Wrong slogans are now hurting Pakistan

We had a couple of national slogans who have now come back to haunt us day and night.

The first slogan was “Pakistan ka matlab kiya…”

And the second slogan was “Hum ghaass. / grass khain gay magar …”

The first slogan has turned our mosques into anti-Pakistan militancy-hubs and enemies of Pakistan are using our mosques as their operational spring heads. And now we are suffering from the suicide attacks that one of the local mosques supports perhaps unwittingly.

The second slogan launched a dimwit nuklear bum program that has practically annihilated Pakistan’s access to the nuclear power stations. And thus we are suffering from unprecedented load shedding day and night.

Perhaps it is time to update our slogans and get us out of the darkness both religious and physical.

Perhaps we should have a slogan

Pakistan ka matlab kiya, piyar mohabbat or dua

or

Hum insaan hai, haiwan nahin keh ghaas kha ker zinda rahain.

It is time to bury our religiosity and our nuklear bums in 1000 foot deep tunnels and pour cement on them so these things can never come back to haunt us.

That is if we ever want to have a decent, peaceful, and terror free life in Pak.

If we don’t change,

We will be just like Islamic Emirates of Afghanistan or other similarly “developed” $hiteholes like Somalia, Yemen, Liberia, Sierra Leon, Rawanda … etc. etc.

Re: Wrong slogans are now hurting Pakistan

Terror free sounds good!

burqa:

Pakistan ka matlab kiya, piyar mohabbat or dua

If you want Pakistan to be a secular society free of religion then what is this "dua" about?

Pointless thread.

Good point.

Secular-shlakular is a loaded word so let's avoid it if possible.

The reality is that Pakistanis have allowed jackals in the sheep clothing to run our mosques and our religion.

As a result, our mosques have lost both the spiritualism and the worldly knowledge.

We lost both Khuda and visal-e-sanam.
Na idhar kay rahay na udhar kay rahay.

Just remember that we are talking about a God fearing society that keeps the church / mosque / temples free of politicians.

In other words, we should not allow any politician or a politician hidden in Mullah's garb to abuse and misuse the pulpit or mimber of the mosque to conduct his political agenda. That's all.

Keep dreaming burqa man. One day you'll wake up and realize it was just a dream.

Agreed, its called freedom to post what ever you want and you can see the result.

Nothing can hurt PAKISTAN, be confident and brave don’t be confused. Talk to enemies and convince them. You are the best nation and you gotta prove it with your actions, take guidance from Quran Hakeem and Seerat un Nabi :saw:
If you feel like a best Pakistani best Muslim and best human, no one can touch you or your country.

Perhaps you have a point here.

The problem is that Talibleesis have been "touching" us at their will.

We've got to figure out what went wrong and looks like the two slogans discussed in the first post were badly interpreted with terrible results for our life and our economy.

We are suffering from the worst load shedding and it will get worse in the coming years.

No band aid solution like small IPPs will work. Thus we would have fulfilled our second slogan by literally eating grass as a nation and having a bad gaseous national problem.

Thanks to the fertile indus valley, we won't be "eating" grass, but we sure would be herded like cows, and living like janglies (without electricity).

I like the way you think Burqa (inspite of the scary nick :) )

I dont think a slogan will work, we need a set of neutral/secular symbols of national pride. The bum you want to bury is one of them. If France can celebrate Evian, why cant we use K2, or our national poets etc. A set of symbols is what would work.

No doubt about it

You admit that these were our National Slogans I will say these are still our National Slogans............ but Unfortuanately these Slogans were/are used for Exploiting us (Masses/common men).

Go through the 65 Years History of Pakistan , you will find that who is THE ORIGINATOR for TODAYS SUICIDE ATTACKERS?
Who initiated these GAMES and on what COST ?

Unfortuanately the Answer is WE and OUR RULERS HAVE DONE THIS (Directly and Indirectly).

Second Slogan is still our National Slogan and UNFORTUNATELY it is only for THE MASSES OF PAKISTAN.
President , Primeministers , The CM , and Other POWER HOLDERS do not Have LOAD SHEDING problems (Only Masses are suffering).

I mean to say that , we don't need to Change our National Slogans , that we have been since last 65 years , But Instead we have to FUEL them WITH TRUE NATIONAL SPIRITS.

I see where you are coming from. And sometimes that approach may work as well.

However we need to realize a simple fact.

Intellectually-ALIVE groups/nations constantly evolve and UPDATE their slogans. This is what Iqbal said. Her lehza hai momin ki naeen aan naeen shaan.

