bank account, study etc.
yes the severity of the crime is important here. if i find that person being involved in major crimes then perhaps i will report him/her…i might issue them a warning saying that they must come out of such activities or they will be reported to the police…but that applies to anyone not just those who have illegal stay.
those with illegal stay i’ll even let them stay at my place and i’ll keep acting as if i dont know what their legal status is in the country. but i will not help them find a job or wont refer them for a job (because that can lead my own status into problems). and if police is gonna question me then i will say i had no idea whatsoever about his/her status…just assumed it was fine and ok.
No i wouldn't report anything like that. However, if i see a person is involved in illegal activity which they are not suppose to take part in this society then i would.
So will you? Won't you?
Awww, come on. Let his cousin stay.
Man, you just cant stand any member of your susraal living closer to you, do you?