Re: Would you ever consider marrying a guy younger than yourself?????
lol falling reminds me of alice in wonderland
LOL. I don't even know if one can "fall" in love, i think atleast a wise person wl have some control :p. And i believe i m wise so i am safe, hopefuly! :D
Being a girl i was interested in the ladies view, but by all means the men are free to comment. :)
thank you...i would never consider an older woman because she will then use her age/experience in controlling a lil kid! :D
Re: Would you ever consider marrying a guy younger than yourself???
Said the same thing, until I fell for someone younger. In fact was in a relationship with someone older, but he turned out to be a nightmare. Then I began looking at rishtas again all a few years older, but something always went wrong. Anyway in time of need and advice he was always there. Started off as friendship, and I realised, he was great at giving advice, always there for me. And that was it, we were comfortable around each other, compatible and the great thing is we get along so well. MashaAllah.
Never looked back after that, and now due to get married in summer, InshaAllah
thank you...i would never consider an older woman because she will then use her age/experience in controlling a lil kid! :D
Dont most guys like to show they 'The Man' and if your mature enough, no one should be able to control you. Also if the girl is older that doesnt mean she would use her age as a control weapon. It all depends on the individual, if you want to give someone respect it will come across no matter what the differences be it age culture,religion.
I was always an older man girl, but think hes going to be younger. He actually has a much higher level of maturity than alot of older guys i've met, he doesn't seem younger, and we make great friends. Don;t know what will happen next, I'm praying and hoping for the best because the last thing i want is to be heartbroken. Age is but a number
May Allah make it everything you wanted inshallah
Aww I wish you all the best. inshaAllah it works out and I totally agree with you, age is but a number.
i have been told by my elders since my childhood that i must NEVER disobey/disrespect my elders…so, if she is older than me and she says something to me i would have to treat that as something not to be disobeyed…she will always have the ‘last word’
@ShahreyarKhan. See! This is precisely the kind of situation i was talking about. Now how can anyone possibly predict that the same may or may not happen with them? .
I find older women quiet mature than me. For example, i am 28 and i have come across women who were couple of years older than me. Got along well with them but there was always this thing where..they were quiet mature.
I always said no, and guess what I am marrying someone younger. And I am very happy with him, MA.
Just wondering if there are any ladies here who have got married to younger guys or are about to???
i thought the exact same thing hun im not gona marry sum1 younger then me but it happened i couldnt be happier MASHALLAH age is definently a number if you both are happy your familes are happy thats the main thing who cares what others think :)
I kinda like it, it looks good, guess i dont have a bias against that type of stuff cause my moms older than my dad...very few girls, and guys perfer marrying someone out of the norm younger/older settings... but idk i like it:)
astaghfarullah. Never
i noticed in ur answer you never mentioned anything about a guy older or the same age as urself
why is that bhai? :@:
@OP ...really depends ... on the guy.... if he is kind and humble and honest, gentle and caring and you like him her likes you ...there is mutual respect ....then nothing else really matters...on the flip side older guys tend to be more mature (not always of course but dare I say generally speaking)
now why would guy marry budhi aurtain who couldn't find a guy to meet their expectations???
if this guy meets those criteria........why would he chose an older aunty over a young girl??