Would you carry a gun?

US Supreme Court ruled out today that it is every Americans constitutional right to own a gun.

Do you have a gun in your household or will buy one? Why would you or why wouldn’t you do that?

I think that owning a gun is calling for disaster, cause

1. If you have it, you will try to find a justification to use it.
2. Accidents can happen and can hurt u or your love one.
3. No one can carry a loaded gun with him all the time, so really how many times a threat would come to you by giving you a 2-3 minutes notice, so you can take out your gun and load it?

I feel threatened by sharp knives in my house, let alone have a gun.

Your thoughts …?

Re: Would you carry a gun?

No. For the same reasons you mentioned.

danish carrys one with him...

yes.
I am in canada I had to take a 2 day workshop + 1 hr test.
Now I have license to have firearms.

Have seen this happening for so many times... It just scares me to have a gun with me.

That's right AQ. We know of many cases where this has happened.

JJ why danish carries one .. did he ever see any need to use it at all?

How do you feel about it?

i wish i had one :hinna:

there r so many ppl on my list :chai:

i’ll def carry one to put some extra weight behind / in my arguments. :chai:

It’s true that the handgun is the most difficult of firearms to shoot well.i shoot five time in my Ncc training.(or eik bhi fire task per nahi laga):

Shooting accurately is simple with pistol,My bhae jaan tought me how to use pistol.

yes i wuld carry a gun but without any bullet

hmm for my own safety and for funs sake

It's not often a person will need a gun for self defense. In these types of situations, the response is often delayed or the person has no time to grab the gun.

Guns are not needed, unless you want to kill something. That is their purpose. They are weapons.

So no. I don't want to kill anything. So I won't have a gun.

how about water gun :halo:

i told u how he is... he picks fight every where not for fun but cuz hes very possessive so he keeps it with him...... plus cuz he was in chacago b4 911 their unke chucha n every body owns one n he is used to kep a gun with him al lthe time so he does....
no he never used it on ne 1 but he keeps it with him just n case/.....

First of all, this right has been in the American Constitution from the begining, it was only recent bleeding heart a-holes who wanted this to be reviewed that caused the supreme court to chime in. Anyway, Yes I will. I am in the process of getting my CHL and will do so afterwards.

Guns scare me I will not carry one. I have seen two mishaps with my own eyes as a teenager. Both were scary. In one an innocent boy of a neighbor got killed. I posted the story in an earlier thread. In another a mother got injured by depressed son. Mother was a gem of a women. very nice soft spoken. The guy was depressed due to his divorce , mother had nothing to do with the divorce. Oh a third one was saved by my bhabi . My bhahi locked the gun away and my brother could not find it when he was in a rage and wanted to use it. My brother wanted to kill someone with his gun , just on a very small argument, which could be settled by just talking and clarifying the misunderstanding.

I have never seen the gun being used for right purpose , that is, for self defense. Ironically self defense is the strongest argument presented in defense of carrying a gun.

apko gun ki kya zarurat
aapto kudhi mirch hain:D

Mirch post is a very right example of what harms guns could do ...

me too, my list is increasing, but no chance of owning a gun

any ideas how to shoreten the list :chai: