Yajuj & Majuj Have Been Released

Re: Yajuj & Majuj Have Been Released

I'm not passing it off as a fact. The only fact of the matter is that no one has any clue as to who or what they are. So you guys can debate all day long and will achieve nothing. Most theories are based on centuries of hatred against Jews, Europeans etc and they all sound utterly ridiculous to say the least.

exactly

people are using their own stereotypes to make conclusions about yajuj and majuj

So now turks are related to these creatures? So, basically one of our muslim groups will go astray and become these creatures? :konfused:

arabs attacked constantinople in 700AD after they had defeated the persian empire

did i read that gog and megog are from the east somewhere like chechnya?

Yajuj and Majuj have been referred to different groups of people in different times.

During the 12th century, people thought they were the mongols

During World War II, people thought they were Germans and Japanese

During Cold War, people thought they were USA and USSR

Now, people think they are Europeans

Peace Destino

Are you fibbing? That is not a reference for their technological advancements.
I think the context is very much other than the rise of Christians!

Here's the proof >> Read the ayat I have pasted below, the unbelievers, (which includes the Christians) will stare in horror at the Yajuj and Majuj and state their heedlessness for the Yajuj and Majuj. They will not be spared either.

If what you say is correct then you have just said that Christians are Yajuj and Majuj and quite comically will look at themselves and stare in horror.

All references to current humans being Yajuj and Majuj are false. There is no race that populates as fast as them, according a weak narration the two tribes are 400,000 strong, but a stronger hadith narrates and the weak one continues with the point that one will die after seeing 1,000 of his own progeny join the ranks.

References:

YUSUFALI: They said: "O Zul-qarnain! the Gog and Magog (People) do great mischief on earth: shall we then render thee tribute in order that thou mightest erect a barrier between us and them?
PICKTHAL: They said: O Dhu'l-Qarneyn! Lo! Gog and Magog are spoiling the land. So may we pay thee tribute on condition that thou set a barrier between us and them?
SHAKIR: They said: O Zulqarnain! surely Gog and Magog make mischief in the land. Shall we then pay you a tribute on condition that you should raise a barrier between us and them

YUSUFALI: He said: "(The power) in which my Lord has established me is better (than tribute): Help me therefore with strength (and labour): I will erect a strong barrier between you and them:
PICKTHAL: He said: That wherein my Lord hath established me is better (than your tribute). Do but help me with strength (of men), I will set between you and them a bank.
SHAKIR: He said: That in which my Lord has established me is better, therefore you only help me with workers, I will make a fortified barrier between you and them;

YUSUFALI: "Bring me blocks of iron." At length, when he had filled up the space between the two steep mountain-sides, He said, "Blow (with your bellows)" Then, when he had made it (red) as fire, he said: "Bring me, that I may pour over it, molten lead."
PICKTHAL: Give me pieces of iron - till, when he had levelled up (the gap) between the cliffs, he said: Blow! - till, when he had made it a fire, he said: Bring me molten copper to pour thereon.
SHAKIR: Bring me blocks of iron; until when he had filled up the space between the two mountain sides, he said: Blow, until when he had made it (as) fire, he said: Bring me molten brass which I may pour over it.

YUSUFALI: Thus were they made powerless to scale it or to dig through it.
PICKTHAL: And (Gog and Magog) were not able to surmount, nor could they pierce (it).
SHAKIR: So they were not able to scale it nor could they make a hole in it.

Second reference:

YUSUFALI: Until the Gog and Magog (people) are let through (their barrier), and they swiftly swarm from every hill.
PICKTHAL: Until, when Gog and Magog are let loose, and they hasten out of every mound,
SHAKIR: Even when Gog and Magog are let loose and they shall break forth from every elevated place.

