Younis Khan & Guppies at Khail khilari

Re: Younis Khan & Guppies at Khail khilari

Can we now safely say that Younis Khan has slapped his fans? :hehe:

He is right. He is far far better than people say he is. The greatest pressure player India has ever produced.

com on phonix and others......

forget about few good and few bad performances .ok Younis is GOOD.BUT is he the same class as indian batsmen like dravid Theres a huge difference between good player and greAT PLAYER. Indians have a few great players in their side while we have only good or very good players.
At the moment the FAct is that we neither have quality openers nor quality bowlers like two Ws
SO the point is we have to find few GREAT players which was the case in 80s and early 90s for PAkistan.Only then we can kick indian ass...

And I was under the impression that the race problem was only in the US:D

You are naive Bhaijan. We Desis are most racist people on this earth.

and you think thats bad:confused:

comeon, you are ignoring UK/Europe! We might be prejudiced but not racist :smiley:

this thread has really produced a gem of a conclusion - gavaskar did not know how to bat… :hehe:

wonderful analysis… :k:

hehehehe

Wrong! He certainly knew how to bat, but he failed to match ‘consistancy’ and CDF**‘Catch Dropping Facility’** Khan Lala offers to his team. This facility is widely appreciated among the batsmen community, most by those of a little darker complexion close to premises (Khan Lala’s Mulak).

^ ^
, ,

//

Idiot Younis , according to ‘Test’ standards should know how to handle the 1st ball of the 5 days play. To get out at a ball outside the leg stump and a little walk down the track after missing it and getting stumped by a ‘New & inexperienced keeper’ can only be called a ‘Niswaar break’ at a wrong time. (and this is NOT a racial remark) :frusty2:
This is the ‘Test’ Standard’ of our Vintage players.

Praise them all you can, but you can’t teach them ‘Technique & Basic instincts’

Excerpt from an interview from Cricinfo:

When I was made vice-captain, people advised me to take the opportunity to bat lower down the order, in a safer position. But I thought of how I had been thrust into the No 3 position in 2000 against the West Indies against [Courtney] Walsh and [Curtly] Ambrose. I did not want to put a young player in that position; I took it upon myself. *I shall bat anywhere my team wants me to bat. I'll open if they want me to; I'll bat at No. 10 if they want me to. *

Khan saab is trying his best not to be a burden on team as VC. Good thinking though.

Will that be an option? If our young openers continue with their current brilliance. Could a slow batsman who takes 10-15 overs to settle down be a good opener? May be for tests only.

But the problem is that he is not consistant either, but the bigger problem is that we don't have anyone suitable on No. 3 either. Looks like we are one (authentic)batsman short as far as Tests are concerned. Should Yoyo take the No. 3 slot in that case or promote Asim baba there?

Who is consistent in our team? surprise surprise!! Younis is the most consistent one this season.. Look at his scores. Three hundreds, three scores of forties…

108*, 1, 9, 44, 46, 23, 87, 17, 42, 14, 124, 0, 267.

But I will hold the reservation on number three spot. We have been hearing this since the days of Ijaz Ahmad and Youhana, Younis and Malik (in onedayers) all were tried there. But being a VC Younis will do the trick. Lets hope!

Inzamam is not the most consistent? :konfused:

You forgot Shoaib Malik perhaps :slight_smile:

Anyway, we have experimented so much with opening and couldn’t get a suitable relaxed batsman who can accelerate innings later on with singles, rotating strike… why not try Younis esp when he most of the time will end up on crease in first 5 overs.

Yeah Captain, thats what I mean. I like the 'will do' attitude he is showing. After all he needs to prove himself as a batsman first and needs to be on a batting order that should serve both him and the team. And the biggest problem of the team right now is openners. So don't know if he could fill in (with Butt/Yasir etc on other end), or will it be a gamble to disturb Younis from his current comfortable position.

Bhaio,

Yaar kisi bhi pair jou aap chuno, unko kam as kam 5-7 matches ka mouka dena chahiye.

Abhi tou main dekh raha hou ke every match mein openers change hou rahe hai:rolleyes:

Damn I seem to be repeating myself again and again like a broken record:D

becharra younis …he failed in that innings after scoring 147 in the previous one but still the poor guy was considered on a "niswar break…and now he has scored 267 but just wait…one more failure and guppies will be after him…

saby didnt he score 147 in calcutta…just curious…

Every one should give this guy credit. He was questioned and he stepped up to give a mad performance. He deserves to be considered a permanent #3. I dont know about ODI's though. I wonder what Shaoib Malik possibly did to derserve getting kicked of the team.