Would you pick a fight with someone?

Re: Would you pick a fight with someone?

hehehe...this thread reminded me of the time we.... my husband and I went to muree about 2-3 months ago.

so we were walking i was holding his arm and was walking kinda close to him and just talking and a group of girls passed us shouting "ohh dataan" i guess they thought we were on a date.. and i just lost it i started shouting back :D and my husband got really upset he's like whats the point??? !!!! and i was like they started it :D but really if it wasn't for my husband i would have stopped and given them a piece of my mind.

and then my husband's younger brother tried to make me feel better by saying its true you guys dont look married :CareBear:

LOL!! Nia!!

How pandoo!

Anywhooz! Trusting your sister, mother or daughter doesnt mean she is going to come home pregnant with God knows whos baby. Give me a break!! What about the men who go out and screw around and then come home and preach their bloody double standards??? Plzzz!

Can you say HYPOCRITE??

DOUBLE STANDARD!!!

so if u had a sis, she wouldn’t be allowed to talk to guys, how the hell would she interact with the society. Talking to a guy doesnt mean shes flirting or have a fling with him :grumpy:. Dont tell me if u had a sis, u would have sent her to all gals skool and college and if there wasnt any at ur location, u would have prolly home-schooled her. U have got some guts thinking that, thanx u Allah for not blessing him wit a sis.
u can talk to gals and even choose a gal to get married. Seriously dude y not equality between both gender. If she cant talk to guys, neither should u talk to gal or choose a gal either. U dont believe in arranged marriages :eek: this is prolly the most shocking thing u have said so far. A guy with a typical paki thinking like urs doesnt believe in arrange marriage, o wowww. I hate ur double standards

Roshi,

create a wave file and upload it. I want to hear the pronunciation of this "ohh dataan".

What did you shout back to those unruly girls?

Hmm havent checked this thread for a while..Anil how old are u? Ur saying that u dont believe in arranged marriages yet u want ur sisters marrige to be arranged. Shudnt the same rules apply to the both of u? What if all muslim guys in the world had the same view as u - that they dont belive in arranged marriages - then how wud u get ur sister married? I presume she wud marry a muslim guy?

Luxury, now that i look at it…“oh dataan” should have been “ohh dateaan” and you go pronounce it yourself… not really good with punjabi :snooty:

and i just said “jahil log”

thats it.. or would you like to know anything esle? :stuck_out_tongue:

Listen, there is no double standard here. I do not hang around girls 24/7 myself. I believe everyone has a right to choose their life partner and my hypothetical sister would also be given this right. We would not force her to marry anyone she doesn’t want. All we would do is introduce the guy to her and she makes the final call. The point here is that timing has to be right; When she reaches the appropriate age. I am not extremist; my sister would not be covered in a burqa or even a hijaab for that matter (unless she wanted to ofcourse). Its just about being careful through the critical points in life. Further, not talking to guys does not mean she’ll be unable to interact in society.

Danish Bhai, I am 20 right now.

Anil, you hindus need to quit locking up your women yaara.

^ Queer yar, lol. Long time no fight, kya haal hay, sub khairiyat?

HAHAHA thatt is too funnie

That's it?!!! And, here I am thinking you got into a typical desan fight with lot of shouting and to-and-fro hand motion action. You are a wussy chick roshi. :D

^ I know :D i'm not really good at fighting....although let me stay in pak for a little longer and i can become a laraka maasi :CareBear:

really now that i think about it their comment wasn't that bad but just them whistling and all made me stop....i shouldn't have.

4 months and I still havent learned how to give that “i hate you you ugly witch, burn in hell you ugly cow, now move out my way” look that all the larkiyan here seem to have :bummer:

Mr. Anil, but u did say she wouldnt be allowed to talk to guys unlike urself + u r going to find urself a life partner as u dont believe in arranged marriages whereas, ur sister would be first introduced to a guy and then would just have a say in it. If this isnt double standards then what is. What if she ends up liking someone u guys didnt introduce, then wht?

^ all desi guys have that kind a thinking...

Fortunately the dont.

Umm am i the only one who doesnt get how you can have an unarranged marriage, if ure noteven allowed to talk to someone of the opposite sex? and youre gnna be the 1 finding her hubby? Anil, thas hwat arranged marriages are, you or ur parents finding someone for her :p

To me arranged means forcing someone to get married, against their will. I or someone from the family would introduce her to the guy. If she likes, great; if not then we move on. If my sister introduced me to one of her friends and I liked her than I would have no problems marrying her.

Music Maniac: If she ever told us that she liked someone than I'm sure me and my older brother would talk to the guy, and get a sense of what he's about. HOWEVER, during this process at no point would phone calls, or dates, or anything else along those lines would be allowed. Baysharmi has no place in our family. And yes, shooting the breeze with the oppisite sex is considered baysharmi.

some of us don’t think at all :chusni: