Yes I am a male pig and old fashioned.. so tell me...

Re: Yes I am a male pig and old fashioned.. so tell me...

TDW, I hope you find the type of gal you're seeking. I'm sure shes out there and theres nothing wrong with wanting a homemaker for your wife. Anyone - guy OR gal - who works at a stressful career all day would love to come home to a happy spouse, a nice clean house and a lovely home-cooked meal. If you can afford to support your spouse (and kiddies!) then life will be nice for both of you. Its a growing trend in western countries now, that the women are looking to stay home. Its unfortunate that many who would like to cannot afford to. Also westerized women are more used to doing all the household things themselves - no servants, cooks etc over here. I hope you realize that once the kiddies come along the house wont be as clean and the meals wont be the same, a hamburger helper will almost assuredly creep into the weekly menu plan...I hope you'll be understanding! Anyway good luck finding your life partner.

Is not too much to ask for. I'm living in Pakistan and I take these things for granted. I'm not married though but I'm not worried about the fact that my wife may not be able to cook or clean...
I guess kafi zada difference aa gaya hey west mein and desi mahool mein...or am I being too conservative ?

Re: Yes I am a male pig and old fashioned.. so tell me…

you wont mind if ur wife cant cook? who will cook then ? will ur parents mind if ur wife cant cook etc?
I just want to know ur thinking cuz ur in pakistan and id like to know how people there think :slight_smile:

There are stay home girls who cook, clean, raise kids and they are respected for what they do. They are not slaves. That’s a lifestyle and I don’t see why you would have a problem finding such a girl. Is that all you want? I guess not! let’s hear the rest of your laundry list.

That’s a lifestyle too. There is nothing wrong with it. Some people prefer independent women who are not sitting home all day and waiting for their hubby to come home.

You can marry both kind but it’s wise to know which kind you can ‘live’ with.

What Imeant was keh yahan almost every girl knows how to cook and manage the house. Moms usually teach their girls about this stuff a year or two before marriage. As far as cooking is concerned..this is expected from girls here

Allah ka shukr hai...apna khana khud paka kar khata hoon... aur safai bhi khud karta hoon...kisi ka mohtaaj nahi...es department mein... :)

hellll NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO......

The kind a wife TDW wants, he sure can find in States but has to keep in mind that she won't be a slave! She will cook, clean house but will not take orders from her hubby.

I myself do all these things, Alhamdullilah meray ghar ka mahool is in between both the mashriq and maghrib....mashriq in a way that i know how to deal with guests when they arrive, i know how to cook (without learning it) and othr stuff.

I live alone and am very independent. If my hubby ask or expect things like these from me....no matter how much i love him...Ill tell him to take a hike!

and what would U give her in return?

^ Take a hike and go where? :slight_smile: (next woman?)
That’s a good question…what do you give in return Teen dubbay walay. Shadi kurnay ka shoq sub ko hai :rolleyes: :smiley:

a/s/l please.
Marry me, i clean yous house all day laang and make rotis with salan and biryani. Then I massage yous feet. you watch tv all you vant while i massage your mama's feet.
We make beautiful babies and lots of them.

contact asap.

^^ thats not tom welling, he is actually serious.

see thats the worst thing in paki culture…guys family expect everyyyyyyything from a gal and look for every possible perfection…goodlooking, educated, goood cook, saleeqa mand etc etc…but no one pay attention to the needs of a gal b4 marriage. No one realize what kind a REQUIREMENTS she is looking for in her future hubby. Yea, back in old days gals were thought to be a good house wife but now it is different. Girls are getting more educated and are now involving side by side with men in society. They work and also take care of the house…and still expect more from them.

p.s ill ask my hubby to take a hike and when his AQAL comes back…he can come back as well :smiley:

i getting PMs already. Work faster teendabaywala, time is running out. The deals are crrraazzzyyy...

P.S: Woo-sah!

u are really TEEN DABBA :hehe:

I think you missed the point. His expectations are not from a working woman but from a housewife. He wants the woman to stay home, I don’t see why you (the working woman) are so upset :slight_smile:

Now if women have any REQUIREMENTS then they should speak up. The only thing women are vocal about is how they are such a victim in marriage.

Chloe, what kind of deals are you getting..marry one, get one free? :slight_smile:

talk about being desperate :rotfl:

talk about being stupid and missing out on the obvious sarcasm. :rotfl:

talk about trying to use sarcasm as an excuse to get some PMs and hence to get a guy :rotfl:

Talk about having an IQ lesser than one’s own shoe size. :rotfl:

^^ too many :rotfl:

take it easy girls, this thred is not about you two.