you know more than me!!!
yaar I’ve been around pakistani’s too much, my arabic is going bad
I say things like “kayif halick yaar” ![]()
The best is, I have these two friends that are engaged, and the girl is an American convert. One day we were talking and she called me “yaar” (she’s learning about pakistani culture). I fell out of my seat laughing. It was SOOOOO cute ![]()
Really, I only speak urdu with my mother and my nani.
I had never been around so many desi’s till I came to college!!
oh yaar I don’t know much arabs
and I speak to my mother half in arabic/english and now mix with urdu
instead of saying yallah I say chalo ![]()
by the way, where do you go to school at, and how old are you, if you don’t mind me asking?
I speak to my mother in mixed Urdu/English too ![]()
Im so dumb sometimes tho
Today, its really nice weather so people were tanning. I was on the phone with her trying to tell her that the sun isn’t even out, yet stupid people are out in their skanky clothes tanning. I said everything in urdu but tanning
defeated the purpose of trying to use my language skills ![]()
I’ll PM you that stuff… but my box is full
so don’t try replying there ![]()
oh Funguy just taught me how to curse in Punjabi, he said it would be nice for me to yell in arabic, curse in punjabi ![]()
I knew a few bad words of urdu (didn’t know they were different in punjabi :D) but I learned so many new ones thanks to the FOBS
they have FILTHY tongues-I thought I was bad!! I’ve never cursed in urdu…somehow seems worse than cursing in English ![]()
Funguy-i havent talked to him in a while, i miss that guy!!
I just realized, that i wanted your info to. ok I will go clear a PM spot, so you can pm me ![]()
yeah I tried but it was full, clear it up
done ![]()
done ![]()
What are you
-ing about??
you dint make space for my pm
.. and thats ur name too ‘snooty’. :~)
I am soooooo sorry. Maaf kardo na
abhi jaga banaathi hoon.
sok snooty :)
ok ab pm kardo ![]()
acha .. naam kaesa hae :D
ko PM karro…
aur aap mujhe snooty kehenge? ![]()
Chalo if thats what you think suits me phir theek hai ![]()