'' WOW''

Last spring I was walking in a park. A short distance ahead of me was a mom and her three-year-old daughter. The little girl was holding on to a string that was attached to a helium balloon.

All of a sudden, a sharp gust of wind took the balloon from the little girl. I braced myself for some screaming and crying.

But, no! As the little girl turned to watch her balloon go skyward, she gleefully shouted out, “Wow!”

I didn’t realize it at that moment, but that little girl taught me
something.

Later that day, I received a phone call from a person with news of an unexpected problem. I felt like responding with “Oh no, what should we do?” But remembering that little girl, I found myself saying, “Wow, that’s interesting! How can I help you?”

One thing’s for sure - life’s always going to keep us off balance with its unexpected problems. That’s a given. What’s not preordained is our response. We can choose to be frustrated or fascinated.

No matter what the situation, a fascinated “Wow!” will always beat a frustrated “Oh, no.”

So the next time you experience one of life’s unexpected gusts, remember that little girl and make it a “Wow!” experience. The “Wow!” response always works . . .

Re: '' WOW''

Wow thanks for sharing :D I'll keep this story in mind for whenever I'm down in the dumps

good for you and her, all i can muster in such situations is "wuRR gaye bheii"

^ Or you can alter it sometimes with "le lagg gayee"

might work once or twice... but it could seem borderline psychotic after a few weeks..

"I just got beat up and mugged... WOW"

"My wife might be cheating on me.. WOW"

"A dog in my street chased me and I fell in a puddle on the way to work.. WOW"

Re: ‘’ WOW’’

*:cb: :cb: LOL…to all the responses … who said tha we paki guys arent funny *
we are…

Jimmi bhai sahab please don’t make it sound like its your personal experience.

google zindabaad

http://isshin-ryu.com/newsletters/2003/news-apr2003.htm

nice :)

mai nai bhi googling ki thi lekin mila nahi

WOW what a cheater :slight_smile:

:hehe: WOW
Hi,

*App ne Becharey key saath acha nahin kiya… bohot buree ho gayee but its funny tho. :stuck_out_tongue: *

it's okay, im sure he will take it in stride, preferably with a wow.

[quote=“Femme_Fatale, post:16, topic:157644”]

it’s okay, im sure he will take it in stride, preferably with a **wow./**quote]

*LOL…:cb: *

Femma Fatale busted Jimmy... WOW!

HAHA! Funny thread. Poor guy.
Should teach him not to plagerize or atleast give the source.

give him a break guys.. In his post, he** did not **claim that to be his personal experience.

I think such kinda incident did happen a while back.....i remember it happened with "orpheus" and " aishaindubai"....they were busted too .

femme, aap itni hi shakki kiyouN haiN, becharay fummu fuzul bhai jaan ka kya ho ga.

like the wow in vista