Or is that unwise?
Re: Would you have kids in your first year of marriage?
Depends on the individual couple and whether or not they're ready for a child (financially, physically, and emotionally).
I've been with my fiance for 3 years yet our "plan" is to wait at least 1.5-2 years before children. However, I knew several couples who had a child the first year and are doing fine. Yet I know others who waited several years and having a child still made their marriage worse b/c they simply weren't prepared.
it totally depends upon the couple but i have observed in recent times more ppl r avoiding babies in 1st year either they just want 2 enjoy their married life or their r women who r career oriented or sometimes they want 2 be more fiancial stable :)
That shipped has sailed but mostly for other reasons that it never even came up as a possibility. If I had the time over without any of the issues, then still I wouldn't. I think you have a lot of ups and downs in that first year. Given how long I had known my husband, I didn't expect it, but you do. I think you need time to adjust and settle down before adding a firework. Also, I do think it's nice for the couple to have some time alone, create some memories of a time before kids. Some people have all these plans for travelling and stuff when the kids are all grown up. Personally, I want to do some stuff while I'm still young.
It depends on the people and the couple though.
That would depend on what age i get married and the then circumstances i.e husband's willingless, etc.
No..I need to feel more financially stable before I bring another life into this world...
Allah dai aur banda na lai, ye tu ho nahi sakta
I believe on natural family planning method where I am ok with the laws of Allah. but it is different topic.
I think, it is ok to have children early in the marriage rather than waits for year to make babies and then bring up them.
I was born when my dad 40 years old. so yes i missed good time with him but my elder siblings enjoyed when my dad was young.
just my two cents in bacha paidaish thing. :@:
No i wouldn't. Wait for one or two year ideally.
i've been thinking a lot about this issue as me and my fiance' are due to be married in july this year inshallah ,
i'm 22 and i can't decide whether the right thing is to wait a few years or get straight into it ..... ideally i would like to have kids immediately but my mom and aunts are pressing me to finish my degree but ultimately once i finish my degree then what ? i'll then feel obliged to work since i put in all that effort so thats another few years to add before i have kids ... so i'm thinking have one asap and continue my studies part -time and inshallah all goes well from there ... i want to be a young mother , my mother was 31 when she had me so i feel i should give her some grandkids asap aswell as everybody else in her age group has grandkids as they all married and had kids at 22-24 range .... my personal opinion is at the end of the day the womans role will always be in her house as a mother no matter how many degrees she had /worked etc so why wait ?
^You feel you should give her some grandkids even tho your mum would prefer you to finish your degree?
I’d rather wait.. but other half would rather not :hinna:
As a guy..i would like to wait for at least 2 to 3 years. Taking care of kids is big responsiblity..
yup
else people ll put finger and ll say "Bhai Hakeemi Nushkha doon kia ? " ![]()
O yea just get her done on the first time ![]()
Whatever happened to the promise of Allah that He made in Quran, do not fear for the rizq of the new-born because it is ME who is the provider.... now we think that oh lets not have kid because we are not prepared??? ( i wonder how can one be prepared) or we want to enjoy??? can anyone enjoy his/her married life without having little fellows running at home!!!
there is nothing more pleasing to ears then the sound of your child!!! there is nothing more comforting then seeing a smile in the eyes of your kid or an overjoy kid running to you with his arms open when you reach home after having tense and not-very-good day at work...
But we humans do not trust the creator nor does we want to disturbed in our lives be it the parents or our own kids... and then we somehow find enough money to pay to a shrink or buy expensive medicince to rid of tension and depression....
If you are not ready for a child in first year of marriage, you are not actually ready for marriage.
Word, as usual you summed it up in one line!
I’ll take my shararat elsewhere, maamla looks ghambeer ![]()
Word, as usual you summed it up in one line!
adaab arz hai
The couple should go for a kid in the first year of marriage, I have seen/heard of people who used contraceptives in the first year and when they wanted to the woman couldnt conceive. I think its unwise not to conceive during the first yr.