Such a brave man Khalil ul Rehman Qamar is. Marvi sarmad always ridicules the state and religion and always gets away with it. For the first time on a Paki news channel a man has called out the **** out in the open and rightly so. Marvi sarmad kinda mindset should be dealt with the same tone as he has !!
Fittey moo
lakh di lanat
I don’t care what Marvi Sirmed does or doesn’t. If she drinks and eats bacon, that’s her choice. If she is “anti-state”, let her be, she ain’t the first nor the last.
What I do care about is how a do takkay ka ghatiya mard has the guts to talk like that to a woman and that too on national tv. No manners, his tongue is as ugly as his shakal. What I’m pissed about are all the pakistani men and effing women supporting his opinions and whatnot. His behaviour was shocking, but I guess it’s going to stay the norm in Pakland.
You claim to be a “feminist” and the biggest feminist there is, yet you abuse a woman for no reason at all. He is a mental nutcase, I can’t seem to understand why programs are giving him the opportunity to share his filthy way of thinking with an already backward nation. Yikes. Aurat march zindabad.
Oh btw, mera jism meri marzi ![]()
We do care if someone is anti-state or religion in order to know the motives when one opens the mouth on a topic.
Secondly your frustration is understandable… Paki men and women don’t support characters who spread n promote immorality and behaiyaii on tv. May be immorality, behayaii is a normal thing in pak families living abroad, so it’s not a big deal for yaa…
Khalil rehman rightly abused her because she has a lambi zuban and was not letting him speak although it was his turn to speak. He respectfully requested her not to intervene but she did not listen. So his reaction is justified.. we paki men and women support him.
And yes if destroying maira jisam mairi marzi makes us a backward nation… then we are happy with the tag. But i loved the way Khalil ul rehman destroyed 2 takky ki orat Marvi sarmad. Sahe chatroool ki hai tum sbb feminists ki..
Tumhara jisam tumhari marzi
Khalil ul rehman ki zuban, Khalil ul rehman ki marzi
and yes
maira Mulak maira qanoon.
Tumhara mulk k qanoon air Khalil ki zubaan bhaar me jaye. ![]()
Celebrating an abusive and toxic person whether you agree or not with the person on the receiving end of the abuse is very islamic, Masha Allah. So someone interrupts his bull**** and she deserved to be made fun off with all kinds of insults and be called a b*tch??? Would he havr done the same if it was a guy?
Wonder how many women will be treated like this for defending themselves. The anchor failed to put him in his place and the senator sahab was more concerned with sharing his views rather than telling Khalil to talk with tameez. No, let’s be crybabies about aurat march instead. When you encounter resistance, you know **** got real.
Somehow insecure men get uncomfortable when women raise their voice, that’s when the dogs come out. Ahhh fragile masculinity.
Keep making digs at me for being born and raised abroad, your own fellow female citizens are waking up slowly slowly. Sharm-o-haya is non-existent everywhere but you lot think you’re the bastion of Islam. Nahh just hypocrisy and double standards.
I’m usually not a fan of slogans but ask the average pakistani male what they think mera jism meri marzi entails and you’ll hear the most worrying things. First educate yourselves.
Tum or tumhare sary feminists bhar mai jao… Middle finger to you all.. ![]()
When you interrupt others and don’t let them speak on their turn even after getting a good 5-7 minutes to present your point of view, you should not expect red roses in response. If someone’s opinion is bull**** to you, wait for your 2nd turn to counter it. But behaving like indian news anchors who (in their own opinion) interrupts the bull**** right in the middle and do not let the other person speak creating choas in the show is very much a normal n Islamic to you… right?
And by the way she was not cutting off the bull****, she picked the fight with him when he said “Lahore high’s “conditional permission” of Aurat March is kinda death to maira jisam mairi marzi kinda slogans”. Now tell me what is the bull**** in this statement? Don’t fool anyone here, i will prove you wrong point by point, layer afrer layer if you deviate..
