would you classify this as rude behavior...?

I know na…aisa hee hoga :hehe:

hiccup woh kaise?

funguy i never felt any ‘tension’ in our office, guys and girls are reserved with each other but interact normally. there’s no awkwardness, thank God for that.
equality in terms of employee rights, yes, but still girls are girls and guys are guys, and one does treat each differently, dont you think? is expecting that he not hit my chair with a plastic rod equal to asking to be put on a pedestal? :smack: the next step i see is, what if he comes tomorrow and slaps my shoulder or something just coz thats what he would do with a male coworker? :konfused: i’m not used to being so free with guys, and maybe its wrong of me but in such cases i’d rather scale back my friendship… :bummer:
and as for your question banda karay tau kya karay…banda ye karay k assume that the girl is his sister and treat her like he would want guys to treat his sister…
i dono, maybe i was overly friendly too, never should have given him the coffee? i dont know :konfused:

waleed marors kaan :stuck_out_tongue:

No irem, you're not rude, just arrogant.

aahmed lol thanks :stuck_out_tongue:

Seedha bhai if i continue to have such free time then prolly :hehe:

Sandleen yaar pakki baat hae? :bummer: is that what u would have done too?

irem lighten up a bit will ya. i cant believe u r stanford graduate. the dude was just trying to be friendly. u shud go out in burqa and work in segregated enviornment. :D koi kabhe bhi tang nahien karay ga.

funguy- I don't think this american born guy should have banged the plastic rod thingy against the back of your chair. RATHER HE SHOULD HAVE BANGGED IT ON YOUR HEAD.

Oh man! lol I'm gonna have to agree with Funguy.

irem- plus he's been raised abroad so maybe he isn't aware of cultural norms?

Honestly you are insane!? lol What in the world are you even talking about? I lived in Pakistan for 8 yrs and I have never come across anyone as uptight as you? The things you worry about are so ridiculous?!

I will say this though reading your posts is always very educational. lol I've come across a few wierd desi girls who are alot like you. They would get upset over nothing or ignore you and then suddenly one day show up all happy and friendly like nothing happened?!

Now I know why! lol

^ ur answers to all the questions about all kinds of girls, are right here in gupshup. sabaq achi tarah say seekh lo.

sigh

nobody gets it :(

Irem :hug:

Your reaction was completely normal!! I don’t think you should feel guilty about not being so friendly with him…har insan ki limits hoti hain use koi aur pass karde to acha feel nahi hota…

This thread reminds me of a discussion we had in our english class…We were discussing about ‘harassment’ and my prof asked all the girls in class this: ‘would you feel offended if your co-worker or a friend comes to you slaps your butt?’ and you know most of the responses were in negative which shocked my prof coz she told us that in her previous class most girls answered in a positive…So the point is… there are different levels of what each individual considers his/her private space…and if someone passes that level then s/he doesnt feel comfortable. It’s very normal!

:frowning: oyay tum se to ye umeed nai thee ds kakay :stuck_out_tongue: please answer this question i mean post a proper reply to the thread with ur correct thoughts :bailan:

now that u have entered the thread ab aap phas chuke ho :smiley: come on now :hoonh:

:slight_smile:

CorruptAngel thanks yaar :hug:

n/p :slight_smile: :flower1:

Are you saying you are uptight? or
Are you saying the guy should be smart enough to know your limits?

In both cases you need to communicate and sometimes body language is not the best route to do that. You communicate very well here on GS..you should try doing that in real life too.

p,s I have given up on you :-)...yeah it just took me half a dozen posts to come to that conclusion.

:):) :flower1: :flower1: :flower1:

Fayz…yeah i think my fault was that i think i just assumed the he would know what my limits are…which was wrong of me…coz after all i thought any paki guy would understand this…? but since he’s not been raised here i think maybe his interactions with girls have been more relaxed…

its been about a month now…i think till now i was just recuperating from the incident…its not like the issue has not been on my mind, its been on my mind every single day and caused me worry…and i was never rude to the guy…but now that i have gotten a chance to think about things coolly i do plan on just talking randomly and bringing things to kinda back to normal and kinda communicating that it was that incident which started my weird behavior…

i do sometimes expect the other person to ‘just know’ but thats wrong of me i do realise…

and i didn’t know you were ‘working on me’? yeah i prolly need that coz i am a nutcase :hehe: come on you can’t give up on me :smiley:

People should treat you the way you want to be treated. You come out as you are very clear regarding your stance with men, life, marriage and in general but is it truly the case though?

I am not saying there is anything wrong with you that requires a drastic change but if you think you are constantly in a silent battle with yourself and others then it has to end…and you need to make an effort to do that.

p.s. You mentioned the guy is raised in the west but that doesn’t mean anything. You have lived in the west for four years yourself but did you really experience it? That is a different lecture altogether :-p

Yaaaaaaaaar mea tho ladkon ko marti hu :smack:

When my boyfriends get cocky i give them a little slap :blush: anddd sometimes when they’re sat down i’ll go and tap them and say boooooooo…

If he’s anything like me i’m sureeeeeeee he’s just being friendly. Nothing more nothing less.

irem, he wants u, badly.

DD, do u spank ur guy frnds too :blush: ?

lussi, Wallah howla…i don’t spank them just give them a little whack when they deserve it :blush:

Hmm.......I skimmed through the replies so sorry if i repeat something.
I know how people talk in Pakistan and even desis out here do the same. At the same time i think he just wants to be a friend: he sees you as someone who has recently been in the US etc etc. Familiar i should say? But he doesnt realise how pakistani socitey can be. I dont see anything wrong with you givinig him a coffee or him banging a stick on the back of your chair. I mean really, these are just trivial things. But if you dont feel comfortable with that, let him know. Chances are, if he is brought up overseas, he doesnt realise the culture in Pak. So why dont you enlighten him yaar? :) Dont worry, you are not being rude.

PS: How come i havent seen you online in a while? :(