Yasir and Salman's wickets?

How did these two get out in last match with Australia? I didn’t watch Pakistan’s batting so I would like to know. Thanks.

Re: Yasir and Salman's wickets?

they both were catch out by lee and macgrath..

yasir comming on front foot playing away from his body. off lee

salam butt playing a hook shot off mcgrath

Yasir gave an edge off Lee's bowl? (mid-off region)

Re: Yasir and Salman’s wickets?

it was gulee region bhai meray… onside :slight_smile:

okay thanks.

-------------------x-------------------
gulee region on-side,are you sure bhai? :eek:
ho sakta hai kay mujhay galat laga ho :clown:
Lekin gulee is between point and slips - which are on the Off-side not on-side :konfused:
:blush::k: ,aur Captain1 app bhi OK kerkay chal diye,

yaar kia kahoon... bhai bandee ka khayal kar giya :D

He first said playing away from body but then said on-side, gully region. I was trying to find a "map" of cricket field to post it here :D

^^ :rotfl: “Boyz” ate the map for breakfast,beray shareer hain , Boyz :hehe:

okay found it:

KEY
1. Third Man.
2. Deep Fine Leg.
3. Long Leg.
4. Backward Point.
5. Second Slip.
6. First Slip.
7. Short Fine Leg.
7. Leg Slip,
8. Square Leg.
9. (U) Umpires.
10. Gully.
11. Wicket Keeper.
12. Cover Point.
13. Short Extra Cover.
14. Silly Mid-Off.
15. Forward Short Leg .
15. Silly Mid-On.
16. Extra Cover.
17. Mid-Off.
18. (B) Bowler.
19. Mid-On.
20. Mid-Wicket.
21. Long-Off.
22. Long-On.

[thumb=H]fieldsetting22232_41747431.JPG[/thumb]

^ Good job,:hehe::k: ,Ab Class loo Mahashay ke , :-|:k:

This map is the best for beginners.

http://www.abcofcricket.com/cfb1/cfb2/cfb3/cfb3.htm

Off topic: but both of these "maps" miss the most used position... the "sweeper" position, which is at the boundry line behind cover/extra cover.

Imaan se I never heard of this position myself. Does the fielder have to have a broom his hands too?

No he borrows the broom from the batsmen after they have played the "sweep" shot.

Duh man! Its the person who covers the entire off-side boundary out of the circle from point to extra-cover (unless there is a deep-point as well).

aap ne bhee AkbarKhan wali baat kar dee :smack:

Is there something I’m really missing or what? When a player plays a sweep shot, wouldn’t the ball go to leg side? or are you talking about “edge” shooting up from miss-played sweep shot? :hehe:

I am responding to the "broom" comment, by smooth guy.

Sweep shot generally goes to Long leg position, unless its a reverse sweep, that will go to third man.

The fielder at "sweeper" position has nothing to do with sweep shot. Its for drive through the covers, usually. It used to be called "deep cover" or "deep extra cover". Now a days, most commentators refer to it as the "sweeper", because he covers a large area at the boundary line.

which commentator is that??? :eek: I’m glad I’m not hearing commentary these days! :k:

All of them actually. And its not really such a big deal. Why are you so shocked? :confused:

[thumb=H]fielding22232_72437631.JPG[/thumb]

Updating with image from Smooth_guy's provided link!

PS: That site had disabled RIGHT CLICK from Internet Explorer.... I used OPERA to save image :D