And if maira jisam mairi marzi is Islamic to you, then celebrating a person who calls out liberal aunties and uncles on spreading immorality on a tv show is also Islamic to me no matter what rout he takes to do so.
Anchor failed to put him in his place because she knew Marvi sarmad was at fault. It was 2 takky ki orat marvi who thought she could do the same what she been doing to others since the dawn of private news channels in pak. It was karma and God chose Khalil ul rehman to put her in her place. She and her clan maira jisam mairi marzi will remember this chatrool for a long time i am sure.
Yes there are mazlum women who suffer at the hands of zalim men. But all men are not zalim, they don’t get insure when women raise their voices on right issues. In fact we support and celebrate such women. But things get ugly when you raise maira jisam mari marzi kinda slogans. Yes sharam-o-haya is non-existant everywhere but still we are COMPARATIVELY better than you pakis living abroad in this regard. Outsiders like you n your chamchay in parkland want to promote the same level of fahashii in our cities n towns.
And average Pakistani people would say most worrying things on maira jisam mairi marzi because they think its against the basic human wisdom, which is very much true. So what’s the fuss about it ?
After following this story closely on social media i can safely say that a man speaking truth on national Tv is not bearable at all to all these insecure aunties uncles and their chamcahy on GS..
lmao........both are nutcases......qamar guy is grabbing spot light and channels get him so that there is some controversy and some more views/rating.........
Didnt see the vid but got the vibe. Sooo much negative energy.
Thats what happens when we stop talking about the substance and jump to personal attacks. Totally fuzool
Marvi Sarmad kept talking right after joining. She was addressed lots of times as ‘Mohtarma’ by the elderly participant to let him speak for once but she didn’t let him speak. The anchor asked her multiple times to let others speak. Allowed barely 50 seconds for Khalil ur Rehman Qamar to speak before interrupting him even though he had listened to her without uttering a word. Reminds me, among many of her fights, when on Twitter she called Dr. Shahid Masood “haraami” and “pagal dog” over a political issue. She shouldn’t mind the taste of her own medicine. She is a hypocrite !
The news channel must be jumping up and down with joy on touching ratings gold. Nothing sells like a controversy.
Any man calling any woman a 'do takay ki aurat' is not worthy of being called a man.
I’m not a fan of Marvi, I don’t know much about her but I have been aware for a long time that she is hated or disliked for several reasons. I don’t agree with her lifestyle either. Also not aware of her calling someone a ******. Both Khalil and she were the wrong people to ‘represent’ the both genders on this matter. But, come on. Khalil attacked her because of her views on aurat march etc, not because he shares your dislike of her. The way he thinks about (brown) women and their rights is horrible.
However, ALL she did was to say the slogan “mera jism meri marzi” while Khalil was uttering his non sense and the guy went off like a lunatic. Ofcourse noone is going to stay quiet when someone is attacking you and the thing you stand for, that doesn’t mean Khalil had the right to show everyome what he’s made of.
Both the anchor and molvi dude kept telling Marvi to stay quiet and let Khalil say even more nasty things, but neither did say anything to the nasty guy. No, the woman has to shut up and tolerate abuse. Even when she is fighting for women’s rights.
I mean, it was Khalil who said things such as ‘if women want equality then they should also gang-rape men’ and other disturbing things. It’s all there online, you just need to google it. He calls women all sorts of things, even actresses who worked with him, and has this arrogance around him everywhere he opens his mouth.
‐--------
Mera jism meri marzi is not against Islamic principles. As with any other march there will be diverse people attending with different objectives, there are always a minority whom the majority doesn’t necessarily agree with. However, women are fed up. Their CONSENT on things concerning them or their bodies, is not respected. If you treat women with respect why are you so worried, you got nothing to lose?
But those men who grope women literally everywhere, tell women how to dress while they themselves gawk at any scarcely clothed women online or in real life, who force women in bed (yes, marital rape is a thing, even in Islam), who rape (young) girls before murdering them, women who don’t feel safe to go outside because of men, honour killing, domestic violence being silenced and accepted, forced marriages, being forced to have more kids and so on. These are all basic right of humans. So those men (and women) who survive by abusing their power have alot to lose indeed, insha Allah. Patriarchy will suffer.
The aurat march isn’t there to fight for the right to wear bikinis or to sleep with whoever you want left and right. Your islamic principles aren’t in danger, but women’s lives are. Islam is not in danger when women take up protesting, it’s in danger when people forget what a beautiful religion it is which came with solutions to avoid these dumb issues caused by patriarchy. So either sit down and stay quiet or actively do something to make women’s lives better, even if it’s in your own home.
In your opinion, was there a better and more respectful way to build his case(even if it is non-sense) and express his deep hurt over the slogan MJMM chanted by an educated lady like Marvi Sarmad in 50 seconds ? Please explain.
Khalil Ur Rehman is psycho and mentally ill man. I can not watch his dram after listening trashy dialogues in MPTH.
If he has issue with Aurat March, then he should present his opinion with strong argument.... But he is not capable to produce healthy discussion on national TV. He can stand against personality, but not against view.
misleading statements in my thread are not allowed. Khalil did not attack her, she was not leting him speak and he just reacted to that. And the exchange of bad words was mutual, happened from both sides. Secondly khalil was speaking on “maira jisam mairi marzi” and not on aurat march when 2 takky ki orat interrupted him.
Awww you just behaved like a lil excited feminist here. Twisting the words to defend the undefendable is what you are doing here. I have yet to hear a word in khalil’s pre-fight speech that has any nasty word or comes under the category of “attacking others or sometime’s views”. Your 2 takky ki orat just could not take the disagreement and started taunting him by saying maira jisam mairi marzi to provoke him. He was very respectful initially and said salam to both the participants until she interrupted him like indian news anchors and started saying maira jisam mairi marzi followed by nasty slurs and abuses.
Correction, she was fighting for maira jisam mairi marzi that come under be-hayaaii and not under women rights. Anchor and Molvi kept telling her to stay quite because it was Khalil’s turn to speak, your 2 takky ki orat was speaking out of the turn.
I can say “i don’t care what Khalil said or did in the past just like you said you don’t care what marvi says or does on social media”… but i would not say that because i am not a blind folllower of anyone. I object to some of the words used in some of his statements but i totally agree to the msg he was trying to put across in those statements. His statements were misquoted n misunderstood.
Islamic laws don’t give permission to do maira jisam thing lolz. The moment you come out of your house, you can’t behave in certain ways forbidden by Allah and it is for both men and women.
Yeah people attend aurat march with different objectives, let’s support only those objectives that are in line with Islamic laws, not the ones that are double meaning and vulnarble enough to be used to spread be-hayaii and fahasshi like the one in kufar-lands. It will give aurat march unanimous support from all sects of society. By supporting wrong and gandyy slogans you guys are actually damaging the cause of women rights. Learn to support what is right, supporting anything and everything that comes with the tag aurat march will ruin the fight for women on actual issues..
whatever you have said here needs to be written on placards loud and clear. The line is crossed when you write anti-religious and ganday double meaning slogans.
Islam is not in danger when women take up protesting for RIGHT ISSUES… If you chant wrong slogans at your public gatherings, don’t expect any betterment then.
La hawla wala quwwata illa billah.
Why don't you join the aurat march this year too?
This slogan is making witty and intelligent men so insecure that they ridicule it by resorting to fat-shaming. Yea you all really know what women mean when they mention this naara.
I didn't know women were this kinda powerful over men, I mean I have heard the most alarming things from the male counterparts over the years but they hear the word Jism and God knows what they start imagining. I might have to thank a certain bwood actress?? Whose 18+ movie was released in Islami Jamhooriya Pakistan on EID, no haw-haye, but let's condemn women supporting Aurat March or MJMM because they're agents of the West.
If only someone could explain what's wrong with the slogan itself?
:@: