you know you are from lahore when...

Re: you know you are from lahore when...

^hehehehe

-

Re: you know you are from lahore when…

OMG

:eek:

Yukh

:rolleyes:..

is this a mujhra ?

n do really ppl arrange mujras at weddings ?

^yes. Some time girls are not as overweight.
But moves are about the same.

:o disgusting ...

but i stil cant belive that ppl arrange such dances at weddings ...

^Yeah.
Buts its never at the main wedding party place. usually its arranged at a separate place.
Some time even miles away from the actual wedding. Only men attend it.
Very rarely women of the family want to go see it too.

only men ? :eek:..

Men :hoonh:

Yeah for some reason women don’t find mujra ammusing?:pcg:
Women usually go there to see how their men enjoy/celebrate.

ewweek why would they want them to enjoy mujra dances

no no
men do it anyways.
women some time get curious to see what the fuss is about

women jo chahay ke jota mareen utha ke men ke moun par jo yeh sab dekhtey hein

Hey hey!! Why are you guys not Defensive and All rude Like the dudes in the You know u r from karachi Thread...:D

when u copy KHI threadz :snooty:

The first 15 channels on your cable are dedicated to stage shows mujras [huh? that is plain BS]
The morning rush hour is from 6am to 12pm. The evening rush hour is from 2pm to 9pm. Saturday’s rush hour starts Friday morning.*
You buy anything and everything from Al-Fatheh[no]
Your Massi and Driver have taught you fluent punjab[no]i
Your broke ass next door neighbour just bought a BMW cuz he deals in property[lol not really...but ya somethin similar so ok]
A really souped up civic from tokyo drift stops next to you and instead of something groovy, the woofers blare out himesh rishamya[not alwayz]
One of your friends is a butt*
The people in your local Gourmet Bakery know you by face[maybe...nt sure]
Attended a shaadi that had to have a mujra[neva]
The only solution to boredom is eating out [rarely]
All directions start with, “Go down to Main boulevard”[lol]
You think its okay to wait 5 hours in line for Basheer’s Fish in Mazang, cuz dude! he only opens 6 months a year[lol...i wouldnt but i guess its true for some people]
You go to Shahjamal every thursday to smoke weed with pappu sain[huh?]
Its okay to run a red light if the traffic police dude doesnt have a bike to chase you[lol.....it use 2 be the case i think not anymore]
When someone asks you ”bhai yeh fortress kahan hai”, you have an evil grin on your face and send him to johar town[lol...no lahoris r very nice people]
If your hungry at 3am, you go to CTC in your PJ’s instead of walking to your kitchen[true]
Your cousins from karachi ask you about food street and your like “yeah i went there back in 2003″[yup]
Your winning argument about how lahore is better than karachi is ‘Lahore laa hour aaye’[hehe but its true na]
Your childhood dream of attaining higher education was from Aitchison or Kinnard.[lol no but true for others]
You always count the change before you leave shop, beacuse all shop keepers rip you off.[at times ya]
You always thank the rude shop owner because he actually “let you buy something from his shop”[hmm what]
You know that its in evitable that you’ll be “chalaned” on mall road.[haha]
Your cousins from america ask you about malls and your like “Yea we have Pace, but i never go there”[hehe]
You go to the daewoo more than the airport[no but even if they do, is there anything wrong with that?]**

For this exact reason women usually are not allowed in there.

One Time a young mach man MPA( parliament member) was having big mujra in his area.
They were drinking and having fun with dancing girls(dancing with them on the stage).
Some one told that MPA's mother about it. When went stright to the place took her sleeper off and start hitting MPA(her son).

Next day whole incident was reported by all major news papers in pakistan.

lets not forget about shopping people…i have dreams quiet frequently where i am shoppig in lahore :love:

^Like buying food?

agree

you confused mujray with hijray here I think … Coz I know hijray do come uninvited and create those funny scenes and asking for money … but for mujra they need some space and preparartion :smiley:

Dont know about now but Music Bands were quite popular at weddings (no mujras) some time ago.

yeah sorry atif ur right i am talking about hijray lol