Would you ever consider marrying a guy younger than yourself?????

I always said no, and guess what I am marrying someone younger. And I am very happy with him, MA.

Just wondering if there are any ladies here who have got married to younger guys or are about to???

Re: Would you ever consider marrying a guy younger than yourself?????

I was always an older man girl, but think hes going to be younger. He actually has a much higher level of maturity than alot of older guys i've met, he doesn't seem younger, and we make great friends. Don;t know what will happen next, I'm praying and hoping for the best because the last thing i want is to be heartbroken. Age is but a number

May Allah make it everything you wanted inshallah

that's what i think too, i've met some men that are in their 60s that still act like little immature kids and then there are guys younger than me that are so wise beyond their years. so i also think age is just a number. as long as you two click, are understanding of each other, and respect one another, age shouldn't make such a major difference.

Mine is a few months younger.. Doesn't bother me one bit..

if u r happy age weight height these things doesnt matter :) all the best :)

If I found him attractive and he'd be an otherwise suitable life partner.

Lol unless he's a minor, why would it be an issue? Strange.

a few months younger = ok.
a few years younger= not ok.

No.
I like old men.

Dude you are SO going to become a cougar.

Age is just a number.

I wouldn't want to marry a guy younger than me, may it be few months/years, because then, i believe,i wouldn't just be comfortable around him.

you are not allowed to use bad words like that................ be careful next time :)

Don't most of us just feel comfortable with those who are around the same age.. A lot of the guys I come across day to day are a similar age but I wouldn't be able to tell if they were younger or older unless they specifically told me..

Oh yeah, otherwise you ko pata hai me ko warning mil jaegi.

Re: Would you ever consider marrying a guy younger than yourself???

^u ko pata nahi…yaha chochay chochay palay palay baby aatay hain…:kursi:

1 thing i have learnt in life so far is that .... YOU NEVER KNOW!

My instant reaction to the topic was NO but you can't really tell about these things as alot has to be taken in account like the current circumstances, your feelings, etc etc. Suppose if you fall in love with someone younger than you, would you let age alone keep you from pursuing it? I don't think so. Yes, in an arranged marriage it is quite unlikely to happen but there can be exceptions i suppose.

ZK, dont FALL in love it hurts

LOL. I don't even know if one can "fall" in love, i think atleast a wise person wl have some control :p. And i believe i m wise so i am safe, hopefuly! :D

Re: Would you ever consider marrying a guy younger than yourself???

NO. I would never consider marrying a guy.

wait…was that a girls only question? :smack: