yesterday's friday prayers sermon

Re: yesterday's friday prayers sermon

Peace SlaveofAllaah

I don't think Brother (sign of) divine-light knows that Hareem01 is my wife. Now he does.
I also don't think he has read my posts as thoroughly as you have.

Peace (sign of) divine-light

The reason why I can't call you 'divine-light' is not because of your claims of my being 'wahabi',
which of course I am not at the liberty to say either way.

I pray for you brother that Allah (SWT) bestows on you a great Islamic understanding. Unfortunately Arabic
is not apologetic with definition.

Before addressing your semantics on the Sufi issues with regards to light and nur and the source of creation;
- I want to clarify that is NOT the reason for my objection.

My objection to calling you divine-light is that I don't think it befitting for us to call ourselves by this title.
light is guidance, divine-light is therefore one of the characteristics of the Qur'an. Do you want me to call you Qur'an?

Or don't you think it sounds a touch 'arrogant' to call oneself 'divine-light'? That is the reason ... not the idea you
have that I am in any way anti-Sufi. In fact I am engrossed in Islamic poetry and I am inshaAllah a supporter of
the authentic Sufi understandings.

The RuH is an interesting topic:

First of all ... The poetry regarding thinking oneself to be nothing and everything to be Allah (SWT). This is a mode
of poetry which puts cream on the icing. We know that creation is insignificant before Allah (SWT), but out of emphasis
we say we are nothing. It does not make our statement true literally. We have to be real and our existence is an absolute truth, because
if we say otherwise we are nullifying the Attribute of Allah (SWT) of Creator. (Khaliq) . As we are creation (makhluq)
then our existence is true because the act of Creation is true.

The RuH is not part of the Essence of Allah (SWT) if such a concept can be entertained as we do not know anything regarding
the nature of Allah (SWT). We know that Allah (SWT) is nothing like creation. The RuH is itself a
created entity and every life was extracted from it. And Allah (SWT) Knows Best.

Therefore when Qur'an teaches us about Allah (SWT) being closer than our jugular veins and poetry signalling that Allah (SWT)
is not everywhere except in the hearts of the Believer, it means that the believer has made the conscious choice to love
Him and assume Him as Deity. There is a place in my heart for my mother too, but it doesn't mean that she is inside it
literally.

There is a hadith about Muhammad (SAW) during the mi'raj, he was asked if he saw Allah (SWT) someone replied that how could he
see with all that light? Light is termed the veil of Allah (SWT). It is blinding and a barrier between Him and us.

The account of Musa (AS) it is far more amazing to realise the Quwat of Allah (SWT) when you see that it was not any part of
Allah (SWT) that was delivered on the mount. It was merely the reflection of something Infinte Eternal and Absolute that came towering
down upon the mount rendered into the space and time of our finite worldly existence. Of course the dear prophet Musa (AS) fainted,
he only saw a glimpse of the sheer penetrating light that manifested from the Veil being lifted.

You see it is this Veil and this light that you so casually have given yourself the title of ... I am calling you the (sign of) d-l
as an honour. That you are a sign of the thing so pure, proof that Allah (SWT) made you is in your existence. I can't possibly
call you more than that.

As for Al-Hallaj (RA) he fell in too deep. The Shariah restricts us from being indulged in things that cause us to lose ourselves.
For if everyone did this then life's balance would cease. He called himself Annal-Haq through no will of his own. But his utterance became
a fitnah for the general public and the Shari'ah ruling was to have him executed. He didn't care about his execution. But his words could
have led others to worship him and ask from him when it is Allah (SWT) they should submit to.

Oh yes ... I am your brother not sister.

Ever heard of Ijma and Shura?

Anyway, khalif has final say in any case.

ok, says who? dawa-i-dil.

and Maulana madudi was not even a scholar.

lolzz.....ok so who don't agree with you is a wahabi or ahle hadith. Ibn Hazm was originally a Shafi.
According to Imam Abu Hanifah women can be judge in non-criminal cases.
Ibn Hazm and At Tabari agree that a woman can be a judge in all type of cases.

No, man is the leader of the house. He has responsibilities more than a woman in household affairs, the only responsibility that woman has is to educate and train her children in the best manner.

Oh ..i see.. extremely happy to know that...:)

Peace (sign of) divine-light

The reason why I can't call you 'divine-light' is not because of your claims of my being 'wahabi',
which of course I am not at the liberty to say either way.

