Ya Ali Madad or A Shirk - Ask Allah (SWT) directly or it equates to shirk (merged)

Re: Ya Allah Madad … Ya Muhammad Madad. Ya Aba Bakr, Omar, Othman, Ali Madad!..

Tawassul through the awliya, and righteous believers is permitted according the four schools of Sunni Islam, for the same reason that tawassul through the Prophet (Allah bless him & give him peace) is permitted.

The Prophet (Allah bless him & give him peace) promised that there will always be a group in his community manifest on the truth until the last day. He also instructed us to be with the main group of the believers, and to stick to the group. He also told us that the scholars are the inheritors of the Prophets. As such, what we know from the Quran and Sunna is the the people of the truth are not a theoretical construct but a living reality:** it is the scholars of the mainstream, majority understanding of Islam.** From the earliest generations, this has been the way of the four sunni madhhabs in fiqh.

Imam Muhammad Zahid al-Kawthari (Allah be pleased with him) said,

Those who deny it have the Book of Allah, the Sunna, the continued practice of the Ummah, and reason against them as proof

As for the Book of Allah, this includes His saying, And seek a means (wasila) to Him. [Quran, 5: 35] Andwasila (a means of approach) in its general indication includes tawassul (intercession) by persons, and through actions. Actually, the apparent meaning of tawassul in the Sacred Law is both this and that, despite the claims of those who lie and deceive.

The distinction [made by some] between the living and the dead in this matter only comes from one who believes in the perishing of souls [upon death], which would lead to denying Resurrection, and to claim that the souls ability to discern particulars ends when it leaves the body, which is a denial of the primary evidence affirming that. [F: Shaykh Wahbi Ghawji quoted in his Fakhr al-Din al-Razi in his footnotes as saying, Souls remain after the perishing of bodies. This is a matter agreed upon by Prophet, awliya, and the wise. (Usul al-Din, 20), and then quoted Ibn al-Qayyim from his al-Ruh in support of this] [Mahq al-Taqawwul fi Masalat al-Tawassul]

For details and proofs, check the articles on Sidi Masud Khans site: http://www.masud.co.uk, and the excellent writings on the topic by Shaykh Gibril Haddad (Allah preserve him). - sunnipath.com

http://www.ummah.net/Al_adaab/tawas_nuh.html

Allah said: “Seek the means of approach (al-wasilah) to Him” [5:35]

Majority of the Sunni Muslims believe in tawassul, if your hanafi you do too.

what an out of place example…

those jinns were present with him when he asked them, and were serving him under his command…

if someone asks a jinn, who he cannot see and believes that jinn to be All Knowing and All Present, who can hear him when he CALLS OUT to him, and is able to fulfill whatever he asks for, he most defeinitely does commit the crime of shirk…

and when u read about Suleyman (as) in the QUran, read what he said when the takht was brought before him, by whosoever did bring it before him…
he said “haatha min fadhl rabbi” (this is of the bounty of my Lord)…

unlike those who sing out for the Prophet (saw) or some other wali saying “tera hee karam hai data”…

Re: Ya Allah Madad ... Ya Muhammad Madad. Ya Aba Bakr, Omar, Othman, Ali Madad!..

ya nana jaan madad

Ya Ali Madad or A Shirk

[may ALLAH bless you all[

[today I want to take your attention to a thing which is so common but indeed a very serious matter according to Islamic teachings. we often say or write a famous slogan "ya Ali madad" this very act has very deep impact on our faith. if we believe that Ali( may ALLAH pleased with him) can help us if we invoke him then it becomes a" Makhfi Shiirk". first of all we should bear in mind that help(madad) should be begged from ALLAH **because he is the **RABBULALAMEEN and one of the attributes of Rab is to help and fulfill the needs of needy
[SIZE=2]if we believe and we should believe that Quran is word of ALLAH then we should obey its each and every word without any delay and act accordingly. inQuran ALLAH tells us that
Surah Yunus **Surah 10)Ayah 106,107**
Nor call on any other than Allah such will neither profit thee nor hurt thee: if thou dost Behold! thou shalt certainly be of those who do wrong."
*If Allah do touch thee with hurt there is none can remove it but He: if He do design some benefit for thee there is none can keep back His favor: He causeth it to reach whomsoever of His servants He pleaseth. And He is the Oft-Forgiving Most Merciful. *

but despite above Ayath someone still believe that some saint, angel, or any living or dead personality can help him if he invokes him then he should read this Quranic verdict

***Surah Al-Israa(israeel),Surah 17)Ayah 56***
*Say: "Call on those besides Him whom ye fancy: they have neither the power to remove your troubles from you nor to change them." *

Surah Az-Zumar **Ayah 38**
If indeed thou ask them who it is that created the heavens and the earth they would be sure to say "Allah." Say: "See ye then? The things that ye invoke besides Allah can they if Allah wills some Penalty for me remove His Penalty? Or if He wills some Grace for me can they keep back His Grace?" Say: "Sufficient is Allah for me! In Him trust those who put their trust."

and finally Mohammad (may peace be upon him) is given a clear-cut instruction from ALLAH to tell people that even he can not help himself because all powers are owned by ALLAH

Arial]Surah Yunus ,Surah 10) Ayah 49 **
**Say: "I have no power over any harm or profit to myself except as Allah willeth. To every People is a term appointed: when their term is reached not an our can they cause delay nor (an hour) can they advance (it in anticipation

so dear friends think about this.and spread/send this e mail as you can,ALLAH will definately give Ajar to you
sincerely yours

Abdur Rehman

Re: Ya Ali Madad or A Shirk

This is Shirk.We cant say tht.Hazaraat Ali(RATA)has been died.HE cant help us now.EVen Muhammad(pbuh)cant help us now.
Muhammad (PBUH)Allah ke nabi thai.Rahmaat ul Alamin bana ker Bahjay gaye.har insaan ko Moot any hai.Hazoor PBUH bhi Intaqaal kar gaye hai.Tu woh bhi Humhari Madaad nahi Kar sakty

Re: Ya Allah Madad ... Ya Muhammad Madad. Ya Aba Bakr, Omar, Othman, Ali Madad!..

fortunately your nana jaan is not Rasool e Khuda.

Ask Allah (SWT) directly - Invoking others for help equates to shirk (merged)

In the name of ALLAH Most Gracious Most Merciful.

dear brothers
infact when i submitted a post"ya Ali madad" in another forum,one brother raised the question if we Dua( pray) to ALLAH directly because it is said that without any " Waseela" Dua is not affective. i answered him with Quranic quotes, hope it will make you clser to your most loving ALLAH
]

you raised an important query about "Waseela". If i translate it into English it would be" Through proper channel ". Some people say that "Dua" or Prayer must be perform through some "Waseela" as they believe it is an essential part of Dua(Prayer) because they give logic that (Naoozobillah) ALLAH also adopted the way of waseela ( of Prophets and books (the Bible,Quran,etc) ) as to give guidance to humankind
first of all to name "will of ALLAH" as " Waseela" is an act of ignorance.because ALLAH is not bound of any thing. HIs powers are limitless,his options are infinite and His command is final

Surah Ya-Sin Ruku 5Surah36) Ayah 82
]Verily when He intends a thing His command is "Be" and it is!

Surah Al-Mulk Ruku 1 (Surah 67) Ayah 1
Blessed is He in Whose hand is the Sovereignty, and He is Able to do all things.

Surah Yusuf Ruku 3Roman Ayath 21
[And Allah hath full power and control over His affairs; but most among mankind know it not

But keep in your mind what ALLAH does, it is based on utmost wisdom

Surah Saba Ruku 1 Ayath 1
Praise be to Allah to Whom belong all things in the heavens and on earth: to Him be Praise in the Hereafter: and He is Full of Wisdom acquainted with all things.
Surah Al-Ahqaf Ruku 1 Surah 46
The revelation of the Book is from Allah the Exalted in Power Full of Wisdom.

now question arises, why revelation through Prophets? in answer.Quran describes the ALLAH' will

Surah Ash-Shura (Surah 42) Ayah 51
It is not fitting for a man that Allah should speak to him except by inspiration of from behind a veil or by the sending of a Messenger to reveal with Allah's permission what Allah wills: for He is Most High Most Wise

but those are ignorants will always put silly questions like this
Surah Al-Baqara Ruku 14(Surah 2) Ayah 118

And those who have no knowledge say: Why doth not Allah speak unto us, or some sign come unto us? Even thus, as they now speak, spake those (who were) before them. Their hearts are all alike. We have made clear the revelations for people who are sure

Now come to the point of importance of Waseela in Dua(prayer)
ALLAH is our creator,He loves us.therefore he gives us honour to call him direct
Surah Al-Baqara (Surah 2) Ayah 186
When my servants ask thee concerning Me I am indeed close (to them); I listen to the prayer of every suppliant when he calleth on Me; let them also with a will listen to My call and believe in Me; that they may walk in the right way
Surah Al-Mu'min Ruku 6(Surah 40 ) Ayah 60
And your Lord says: "Call on Me; I will answer your (Prayer): But those who are too arrogant to serve Me will surely find themselves in Hell in humiliation

Surah Al-A'raf (Surah 7) Ayah 55/56
Call on your Lord with humility and in private: for Allah loveth not those who trespass beyond bounds.
]Do no mischief on the earth after it hath been set in order but call on Him with fear and longing (in your hearts): for the mercy of Allah is (always) near to those who do good.
Surah An-Naml (Surah 27) Ayah 62

