Would you change your name ?

Re: Would you change your name ?

I knw this guy changed his name to Moe from Mohammad, there is one other his name is faisal and he is called as Faeezul :smack:

my name is Waqas Butt

I usually go by my nick name which is Vicky but since Vicky is a girl's name here, I just remove the y and become Vick

Waqas is too hard for goras to pronounce

Since your last name will give you enuf trouble as it is, I think its a smart move for you :k:

On a completely unrelated note, combining butt and ass together in a name seems very redundant.

2 Likes

:lifey:

I must reaffirm that my last sentence is completely hypothetical and has no reference to any known living being, human or plant, whether on gupshup or off.

Buzurgoon nay kaha hay k:
Kaman say nikla teer aur zuban say niklay ho a alfaaz wapis nahi aa saktay.
Ab mercernary2k key goli ka intezar karain aap.

Oh, mercenary2k is a great guy, and doesn’t get offended at anything. He just ignores these things. He himself said it very clearly in the Wiki thread. Wonderfully non-violent person, indeed. :k:

keera a kay sepahee hain na (mercenary) in key bandooq kira a milnay per he chaltee hay. apnee bay izzatee per nahi.
Larai karwanay key koshih kar raha hoon.:slight_smile:

No I don't think it is a good idea or practice. I would not change my name.

honestly, its a bit of a lame excuse :o

First time I heard that pronunciation i was :eek: it just sounded so hideous.
I always pronounced it rhyming with “vessel”

Why not weasel ? :slight_smile:

lol…there was a guy in my class whoz name was faizal or faa-ee-zaal. :clown:

well to be honest i was new and i actually thought his name is fazal…like fazal deen :smiley:

A classic is guys with the name Mohammad, they tell people to call them Mo ( why on earth?)

There's this guy at my work place, his name is Salman and everyone calls him Saellman, it almost sounds like salmon. Poor guy.

I wouldn't change my name, even though no one can pronounce it right. It's sooo annoying.

I usually encounter people who fail to pronouce my name the correct way even after having told them a number of times of how it's pronounced, therefore it's only right that I get back at them and pronounce their names in an awkward way. :D

Y'all should try it.

happened a lot 2 m due to the spelling of my name, they call me Sema instead of Saima i.e 'ai' sound used as in sailing. Now I use my last name 'khan' ev where, n mention it explicitely s a preference n suprisingly ev 1 pronouces it perfectly
I used 2 hv prblms myself pronouncing other's names esp da spanish n italian 1s, so now I made it a habit 2 ask them 2 pronounce their names themselves 1st instead of m butcherin it na

No I wouldn't choose a nickname. My name is pretty easy to pronounce, but there are a few folks who act slow and can not pronoiunce correct. I correct them, but if they continue, I mispronounce their name to give them the hint.
What pisses me off more....was what happens with 1 or 2 of these dufus goray who never interacted with a desi person I guess. In my department there was only me & 1 indian lady. Often times these 2 people call me the other ladies name. And vice versa, refer to her as me....as those are the only 2 desi names they know. At first i laughed it off, but corrected them. But after they do this repeatedly, i just started referring to them as someone else, and even went so far as saying oh sorry your the only other white guy i know!