I pray for you brother that Allah (SWT) bestows on you a great Islamic understanding. Unfortunately Arabic
is not apologetic with definition.

Before addressing your semantics on the Sufi issues with regards to light and nur and the source of creation;
- I want to clarify that is NOT the reason for my objection.

My objection to calling you divine-light is that I don't think it befitting for us to call ourselves by this title.
light is guidance, divine-light is therefore one of the characteristics of the Qur'an. Do you want me to call you Qur'an?

Or don't you think it sounds a touch 'arrogant' to call oneself 'divine-light'? That is the reason ... not the idea you
have that I am in any way anti-Sufi. In fact I am engrossed in Islamic poetry and I am inshaAllah a supporter of
the authentic Sufi understandings.

OK sorry...:) actually when i debated with you some months ago..on issue that prophet(pbuh) is the greatest prophet(pbuh)..you at first negated it...or not agreed so i thought you are ahle hadees...

regarding...no no i dont call my self as divine light..while tuning to GS ..i was thinking of ID suddenly is comes to me..so i picked it..not means that ..i am the the one...:)

and divine light ..take it just literal meaning ..not referring to quran at all...:)

The RuH is an interesting topic:

First of all ... The poetry regarding thinking oneself to be nothing and everything to be Allah (SWT). This is a mode
of poetry which puts cream on the icing. We know that creation is insignificant before Allah (SWT), but out of emphasis
we say we are nothing. It does not make our statement true literally. We have to be real and our existence is an absolute truth, because
if we say otherwise we are nullifying the Attribute of Allah (SWT) of Creator. (Khaliq) . As we are creation (makhluq)
then our existence is true because the act of Creation is true.

The RuH is not part of the Essence of Allah (SWT) if such a concept can be entertained as we do not know anything regarding
the nature of Allah (SWT). We know that Allah (SWT) is nothing like creation. The RuH is itself a
created entity and every life was extracted from it. And Allah (SWT) Knows Best.

al;ready said sir..1400 long debate with great scholars lke Ghazali..Ibne Arabi...Mujadid lif Sani..Mehar Ali Shah Golarvi..Shah Waliullah...etc etc..i am noit evejn equal to thier dust of feet...cannot say anything with sure..all such concepts are beypnd my neuron limits....logically you can proove 1=10 so ..will not indulge into this dry debate...:)

Therefore when Qur'an teaches us about Allah (SWT) being closer than our jugular veins and poetry signalling that Allah (SWT)
is not everywhere except in the hearts of the Believer, it means that the believer has made the conscious choice to love
Him and assume Him as Deity. There is a place in my heart for my mother too, but it doesn't mean that she is inside it
literally.

its the hadeesai qudsi....so i dont take it mere literally..Allah is saying that he occupies only in momin heart....

There is a hadith about Muhammad (SAW) during the mi'raj, he was asked if he saw Allah (SWT) someone replied that how could he
see with all that light? Light is termed the veil of Allah (SWT). It is blinding and a barrier between Him and us.

i agree ..but quran also says that during that journey..distance beween Allha and prophet(pbuh) was only of 2 kamns and so....i am not saying that he actuall saw Allah...again ..its a very complex topic...Ibne Abbas and Aisha vary a lot over this ayat...

The account of Musa (AS) it is far more amazing to realise the Quwat of Allah (SWT) when you see that it was not any part of
Allah (SWT) that was delivered on the mount. It was merely the reflection of something Infinte Eternal and Absolute that came towering
down upon the mount rendered into the space and time of our finite worldly existence. Of course the dear prophet Musa (AS) fainted,
he only saw a glimpse of the sheer penetrating light that manifested from the Veil being lifted.

Again...Allah showed some of His Noor on the mountain...nothinhg in quran or hadees..its mentiod that..it was not a part of allah..no clarification at all..so just leave it as it is....i again say..that these debates throughout 1400 years are highly controversial among the scholars...

regarding all you things mentiod..something Infinite Eternal...Absolute...came on mountain....these all are actually characteristics of Allah Almighty...

Allah is Eternal..rest everything has to die......
Allah is Infinite..everthing else is Finite
Allah is Absolute..everything else is Relative....

so ..i can say that ..it was actually the same Noor of Allah..but very small amout...:)

You see it is this Veil and this light that you so casually have given yourself the title of ... I am calling you the (sign of) d-l
as an honour. That you are a sign of the thing so pure, proof that Allah (SWT) made you is in your existence. I can't possibly
call you more than that.

Yaar..forget about it... i never indulge in brains gymnastics...it was just the name ..which i remeber to make it my ID..i am very sinful man..myself...:)

As for Al-Hallaj (RA) he fell in too deep. The Shariah restricts us from being indulged in things that cause us to lose ourselves.
For if everyone did this then life's balance would cease. He called himself Annal-Haq through no will of his own. But his utterance became
a fitnah for the general public and the Shari'ah ruling was to have him executed. He didn't care about his execution. But his words could
have led others to worship him and ask from him when it is Allah (SWT) they should submit to.

Oh yes ... I am your brother not sister.

agreed...i just told about his logic...unfortunaely wahabis..just put fatwas of kufr and deviant on everybody ..whiich dont agree with thier pow...and thanks for the clarification of being brother...jazakallah...:)

not at all..who says that..khalifah is also human being...he can also does mistake....

Umar(ra) first ordered to execute the famous Iran8i warriror but when he asked for water and then broke the glass...sahabas resisted on his order of excution..and umar(ra) was compelled to eave him...

Umar(ra) many a times ..was interepted and corrected by the greatest jurist like Ali(ra)....

Umar(ra) used to say that when i am and ali is in masjid-enabwi..ali will give the ruling.....

Abu bakr was not willing to collect quran but umar compelled him...

etc etc...

and yes.. igree..in jurisprudence ..ijma is the 3rd pillar ..and very important ...

not me..even Quran..Stay in your homes..and dont show your beauty...:)...all great scholars ..agreed that..even prophet(pbuh) said that....women best place is her home..when she comes out Shaitan looks on her....

and Maulana madudi was not even a scholar.

wah wah...my dear sis. made the quote of the century....May i give you the Literature Nobel on that...:)

lolzz.....ok so who don't agree with you is a wahabi or ahle hadith. Ibn Hazm was originally a Shafi.
According to Imam Abu Hanifah women can be judge in non-criminal cases.
Ibn Hazm and At Tabari agree that a woman can be a judge in all type of cases.

Plz..sis..dont giive Tabari view..he was basically historian..not faqeeh..also ibne hazm is not of that status that you find his wordings as final....

i just remebered a very beautiful hadeesa-i-qudsi ..where Allah says that...

I was hidden Beauty...I wanted that someone explore me...so i created this world....

and this someone is nothing but human being....

thats why Ghalib..in his famous ghazal says that....

dahr juz jalwa yaktaiyai mashooq nahee
hum kahan hotai agar HUSN na hota khud bee....

Re: yesterday’s friday prayers sermon

who says khalif cant make mistake? Khalif has the right to give faisla against shura if he thinks its in best of Islam.

Are you sure that this ayah adresses to All muslim Women?

Maududi was a self declared Alim. Just gave me his details of qualification, his madrassah, his teachers and about Ijazah.

You are just throwing words…where did I say his words are final. He was a scholar and that was his opinion. Now stop bashing scholars. Remember that difference of opinion among scholars is permissible in Islam then why do you want to limit it?

Al-tabari is famous for being islamic historian but he was also a scholar, he studied under great scholars.

Are you sure if this is a non-fabricated hadith?

exactly...mothers of belivers arerepresentatives f all women...

for god sake sis...dont say like that....how many of the madrassah graduates can reach his level...and ijazzah givers arealso humans..no super man...

For your infopmaton ..in 1978 ..he got the highest islami award from saudia Arabia...and considered as the one of the greatet scholars of past 50 years in whole ummah....dont degrade anybody on madrassah and teachers etc....

Waris Shah of heer ranjha was not even matric...but in Punjab University...students do PhD on him.... :)

OK ..dont be angry ...:)

i am just saying that there are much well known scholars who negate hier pows...

Are you sure if this is a non-fabricated hadith?

uffff .. mai tang aa gaya hoo..is fabrication dilemma sai....:)

every hadees is fabricated which is not taken by Albani....?????

This ayah is for only prophet's wives(Umhatul Mo'mineen), in Quran it also says that they are not like common women. Other Sahabiyat fought in the wars, and worked for community. Want examples?

So he got award from wahabis? Please kindly post what I asked for. I don't follow self declared maulanas.

Ijazah givers are not jahil they have much more knowledge than common people. One alim is better than 100 jahils.

Was he an alim?

Scholars don't negate each others opinion......they have different opinion based on different facts.

Kindly post references for this hadith. I can't find it anywhere except on bahai websites. We should confirm what we know.

For di light...

From Surah Ahzab

(6. The Prophet is closer to the believers than themselves, and his wives are their mothers. And blood relations among each other have closer personal ties in the decree of Allah than the believers and the Muhajirin, except that you do kindness to those brothers. This has been written in the Book.)

(32. O wives of the Prophet! You are not like any other women. If you keep you have Taqwa, then be not soft in speech, lest he in whose heart is a disease should be moved with desire, but speak in an honorable manner.)

(33. And stay in your houses, and do not Tabarruj yourselves like the Tabarruj of the times of ignorance, and perform the Salah, and give Zakah and obey Allah and His Messenger. Allah wishes only to remove the Ar-Rijs from you, O members of the family, and to purify you with a thorough purification.)

(34. And remember, that which is recited in your houses of the Ayat of Allah and Al-Hikmah. Verily, Allah is Ever Most Courteous, Well-Acquainted with all things.)

Peace (sign of) divine-light and dear Hareem01

Maulana Maududi is considered a scholar but it is unanimous that people who have not had the traditional teachings often lack in tarbiyyah and may not always agree in many instances with the ijma opinion. Note: The word 'tarbiyya' here does not refer to the urdu word tarbiyyat which holds a slightly narrower meaning.

People need to understand that women are not required to stay in the homes by Islam, they are allowed to stay in their homes and are allowed not to work because they carry no burden of financial support for the family. Those who wish to work are given two rewards.

Some positions of social responsibility fall on to women and some leadership roles can be adopted by them also.

Again people should not confuse role with rights, but at the same time they should not turn what is advice in to a command.

(sign of) divine-light ... you have been unable to provide any references for your statements. Please do so.

For example: "... and considered as the one of the greatet scholars of past 50 years in whole ummah" please provide the reference.

Chunga mian beevi tag team vich pass gai ho tussee! Apologies for that ... Hareem01 sorry for speaking in Punjabi.

Hareem and psyah are married?

^He is my boy-friend.

Thats correct. Mei heiraan hoon keh is per kisee nei abhee tak shor kioon naheen michaya.

According to traditions, Malka-e-Saba Bilqees's mother was a pari-zaad (from the nasl of jinn), but her father was human. This is also mentioned in Hazrat Sheikh Abdul Qadir Jilani's (ra) Ghuniyat-ut-Talibeen.

LOL..fir pa jee...aapa dona da muqabla nai kar saqda ...tai rab rakha...:)

waisay..Mulana MAudoodi ...was a great scholar..he made thousand of non muslims as muslims from his literature...

plus...hadees of prophet(pbuh) is women's mnamz is mosque is inferior to his house courtyard and this namaz is inferior to her namz in the inner most room of her home...

while this is about namaz ..you can imagine...whats the other matters ..the ruling is....

Dear sis..hareem...when quran says that O mothers of belivers ..you are not like the ordinary women...its means they have more responsibily ..never means thaty quranic instructions on them ..are not to be followed by the other women..they are roll models..so they are not like ordinary ..they have more resoponsibilities...:)

^Staying in the houses doesn't mean that they can't come out from their houses, Because Aisha(ra) did lead the army......

There are plenty of examples where Sahabiyat fought in the wars and worked outside their houses, also read tafseer of these ayahs, they are adressing to only Umhatul Mo'imneen.

Other ayahs like ayahs about hijab talk to common women as well as mothers of believers.

sorry ..ayats are in generals...Umhatul momineen not came from sky..they were general women...as others...

• aisha (ra) made a big mistake in coming out..rest all of her life ..she used to weep bitterly over this...

• i am not saying that it is "HARAM" for women to come out !!! just saying that without need..there is no need for women to come out....

she is Chirag-e-Khana...not Sham-e-Mahfil.... :)

Aisha(ra) cried but not bcoz of coming out of her house, there were other reasons which I don't want to write here bcoz nai behas shuru ho jaaye gi,

Your understanding of ayahs of Surah Ahzab is wrong please read a tafseer by a scholar. Only translation is not enough for you to understand them.