Or who listens to the (soul) distressed when it calls on Him and who relieves its suffering and makes you (mankind) inheritors of the earth? (Can there be another) god besides Allah? Little it is that ye heed!
Surah Ash-Shura (Surah 42) Ayah 26
And He listens to those who believe and do deeds of righteousness and gives them increase of His Bounty: but for the Unbelievers there is a terrible Penalty.

but you still insist on waseela then read this Quranic verdict

Surah Az-Zumar (Surah 39) Ayah 3
Is it not to Allah that sincere devotion is due? But those who take for protectors other than Allah (say): "We only serve them in order that they may bring us nearer to Allah." Truly Allah will judge between them in that wherein they differ. But Allah guides not such as are false and ungrateful

Surah Ar-Ra'd (Surah 13) Ayah 14
For Him (alone) is prayer in Truth: any others that they call upon besides Him hear them no more than if they were to stretch forth their hands for water to reach their mouth but it reaches them not: for the prayer of those without Faith is nothing but (futile) wandering (in the mind)

Arial]Surah Az-Zumar (Surah 39) Ayah 45
When Allah the One and Only is mentioned the hearts of those who believe not in the Hereafter are filled with disgust and horror; but when other than He are mentioned behold they are filled with joy!
Even if ALLAH do not like something to be then nobody has authority in this universe to convince Allmighty ALLAH for this ,even Prophet Mohammed(peace be upon him) cannot do about this.Here is an example
Surah At-Tauba (Surah 9)Ayah 80
Ask forgiveness for them (O Muhammad), or ask not forgiveness for them; though thou ask forgiveness for them seventy times Allah will not forgive them. That is because they disbelieved in Allah and His messenger, and Allah guideth not wrongdoing folk

i think next time whenever your brother or siter will try to involve"others" in their Dua(Prayer) as a Wseela,you will tell them these Quranic quotes, as it is your obligatory duty.
sincerely yours
Syed Abdur Rehma

Salam, Dear brother. First of all sorry for disapeard from forum . reason was that some people are fanatic and they ignore reality, even in light of QURAN. Second thing is that i am realy very very busy to complete my dissertation.

Any way, I would like to explain what every query you have in mind. please give refer. what you gona ask....

Take care
ALLAH HAFIz

If they are dead then why are we told to send salam on him pbuh and his family?

Re: To invoke other for help besides ALLAH is a Shirk

by the way they are not literally asking them for help but just using them as wasila....

Who told u ?

^^ Why do you say durood and salam?

First of all hazrat MohammadPBUH was not like "har insaan". Secondly he is able to help us in spirit. Thirdly did God Himself descend from Heaven to help mankind? Did He not send His noble men to help and guide us? Did he not ask His messengers to introduce Him to mankind?

The Koran says so. Allah Himself tells us to send salaam on the Prophet.

No worries brother, See more, to remove dust from you eyes..

*]ALLAMA SHIBLI'S VERSION OF THE GHADEER *
"In the way, there was a place called Khum which is three miles apart from Johfa. Here was an oasis. In Arabic, an oasis is called 'Ghadeer’ and hence, in ordinary traditions, this place is called as "Ghadeer-e-Khum". The Holy Prophet (s.a.w.a.) collected all his companions in this place and delivered a brief sermon.

'After Praising and Glorifying the Lord he said " O People I am a mortal. Possibly, God's angel may come and I have to accept (his message i.e. death). I leave behind you two weighty things. First of them is the Book of Allah in which is guidance and light. Hold the Book of Allah firmly. Second is my Ahle Bait, I remind you of Allah through my Ahle Bait.” He repeated the last statement thrice. This is a tradition from Sahih Muslim (in the chapter of Manaqeb Hazrat Ali (a.s.)), Nisaai, Ahmad Ibn Hanbal, Tirmidhi, Tabarani, Haakim-e-Neshapouri etc. have some more sentences too in which the glorification of Hazrat Ali (a.s.) are quite evident. In these traditions one sentence is quite common and that is:
*Of whomsoever I am his Master, Ali is His Master. O Allah, help him who helps Ali and be his enemy who is Ali's enemy"*Clear explanations in the traditions are not found as to what was the necessity for these statements. In Sahih-e-Bukhari, it is mentioned that Hazrat Ali (a.s.) was sent to Yemen during this time and on his return, participated in the Hajj journey. There, in Yemen, he did something on his own authority which was not liked by some of his co-travelers One of them on returning, complained to the Holy Prophet (s.a.w.a.) about Hazrat Ali (a.s.)'s action. The Holy Prophet (s.a.w.a.) replied that Hazrat Ali (a.s.) had the right to do more than this. It's not surprising that to dispel such doubts, the Holy Prophet (s.a.w.a.) uttered these statements.

