What do I need to do to get a girl who stays at home, and knows how to cook and clean? I want a woman like my mom. She keeps the house clean like it’s a palace, and she knows how to cook and does it everyday.
Seems like all the young couples I know, food is alway a mystery. They are always eating out, or making those hamburger helpers kind of things. I don’t want that. I want my woman to know how to cook, so that after I come home from work, there is good desi food on the table.
I told my mom we should go to Pakistan, but she is scared that we will then have to settle her entire family here too. Had no luck so far over here, and my mom thinks I am joking about getting such a girl.
Yeah, I know I just commited forum suicide by admiting this.
Re: Yes I am a male pig and old fashioned.. so tell me…
well don’t automatically dismiss desi girls from here (US/UK) as being too americanized… there are plenty of girls who wud do that kinda stuff but i’m guessing they won’t admit to it coz of the attitudes here, that we’re lazy or retarded that we can’t handle work life AND home life
Re: Yes I am a male pig and old fashioned.. so tell me...
if a girl really loves you, she'd do anything for you. cooking would be no big deal. it doesnt matter whether shes from pakistan or from uk/america. im from uk, but the guy I love, I would do anything for him....and cook him anything he wants. but thats cuz he's such a sweetpie himself.....I mean today we were talking and he asked what I had ate...I told him I had made roti and ate that......he prefers rice rather than roti. anyways, after he had eaten we talked on the phone again. he told me his mom had made rice but he asked her to make roti for him....cuz I had roti and he wanted to eat the same as what I had. if a guy is sweet, caring etc......im sure a girl would do anything for him (out of love)....
^ Yup! As sickeninglysweet that is :p if a girl loves you she'll do anything.. I perosnally wud hav no problem cooking adn cleaning for him.. I know I don't do much now but I am definitely willing to.. i'd rather stay home and do that stuff than have to work a regular 9-5 job and do all that afterwrads anyway..
that reminds me of that beyonce song..."let me cater to you" thats what i would wanna do if my man was good to me...
I can tell you one thing though....if my guy expects me to do it...i wont. I wouldnt wanna do anything for him if he tries to make me...i dont wanna hear "have my food ready when i get home, why is the place a mess" etc etc. That would just make me wanna do the opposite.
If you want Allah miyan ki gaey then sure :D let your mom know.
If you want a young mother who has a label of your wife sure...
You want a girl who takes care of you like your mom who does your dirty laundry, clean up after you when you spill tea all over sofa....blah blah blah...
Girls here arent like that they refuse to be slaves....
for example - I refuse to clean up after my hubby if he makes a mess cause i know guys dont know how to. I will not wash his clothes if they are not in washer and plus 2nd would be his turn. Their mothers dont teach them a single thing they will tell the girl what he likes and what he dont like. I Alhumdulilah cook amazing food you will always find taste in my food. If i am working and we have to cook dinner for the night he will be chopping onions and ginger.....
i was sitting down at my friend's house and this was the conversation
guy : [to his wife] yar mujhe pani la do
girl : ji
guy: yar woh niche ja ek table pe jo kitab hai woh lana
after few mins
guy: yar woh remote jo udhar parha hai [right across from him] woh bhi de dena.
guy: khana laga do kia pakaya hai.....uff daal mein namak nahe hai
argh if mine one tells me daal mein namak nahe i swear he will be eatin namak that night all night. i cook for you and this is what you tell me. get your bum up and get namak
mashalllah my brother knows how to make sawaeyaan, omlet, make numerous types of sandwiches, knows how to make tea as well. Oh plus he knows how to present food in a decent manner.... he is only 17 :D
Re: Yes I am a male pig and old fashioned.. so tell me…
get a maid to clean ur place.. find good desi restaurants or learn to cook as far as meals. its a lot of fun cooking i have realized. and gals love it when a guy cooks a meal for them. gauranteed u will get action after the meal.