You dont drink or smoke? You are one weird person!

I used to smoke in school as i said before, but i stoped last yr…thanks to my gud frnd! she forced me to stop and i wanted to stop anywayz coz no one in my family smoke…nd i didnt want to dissapoint my family!

Even i dont say much, when i gt caled weirdo over drinking, if i want i can argue with em and say stuff but wats the point? y waste time when they wont listen, the only thing dat annoys me is when i gt such response frm muslims fellows....even if i try to tell them, they wil simply say its allowed nd dont wori etc.......So now i jus ignor em and pray to allah! What else can i reli do?

I hate drinking myself hence i am sure i will nevea eva gt in this habbit InshAllah!

Anywyz thanks for the kind words though :)

Re: You dont drink or smoke? You are one weird person!

**My usual answer is AA meetings and Lung cancer… but you can come up with a better story… :chai:

P.s. Just don’t have the stamina to explain everything to idiots.:cheegum:**

before such ppl start lecturing me how weird i am…i simply tell them “nice ppl dont drink n smoke :)”
lol. ya then they do ask me so we are not nice. i do say Yes, u r not. (un ko ur siappoo main daal doo :hehe:)

kher i can prove them scietifically that its hazardous for their health, but i really dont need to tell them since they and me both have equal opportunities to find pros n cons of drinking n smoking.
i simply tell them anything harming ur body is forbidden in Islam.

in western society it is not hard cuz u wont gonna be pressured (if ur frnds n acquaintances know u well enough)…

drinking and smoking is not really a tough job, hard thing is control ur self form such fake temptations, so challenge ur frnds and acquaintances to not to drink and smoke.

Agreed:)

Smoking yes, wine not !

If you do everything in moderation its fine, one example: if a person drink 5 cups of coffee in few hours he is going to feel dizzy, same goes for wine. Its up to us how we use it.

My personal experience, when a person is drunk its up to his mind/thinking/stature what he wanted to do: he can go for bakwass or he can start praying.

Oh yeh it was a wonderful experience praying while you drunk.. when you can’t think anything else… its truly you and Allah … and this can’t be achieved by living in state of materialistic/living world ..

It was …state of ecstasy to a truly exceptional spiritual journey :slight_smile:

point n. 1: agar wine ya cig pina moderation main ata hia to pir bohat se log iss ko bura kyun samtey hen "family member k samney cig pina".?

2.Drinker ka xperience acha ho sakta hai..i agree...but drinker jis k samne "bakwas" (as u mentioned) karta hia wo Suney wale pe kia asar hota hia uss ka andaza shaaid DRINKER ko nain hota ho ga uss waqt. am i right?

1. Kia praying se murad app ki namaz parhna hia ya khali dua karna? Coz jahan tak mera khial hia Wuzuu k bina namaz nain hoti aur Drink karne k baad wuzzoo nain rehta shaid..am i right?

1) Smoking yes, wine not !

2) Read it again
My personal experience,** when a person is drunk its up to his mind/thinking/stature what he wanted to do: he can go for bakwass** or he can start praying.

3) You are right, *lekin is ka fesla kesi aur ney karna hai .. *

so in order to feel, or meet ALLAH SWT u adopt the way which he strictly ordered u not to.

kher the apporach u are talking about here is more like Sufistic approach.

but the glitch in the idea is “you are trying to feel that ALLAH SWT, which is even near to your she-rag, and instead of trusting your normal physical appearance you are depending on the ecstatic appearance of yours which is rather an extreme one”.

so, is the Drunk person really sure that he is actually meeting ALLAH SWT? and how sure he is that Satan, who poured on the roots of the vine the blood of a slaughtered lamb, lion, pig, and monkey. In this manner he conveyed to Noah what the qualities of wine are: before man tastes it, he is as innocent as a lamb; after imbibing moderately, he feels as strong as a lion; after swallowing too much, he resembles a pig; and drinking to the point of intoxication, he behaves like a monkey, talks gibberish, cavorts, and is obscene Hebrew source, as i dont know whether Quran has highlighted this issue or not], is not gonna make drinker to follow him, and makes him do the same acc. to his [bad] wishes?

Lets say i am not so powerful to achieve it when i am in this living world ?

You talk about Sufism approach, what drinking has to do with Sufi order? last i heard was Qawwali only..

I guess peer pressure aside, overall one's upbringing has some influence in the decisions you make in your life (does with me anyway). So I don't think it's fair to defend yourselves with these excuses that you smoke or drink just because it's a cool thing to do or because your mates do it. Having a 'tab' (as they call it here) or necking some ale is something I will never do Insha'Allah.

Qawwali ka Sufism say koi taaluq nahi.

its your opinion only, otherwise according to my knowledge classical music is hefty part of Sufism !

Qawwali isn't a part of any major sufi tareeqas like naqshabandi, chisti, qadari, soharwardi.

Now you start talking about **“major” **.. Get your facts right, Qawwali is part of Chisthiya order:
Qawwali - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

you are 1 super friendly person that everyone likes to offer you something. waise bhi when a person is high on something…everything looks nice and friendly.

Putting the origins aside, the present day chisti’s pay more attention to remembering Allah via non mystical means.

I agree wiv u if u knw about Rumi he was a great sufi Mystic and his poetry goes wiv sufisim so same about qawali i think?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QqVBGv2hpQ4[�tween%](“http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=Td044AFVD8U&feature=related”)

You mean today's Chistiya's are not following their original roots? :)

[quote=“Lush-Beauty, post:3, topic:193657”]

I agree wiv u if u knw about Rumi he was a great sufi Mystic and his poetry goes wiv sufisim so same about qawali i think?

Maulana Raum’s (Rehmatullah Aliye) poetry and qawwali aren’t 2 leaves of the same book. Their poetry has inspired Qawals from Pak-o-Hind.