[RIGHT](Seeratun Nabi, Vol. 1)

[/RIGHT]

SEEKING MEANS TO APPROACH

ALLAH NOT POLYTHEISM
UMER ASK FOR HELP :

CALIPH UMER sought the help of the descendants of the Prophet, invoked Allah through them, and his wishes were fulfilled. I refer to only two such occasions. Ibn Hajar Makki writes in his Sawa'iq-e-Muhriqa, after verse 14 (from The History of Damascus) that in the 17th year of the Hijra people prayed for rain but to no effect. Caliph Umar said that he would pray for rain the next day through the means of approach to Allah. Next morning he went to Abbas, the uncle of the Prophet and said: "Come out so that we may invoke Allah through you for rain."

Abbas asked Umar to sit for some time so that the means of approach to Allah could be provided. The Bani Hashim (Ahle Bait) were then informed. Abbas then came out with Ali, Imam Hasan, and Imam Husain. Other Bani Hashim were behind them. Abbas asked Umar that no one else be added to their group. Then they went to the place of prayers where Abbas raised his hands for prayers and said: "O Allah, you created us, and you know about our actions. O Allah, as you were kind to us in the beginning, so be kind to us in the end." Jabir says that their prayers had not ended when clouds appeared and it began to rain. Before they could reach their homes, they were drenched.

Bukhari also reports that once during the time of famine Umar Bin Khattab invoked Allah through Abbas Bin Abdu'l-Muttalib and said: "We betake ourselves to our Prophet's uncle with you; so Allah, send down rain." Then it began to rain. Ibn Abi'l-Hadid Mu'tazali in his Sharh Nahfu'l-Balagha (Egyptian edition), page 256, writes that Caliph Umar went along with Abbas, the uncle of the Prophet, to invoke Allah for rain. In his prayers for rain, Caliph Umar said: "O Allah, we betake ourselves to your Prophet's uncle and of his ancestors and of their remaining respectable men. So guard the position of your Prophet through his uncle. We were guided toward You through the Prophet so that we may seek their help and do repentance."
If to seek out the descendants of the Prophet and to call upon them for our needs in the way of Allah is polytheism, then Caliph Umar was the first polytheist. The Ahle-e-Muhammad, from the time of the Prophet to this day, have been the means of approach in our prayers and invocations of Allah. We regard them only as very pious people and the nearest ones to Allah. Therefore, we consider them a means of our approach to Allah. And the best proof for this is our books of invocation prescribed by our infallible Imams. We accept the instructions of our Imams. I have two books with me: Zadu'l-Ma'ad by Allama Majlisi and Hidayatu'z-Za'irin by Sheikh Abbas Qummi, which I present to you for your consideration. (Both Hafiz and the Sheikh studied the books.) They read the Du'a-e-Tawassul (invocation of seeking nearness), and they found that the Prophet's family was part of the invocation. Everywhere they were mentioned as means of approach to Allah. At that time Mulla Abdu'l-Hayy read the whole of Du'a-e-Tawassul, prescribed by the purified Imams and quoted by Muhammad Bin Babawayh-e-Qummi.

If you still ignoring the fact, then bring some good evidence not you own basless and meaning less sentences.. bring some thing from great evidence as i am giving you all references from you great schollars..

ALLAH APKA HAMI WA NASIR HO (If you are not fanatic) which you are...

BUGHZ ALI IS SING OF HYPOCRATE.........

Do u know the Meanning Of Salam?

no needof Waseela , just call ALLAH directly.Read my second post"ALLAH loves you so call Him directly"

The statement I was adressing was that tawaasul is allowed through righteous people, and he was a righteous person so I guess I can use him for tawassul if the statement regarding tawassul was accurate.

but since we are speaking of rasool e khuda

Speaking of Rasool e khuda…niether sre Hazrat Ali, Hazrat Hussein and Hazrat Hasan rasool ay khuda, and nither are the ppl whoe mazaars ppl go to and ask them for help.

so if the tawassul is limited to rasool e khuda, then Ya Ali and Ya hussein is out, since they are not rasool.

merci

Why didn't Allah talk to his people directly, why did he always used prophets to send his message? Why did people at the time of Prophet pbuh went and asked him to make dua, why did they ask Hazrat Ali or Hassan o Hussain to make dua for them? WHy didn't Prophet pbuh stop those people, why didn't Prophet pbuh tell those people to make their own dua?

Yes, Allah loves me and so do I and I have my own way of talking to him, be it directly or indirectly, he knows my neeat and he knows I am talking to him....

Aslamoalaikum shakeel, I agree with most of your post but I disagree with your disagreement on the issue of tawassul. It is agreed upon all four madhabs hence majority of sunni Islam that tawassul is permissible and it is not shirk like many without proof state. So please, if you want to talk about shirk go ahead but don't bring about new teachings. Thanks.