This is such a sick question. You don’t murder a life for the sake of “enjoying what it feels like to raise both genders”. How do you even contemplate such a thought? Astaghfirullah.
On the day of judgement imagine explaining to God that you killed a life because aik aur beta paalney meiN maza nahi aata.
yea, and if you think along the lines that you abort a boy because you already had a boy, and what if ALLAH wills to take away your first boy from you, then what course of action will you take? Always remember that you plan and then there is ALLAH who plans.
I’m surrounded by people, married, single, divorced, that think all these different ways and have all these issues in their lives. Some are quite extreme so one does get influenced by all that. Not everyone can afford IVF.
Someone I am close to has 3 wonderful girls but he’s the last link to continuing their family name after him there won’t be anymore. He’s the last link so I kind of feel bad for him.
why, what is there to feel bad about? What’s in the family name anyways?
some people have really made this carrying family name thing a huge deal. So when you are in grave, does it make any difference who is left behind to carry forward your name in the world? doesn’t it sound so absurd and senseless? i don’t understand why some people instead of thanking and making the best of what they are gifted with in this world are constantly focusing on what will happen to their family name after they are no more.
Yikes. That’s a very quraish of makkah thought process. I mean what’s the point of being a Muslim if the mentality is the same. What’s the difference between burying the girls alive and aborting them because if the Arabs had been technologically advance they would have preferred aborting instead. Please read what Nouman Ali Khan felt when people did not congrate him on the birth of a third daughter.
Also how many sons did the Prophet (saw) leave behind?
I would personally never do this.
A baby is a gift from Allah and there is a reason behind every child you recieve. They are not there for the pleasure/comfort or show off of the parents (even though they become your biggest joy)
What happened to wishing for a healthy and naik child.
He has no male cousins, brothers or uncles from his father’s side so that’s what he meant in that he would be the last one of that last name in his family because the elders have died out and when his daughters get married their sons will have their husband’s last names right? I see what he’s saying though. I’m not judging him negatively or positively, i’m just hearing him out.
I’m not sure what I would do if were in his shoes. I guess face reality and see that it was meant to be.
Is this question for real? Probably you(or whoever is even thinking about doing this) need to get out more and meet people who are struggling to have kids…what the world has come to
No, when your actions have a negative effect on someone else (like his wife and daughters) it stops being a between the person and Allah thing. He could be unconsciously mistreating his children without even realising it.
In most secular countries what he is proposing is a crime. If someone else finds out CPS would be called and he might even lose his daughters. So it’s best if he keeps his musing to his desi friends who will be more willing to indulge him.
And I have very young cousin who was named after his great grandfather because he was kind to his children regardless of gender and his children wanted to remember him. People will forget their parents if there is even an iota of doubt of affection.
Nope. I’d rather my family name die than a kid of mine.
And what happens if I abort, have a son the next time and the son turns out to be gay. Do I kill the grown son and try again? Or I could just harvest his sperm somehow and pay somebody to have my grandson. Long live the family name.
Why would you feel bad for someone who’s willing to kill their own offspring for a silly reason?
You’re serious? you’re actually seriously sympathizing with someone who’s considering abortion for a silly reason?
You actually think this is an option?
Ummm…are you a Muslim?
Do you have any morals?
Would you be so sympathetic if you’d been aborted?
I mean…Seriously???
mmmmnope nope nope this is the kind of situation that its OK to judge this person and in fact, I’m surprised at your judgment of this person and how you think it’s OK for him to think of this. I think you’re just as bad as him and I hope you never have a daughter for their sake.