YUSUFALI: Then will the true promise draw nigh (of fulfilment): then behold! the eyes of the Unbelievers will fixedly stare in horror: "Ah! Woe to us! we were indeed heedless of this; nay, we truly did wrong!"
PICKTHAL: And the True Promise draweth nigh; then behold them, staring wide (in terror), the eyes of those who disbelieve! (They say): Alas for us! We (lived) in forgetfulness of this. Ah, but we were wrong-doers!
SHAKIR: And the true promise shall draw nigh, then lo! the eyes of those who disbelieved shall be fixedly open: O woe to us! surely we were m a state of heedlessness as to this; nay, we were unjust.

psyah is not presenting everything as a fact.

what happened in 634AD? Why don't you accept that muslims defeated Romans in 634AD?

I personally think Gog and Magog are a such race that no one has seen before, they might be a mixture of humans and jinn. Allah hu Alim

PS: I won't be able to reply anymore, my 1 year old son fell down and got hurt so I need to look after him.

God bless him. Never leave toddler alone. Keep them under your watchfull eyes. Some time fatal accidents happen due to parent's negligence. One of my freinds son (one year old) damaged one of his eyes and now can only see with one.

just came to clarify...i'm not a careless person, it was hot inside so i took him outside, i was just behind him, he was playing on the grass but he tripped and fell on the ground with stones on it, he hurt his left side of the face but still Allah saved him, he got bruises but there was no bleeding Alhamdulilah, i'm typing with one hand bcoz i'm holding him, he doesn't want to come off.
thanks for your concern though. :)

dont worry Hareem,he will be alright soon, InshAllah.

Sorry if I hurt you. I was bit harsh.

They were not the Romans. They were the Byzantines.

Get these basic facts straight. The roman empire fell in 476 AD

You should have read on mate...

18: 98. So they (Gog and Magog) were not able to scale it, nor were they able to dig through it.

18: 99. Thereupon he said, `This is a mercy from my Lord. But when the promise of my Lord shall come to pass, HE will break it into pieces. And the promise of my Lord is certainly true.'

18:100. And on that day WE shall leave some of them to surge against others, and the trumpet will be blown. Then shall WE gather them all together.

18:101. And on that day WE shall present Hell, face to face, to the disbelievers

18:102. Whose eyes were under a veil, not heeding MY reminder and they could not even afford to hear.

18:103. Do the disbelievers think that they can take MY servants as protectors instead of ME ? Surely, WE have prepared Hell as an entertainment for the disbelievers.

18:104. Say, `Shall WE tell you of those who are the greatest losers in respect of their works.'

18:105. `Those whose labour is all lost in pursuit of the life of this world, and yet they imagine that they are doing good works.'

Key messges here..

Unbelievers will be taking SERVANTS OF ALLAH as protectors.. i.e., Christians.

They will be the GREATEST LOSERS.

Their labour is all in pursuit of worldy life.. and they are under the impression that they are doing a great job.. (TECHNOLOGICAL/SCIENTIFIC ADVANCEMENTS).

Gog and Magog will surge upon each other as well... Meaning, they will fight each other as well as the rest of the world. British fought the french. Fench fougth the Russians..Russians fought the Americans and the rest of Europe.. Now the west is dominating the east.

Gog and Magog are the christian nations and their surging against each other and on the rest of the world will cause their own destruction. God has decided their fate already and one verse summarizes it all.

18:100. And on that day WE shall leave some of them to surge against others, and the trumpet will be blown. Then shall WE gather them all together.

Chalo yaar, eastern roman empire. Now everybody khush?

^^ ya :)

Thats a good comparison, but according to hadeeth (Muslim :: Book 41 : Hadith 7015 ), Yajuj & Majuj will drink all of the water of Tabarriya (Sea of Galilee). Lake Tabarriya (Tiberia, named after Tiberius) is a fresh-water lake in Israel, also known as Sea of Galilee (its not really a sea) and Lake Kinneret. Most of the Israeli’s drinking water is pumped from this lake.

Israel’s Water Problem

http://www.biu.ac.il/soc/besa/water/zaslavsky.html

^^ Why can't someone in the future drink all the water from Lake Tiberius ?

I think you are clutching on straws to make a link between Yajuj and Majuj and whites, jews and christians

I think you need to read this…:slight_smile:

The good thing about this thread is, it is very informative, discussions are open not narrow mindedness or bias despite of all kind of interesting theories coming from all directions.

Good going guys!