Re: Would you deny being a Muslim?
^ please add to that sunnis claiming to be Shia, just to avoid banks deducting zakat from their savings, during Zia time
That's why they say Trump is all talk. He doesn't think his plans through at all. I know we have nothing to worry about really. I just want to know if a Muslim holocaust were to happen (Khuda nakhwasta) then how many of us would lie to save our skin.
You're not Muslim so what does it matter to you?
Theorist is Muslim. @Theorist
depends on the day, I am muslim on fridays, sikh on tuesdays, christian on sunday, and...rastafarian in saturday :) etc
We have family that's Muslim. I have a Pakistani passport that says I'm a Muslim. So if shi* hits the fan it has the potential to affect me also, both directly and indirectly.
**Momin kabhi jhoot nahi bolta.
Do you even know the implications of saying you're not a Muslim ?
**Aur agar ap jhoot bolo gay to ye bohot hee kamzor imaan ki nishani hai.....Allah apkay haal pe rehem keray.
That's my opinion, whether you like it or not.
To answer the OP's question, "No." Allah facilitated, and made for me to be here as a muslim; if my being a muslim becomes a cause for bar to re-entry then it'll only show a decline for U.S. in terms of its policies that caused talent of the world to migrate here because barring muslims would mean barring doctors, engineers, businessmen, community builders, and so on.
In quran at one place it says some thing about people who do not confess being muslim ,but in their heart they are.
They dont confess because of some extreme social reasons. (i hope I remember idea correctly)
So islam is not about our ego our style or any thing. If you need to safe life of yours or some one else, say you are not.
"I would never.... this and that" is nothing more then illusion any ways.
May God protect every one.
We have family that's Muslim. I have a Pakistani passport that says I'm a Muslim. So if shi* hits the fan it has the potential to affect me also, both directly and indirectly.
Not only that, our names are Muslim!
del
Not only that, our names are Muslim!
and some Hindus also have Muslim like names, my Hindu friend's father's name is Abdul Vyas. Phiroz Shah Mehta, Shahid Kapoor have Muslim like names. Some Urdu names look like Muslim names eg Hina, Kalaam, Bismil etc. They will have confusion ;)
When I saw name plate of his house gate I was surprised as never heard Hindu having name Abdul before.
Also some Muslims use surnames Rana, Patel Chowdhry which are also used by Hindus. Great confusion.
Ok then change your names then.
^ also, Parsees have Muslim [Arabic, Persian] names. FarouKh Engineer is one example who was India's wicket keeper in the 70's.
those Hindu/Muslim name mixes are due to the marriages taking place between Hindus and Muslims who give their children a mix name, like Shahid Kapoor [whose mother is a Muslim while father is a Hindu...father is well known by the screen name Musaddi Laal in the sitcom, Office Office]; some women change their name to their Muslim/Hindu spouse's last name.
^ also, Parsees have Muslim [Arabic, Persian] names. FarouKh Engineer is one example who was India's wicket keeper in the 70's.
those Hindu/Muslim name mixes are due to the marriages taking place between Hindus and Muslims who give their children a mix name, like Shahid Kapoor [whose mother is a Muslim while father is a Hindu...father is well known by the screen name Musaddi Laal in the sitcom, Office Office]; some women change their name to their Muslim/Hindu spouse's last name.
woittoh
Ok then change your names then.
ok, change you name ;) gudiya and pyari names are widely used by Hindus also.
Or you don't need to change. Now I know..you knew all this long ago..trump k pichhe ye hi master mind hain..inka invisible hand..ye suggest karte hn Trump ko..k kya kya bakna hai ;) Don't mind friend j/k
Kis kis ko shaq hai inpe..those are agree..raise your hand :)
Yes, this sounds ridiculous, but questioning can not make you fool.
I would add a question in this discussion.
What if D Trump decides to deport all Muslims (Citizen, non citizen, immigrant), what will you do?
In case you are wondering what will happen to born citizen, US would make a deal to a third country to deport all born Muslim citizen there…
@PyariCgudia I need your response too.