On the other hand

Intellectually-lazy (or worse intellectually-DEAD) groups get stuck with old slogans and mantras. The result is obvious, that in such cases their approach to life do not reflect current conditions and thus they remain locked in the shackles of un-development economically, socially, and every other aspect of life.

Our electricity needs are 1000s of MW more than what we produce. Thus everyone is suffering including our leadership. But they too are stuck in the old slogans and hence unable to change the situation on the ground.

BTW Nukie BUM slogan is just an indication of our intellectual-laziness. There are several regional slogans that have kept us chained to the poverty.

For example.

When our leaders and awam protest against Kalabagh Dam just because one province will have the head and the other will have tail of the dam, we clearly are stuck with old slogan.

When our Sindhi Awam rise up against Lakhra project, we are stuck with old slogan.

Slogans drive ambitions, and ambitions drive policies.
Thus it is extremely important to correct and update our slogans every couple of years if not more frequently.

So burqaposh, you want Pakistan to relinquish it's nuclear arms?

Well Mr Traitor! u r saying this as if Nauzobillah Kalma Tayyaba does not teach us and Islam does not teach us pyar mohobat aur dua. ehh?

shame on u traitors go to ur native country india. tumharay jeson ka wohi hisab hai keh jis thaali me khatay ho usi me chaid kertay ho

Hey captain, U speak the language of BJP, Shiv Sena ppls. They speak exact words like urs to muslims. Hey, have U ever been related to them or their ideology of hatred?

Peace?

Why don't you open up the daily newspapers to figure this out by yourself?

Or you need things to be spoonfed?

Go easy on the sloganeering! will ya?

It is not wrong slogans, it is wrong and impotent leadership which is hurting Pakistan.

Pakistan means, La Illaha I'l Lillah Muhammad ur Rasool Ullah

The purpose of the state was to show/prove to the rest of the world that Islam is true divine religion which has given the complete system of life and is flexible enough to adopt with the latest technologies. No religion has offered tolerance nor does any religion gives the right to the common man of the state than Islam.

But Our Country has been kidnapped by impotent leaders ( both political and religious) who created a new religion which has something in common with Islam but was actually their to keep them in power.. that's where we went wrong...

Ghass kha laiN gay.. again this slogan was raised to show the determination and dedication to a particular task, only a naive will take this slogan as per its words..

So stop blamming the slogans, it is leaders like Zardari, Musharaf, Zia etc etc who were and are incapable to handle the situation wisely and yes these and most of the leaders on political scenario lacks the charactes to lead from the front.. thats what have harmed the country... Not the slogans...

well raj Damn to the indian BJPs and whatever they are. im not talking about muslims of Paskistan but talking about hypocrites and traitors who if they are muslims then being a muslim say such stupid words coz u can expect such words against muslims from hindutvas but u cant expect any muslim saying such stupid words against Kalma as if Kalma Nauzobillah is responsible for all wrong doings

I see what you are saying. That the ideas and ambitions embedded in the slogans are good. The implementation of those ideas and ambitions is bad (obviously due to bad leadership).

Correct?

There are few problems that are evident in your theory.

FYI. Islam DOES NOT need a country to be proved or disproved for its divinity or other characteristics.

Remember that when Islam was accepted as a divine religion, there was no Muslim state for 1000 miles in any direction of Makkah.

So anyone who tries to say that Islam needs a country to be proven right, is mis-informed at best.

Countries are not laboratories to test a religion and prove anything about any religion.

Countries are there for the people to have peace and prosperity. If you can provide these two things using something as trivial a religion as perhaps called "Dirt-ism", who gives a hoot?

How many Pakistanis and other immigrants drown in the ugly waters around Europe, just to smuggle in at any cost.

Are they going to Europe for some laboratory action to prove one thing or the other?

No!
These people do not care if there is Islam, Christianity, Buddhism, Jainism, etc. etc. People look for peace and prosperity.

That's all.

That's why my friend our slogan for Pakistan ka matlad kiya is flawed too.

Again no one cares about the literal meanings.

The point is to look at the impact of this dimwit slogan on Pakistani peace and prosperity.

If Nukie bum is helping, then keep the slogan. If on the other hand it results in more chaos and less prosperity, then dump it.

And be careful about using the words like "Determination". Every bank robber has determination to rob and thus follows his slogan or motto of robbery.

Presence of determination is not a proof, the end result is a proof. And pakistanis ended up "literally" eating grass and dirt due to the fallout of nukie bum.

And if you don't know about the economic fallout immediately following the bums, then perhaps you need to read a bit more.