younis captaincy!

i didnt watch most of the match yesterday but i saw the little part when razzaq tookm those 2 wickets, the fielders looked really in the match even b4 the wickets and there was a very attacking field set! those of u who watched the match how was his captaincy?

Re: younis captaincy!

Younis for captaincy :dhimpak:

j/k. I heard good words about his being active on the field, talking to bowlers/fielders, changing fielders around etc. I hope Inzi remains fully fit for all Pakistan batting but lets Younis do “captaincy” while fielding (at least for this series).

Younis looks like Sikander Alam. :D

younis khan reminds me of the actor who comes in all umar sharif type stage plays.. i think us ka naam bhi sikander hi hai… aur may b shoukat..

It may have been posted already elsewhere on another thread… but here is what CricInfo’s](http://usa.cricinfo.com/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2005/MAR/207489_INDPAK2004-05_16MAR2005.html)article on Dravid had to say about the last session of the day
But most noticeable, and as a parting thought, consider this. Pakistan’s fightback in the final session occurred without Inzamam on the field and Younis Khan as stand-in. You can put it down to coincidence, as something that just happens in cricket, or you can conclude that Pakistan’s rewards in the last session were the result of their emancipation from Inzamam’s lethargy as a leader. Certainly the verve and visible enthusiasm with which Younis ran around the field, marshalling fielders, setting fields and talking regularly, almost excessively, to his bowlers, contrasted starkly with Inzamam. Was his vibrancy infectious enough for the team to respond in kind and haul back what could have been a desperate situation? Or was it just happenstance that this team, which in any case has developed a will to fight, most memorably and recently in Mohali, did so with Inzamam off the field?

Never judge a player by a test match and never judge a captain by one session. and come on yaar Inzi say acha to koi aur bhi kar lay captaincy, I mean his style udhar babula!

Faisal Bhai,

Maine tou pehle hi kaha tha.:p

I'd agree with acrobi on one thing atleast. Inzi should most certainly not be considered a bench-mark for captaincy. He is probably at the bottom-most level amongst all captains in world cricket. He is captain, simply because there is no one else. Nothing more.

like i said i only watched those couple of overs before razzaq got his 2 wickets and a couple after that, the field placing and the players just looked different, even though it was was like 200 something for 3, they had a pepto their step, but we can not deny that since becoming captain inzamams batting i personally feel has been his best in his career! he bats positively only if he was more assertive and talkative which is not his personality but you have 2 change 2 accomodate the team not change captaincy rules to accomodate yourself!

Younis for captain, Inzi for commentator. Both after Inzi retires offcoarse.

shoaib malik for captain :hula: :smiley:

Tauba karo, us beecharay ko paani nahi laane daite tum captain bana rahi ho.

^^ he is the best choice for a captain after inzy :snooty:

If you are going by good looks, then Ballaji should be India's captain right now.

im not going by good looks,shoaib is a very handy batsman n has already been captain of pak A team, n has been successful. therefore he is the best choice for a future captain :jhanda:

Afridi was captain of the A team too, and was a very good one. But I think Younis/Yoyo are the best choices.

Never jump on a band wagon when its rolling :smokin:

Both are incompetent as cap-10s ^ ,

A cap-10 is one who is well versed with the rules and regulations, ICC rulings and a thorough professional in his skills. We have seen lapses in this area time after time.
He has a game plan with option A & B and just in case C.
His knowledge about the opponent on the crease is fast and retroactive.

A cap-10 is also a diplomat and a knowledgeable person about conditions and the media.

Test cricket and ODI are not some ‘Galli ka match’ to have what we have.

Pakistan Cricket & a Good respectability that was anchored by Imran Khan / Waqar / Akram, has been on the slide and now stands at a lowest level of this ‘Technical sport’

But like they say locally, “sab chalta hai” Bala ghoomana aur ball phainkana ana chaye.

Howzzzzat , wagaira bolna to khud he ajaye ga,
:frusty2:

Remember! The current frustration of a lead roll is due to the aftermath of the WC
And ‘Fans’ negative behavior towards the players and the officials that swallowed
Gems like Akram / Sayed Anwar / Saqlain Mushtaq / Mushtaq Mohammad / Waqar
Azhar and quite a few youngsters is the main cause

Please exclude Azhar from ^ above list of gems, you are ruining it, and Mushtaq Mohammad quit it looooong time ago, may be you are talking about Mushtaq Ahmad.

^ Ok! and the REST of the list and VIEW is OK or not ? I mean apart from this irrelevancy :-|

To some extent I agree. I blame it squarely on PCB, they axed players without checking its own policies and procedures to see if a fault is within their own office.