Aur ’ mera Jism saray mardon ki marzi’ bolay to Shareefa?
Vary hi sensible
Bhai zaiada woke baney ki zaroorat nahi hai. Theres nothing i hate more than those desi woke poeple. BC rehtay Pakistan mein hain aur harkatain/khayalaat Englistan walay hain.
**The motives behind such incidents are always much more than we think. There is a bigger picture.
Jis ne use krna tha us ne use kr lia, jis ne use hona tha wo use ho gya.
Ye dono tou bechare hain, kisi na kisi trh use ho gye.
The minds working behind 'Aurat azadi march' are not stupid. They know what their motives are, hence they know how and what to do.
Managing such marches and raising such issues actually need attentions. They cant succeed without getting attentions. Minds behind such things, always create a hype by making a top trending story in the media. So, ploting a show and making it controversial against someone who was actually in news recently because of a 'successful' anti-women drama serial, was a good enough to get attention from the society. Soon, it was all over the media and everyone was discussing it, it surely divided the society. Now everyone is interested in the topic, kuch lena dena hai ya nae!
This is publicity stunt, free mein followers mil gye aur kia chahye. I think, By doing this, according to them, they can attract more people than last year.**
Sir jee, what @Mademoiselle said is sadly true.. but it doesnt mean that all men are same and go by that way.. a few men who do not go by SHARIYA or do divorce aren’t representing all the Mashriqi men/tehzeeb/traditions/ikhlaq etc.. one thing.. and on the other hand.. the women who are going by the slogan.. which is very inappropriate should release themselves from their fathers, brothers, sons first.. and make sure they can live without men.. 1 din to kya 1 lamha bhi mard ke bina nahi guzar sakta.. we lack TARBIAT actually..
now you tell me, which house if free of “THE SASU MAA’s spite/grudge” ?? no one accept DIL as daughter.. so, what do you think about this? I never saw any Sasu Maa loving their DILs as their daughter except my Naani And Daadi.. there is a saying.. “Sass Ni Me Sass Minnu Daenn Wala Chass”.. to baat ye hai keh slogan and march wali khawateen khud isi ka to shikaar hain.. kon samjhaye..
So, basically tarbiat jesi hogi wesa hi muashraa parwaan charhega.. I don’t want to be baised.. Chor Nu Nahi Chor Di Maa Nu PhaRow.. and mene btaya ke chor ki maa kon hai to you all will kill me.. lol..
Never liked Marvi Sermad and her stance on faminism. She is not only anti-state..but Wallah Alim..sounds like someone who wouldn't say such things if you're true Muslim...
As poster above me said, " the women who are going by the slogan.. which is very inappropriate should release themselves from their fathers, brothers, sons first.. and make sure they can live without men.. 1 din to kya 1 lamha bhi mard ke bina nahi guzar sakta.. we lack TARBIAT actually."
You can’t have a free passage by saying anything in life can be misused. You have to see the pros n cons of double edged things. Such things may look (misleadingly) attractive on paper and perhaps may help to address a few things too, but sometimes they do more “irreversible” harm than good on a larger picture. Fixing one or two problems, they can create heaps of other problems of different kind for the whole society. Banning of sharab is a good example of things that have lil goodness and bigger harm as Quran clearly states drinking sharab does have some advantages but due to its wider harmful effects it is being banned.
And there is no comparison between free speech and MJMM, comparing allo with kaddo is illogical… so shut up on this.
I gotta love how a little misoginyst calls me a dramaqueen and is telling me to shut up. But to be honest, if you describe Khalil as brave then I’m not really surprised either. Same way mullahs attacked protesters in Islo, again, not surprising.
Haan but comparing an intoxicant with a 4-word slogan is like salt and sugar na.
Wah wah wah. I don’t remember claiming anywhere that it’s only the men who have issues with this slogan. Neither did I say that the protesters only consist of women. Yes, there are many women who are against it and there are men who joined the march. Same way, when I criticize the patriarchal system I don’t criticize male species or men solely, as we all know many women are a part of this poisonous system as well. Again, your ganda zehan is thinking about lesbians, I don’t see how you came to that conclusion.
I’m abit confused. What were you thinking when you were typing the part in bold, now how desensitized must your brain be? I can see how strongly you feel about this…
Btw we’re talking about mortal human beings, I don’t see why you felt the need to compare the Creator with His creation.
Oh really? Did you all interview them? You know, this is getting abit ridic now. Let’s leave it at that. I’m out.
If you came across some equally or more vulgar slogans from today’s march, feel free to share them. X
I am more concerned with the hypocrisy and patriarchy. And with me many other women.
Tbh most of us didn't really cared much for this 'controversial' slogan and I didn't pay much attention to aurat march anyway, I am not a march or slogan type of person. It's the crybabies and others who made it so much bigger then what it initially was. Typical. How nice would it be if the anti-MJMM brigade would decide to show same passion towards improving ordinary women's lives. But as with most things, Pak is a land of extremes and hotheadedness, especially with 'religious' things.
To mention two "extremes", lot of men who don't see point of this march or hate the 'vulgar' slogans against Islamic norms and values, survive on walayti p*rn (and perhaps prostitutes) and deny wives their Islamic rights. On the other hand, as someone pointed out on twitter, many of the elitist women who join the march won't practice what they preach and deny the rights of their maids. Hypocrisy in this culture knows no bounds. The actual cause disappears behind other issues and doesn't receive as much attention. Finding a balance proves to be quite impossible it seems.
lmao women not supporting you on MJMM are part of an imaginary poisonous system..
Anyone pointing out the fault lines will be looking things in a sexual way as per your logic. Why spare GOD then ?
Your clan lost the war on MJMM… That’s why you guys did not show up with this slogan this time. Realization is a good thing… The shit will be called out everytime it comes out.
You won’t criticize other people’s choices yet you criticize and curse her for wearing a bindi? Perhaps she doesn’t consider herself a muslim? Before you assume all sorts of things, I do NOT support Marvi and/or her involvement with anything. I had a look on her insta and she openly drinks and eats pork, plus have seen the screenshots of her views on things or calling people names.
It reminds me of howfor example in UK lot of Bangladeshi women wear a bindi too on occasions and it’s mainly the Pakistanis on social media who are usually quite aggressive towards their decision to wear a bindi.
I know you have exited the topic but i hope you come back and read this.
As a woman it gives me great pleasure to say…BITCH STFU. Your types are insufferable and the fact that you are quoting examples of suffragettes shows that you another one of those elite wannabes. I hope you choke on a bun…there i said it. Toodles.
The mantrums and triggered reactions should show any feminist, feminist-leaning, or even slightly progressive individual that being nice and trying to placate reactionary males and the Pick-me handmaidens that support them is futile. These people don't give a **** about women as a class and watering down an important political movement will get you nowhere. @Mademoiselle I may not agree with you on everything, but arguing with morons is a waste of time (unless you are doing this to pass time). Also: look at how you brought up all the real issues that women face and how these morons still shitted themselves over a simple slogan and the occasional """"vulgar"""" (oh no) sign. Truly a work of art these people are.
^ I agree sistah. I don't know why I even bothered with these ignorant hardheaded fools. Filthy minds and filthy mouths. And here they are defending Islam. I started losing my calm, hence decision to stop replying to crap in this thread. I can waste same time on something better.
^ Seriously PP? I dont think you should be happy if the counter-argument voice leaves which means you can only speak but never listen.
Anyhow @Mademoiselle and @IsaidwhatIsaid or anyone if want to have a sensible discussion with proper logic and/or counter, we can have another thread on it and I'll make sure that goes without personal attacks. Civilized exchange of opinions is the only way to go. Either way this was only supposed to cover the "showbiz" part of the show