Would you be ok with Taliban Sharia in Pakistan?

Re: Would you be ok with Taliban Sharia in Pakistan?

This is not an exaggeration. There is enough material online to say that this is probably an understatement & Taliban give bad name to barbarians.

anjam e Pakistan kya hoga
her TV pay Mullah betha hay

If someone can't openly reject the shariat of fasaadi munafiqeen which justifies killings of thousands of Pakistani Muslims, then that person belongs to that khariji Talibani cult himself.

Look at Imran. He says that he opposes talibanic shariat. Thank you ver much.
but then says that he wants negotiations to succeed. The same negotiations where Taliban's very reason to be present is the enforcement of their barbaric shariat!

does this guy ever think before opening his mouth?!

Until and unless Imran Khan agrees for carpet bombing certain quarters will never be happy.

Taliban's shariat demand is a political slogan, a hoax. They are playing politics in the name of religion. They are after regional (FATA +/- beyond) control and using Islam as a smokescreen....not to mention their many criminal acts. Hence it's unacceptable to everyone

At the same time, most sane people would want to avoid a potential bloodbath if they possibly can

supporting negotiations (even Zardari and Altaf support that) or wishing negotiations succeed does not = supporting TTP murderers or their ideology

Its debate of turning Pakistan into a Sharia State based on Taliban is a healthy debate for Pakistanis.

I am glad this is happening.

Pakistanis need to do some deep soul searching to figure out what kind of country it wants to be.

IK has actively worked to undermine govt and the army from developing any consensus on taking out terrorists. He is defacto Taliban spokesperson and just as responsible for deaths of 1000s of Pakistanis as Taliban are.

No one wants bloodbath, but if the options are bloodbath today to avoid wholesale slaughter and potential disintegration of the country tomorrow... which one would you rather have?

This is scaremongering to the extreme. There is no danger of an imminent take over by TTP thugs

Don't use IK as a smokescreen. He arrived on the scene only 1.5 years ago. Before that he had little political influence. There are far more conservative people than IK within the army esp. at lower ranks and within the intelligence services. Many of your soldiers even colonels, brigadiers and generals have mullah-type mentality. It is easy to be an arm chair critic and call for a full-blown military operation but the military leadership knows/understands what the repercussions could be if things went haywire & many women & children were killed and/or there was a blood bath on our side in the form of heightened reprisal suicide attacks. The army chief even risks being toppled or assassinated (Anwar Sadat-style) by someone from within the army. There could be complete chaos and anarchy

The so-called liberals with means (you included) will be the first to flee the country

The only thing you can negotiate with Talibans is their surrender. You can not discuss shariat with killers of 50,000 innocent souls. If Talibans are not ready to discuss unconditionally their surrender and giving up violence against innocent Pakistanis, there can be no negotiation with them. We can not implement Sharia of killing and mass murders.... Mr. Khan should not support negotiating with these barbarians other than their surrender. A national consensus including Mr. Khan will help taking action against these animals.

I am afraid Mr. Khan knows very well Taliban will not give up violence. And yes if you need to bomb these apes you have to do. There will be repercussions.. as a nation we have to bear these but there is no other option.

Those who give up their essential liberties to gain temporary peace.. deserve neither liberty not peace..!!!

Anyone who is helping Taliban to gain certain leverage to kill innocent people.. is equally responsible for these killings.. including Mr. Khan..

Actively undermined government? Like how? You are saying as if PPP or PMLN govt were sincere against Taliban and really wanted to cleanse them out but IK stood in the way. Both PPP/PMLN govt are nincompoops in this regard, all they wanted to do is cry wolf. So spare me the "IK is responsible for deaths of...... ".

They will come up with some other issues then. This is a country where heroes are acknowleged posthumously.

**For your reading pleasure: **

APC backs talks with Taliban

Sharif backs peace talks with TTP

Zardari backs Taliban talks

ANP backs talks with Taliban

Altaf says he is ready to talk to the Taliban
PML-Q backs peace talks with TTP

US backs Pak-TTP talks

JUI-F backs Taliban talks

JI to back dialogue process

Support pours in for peace talks with TTP

---- > And to dampen your pro-operation ambitions further

Imran backs military operation if talks with Taliban fail

And I talk with evidence. Major Gen Zahir ul Islam Abbasi actually plotted a coup against the civilian government of BB and then army chief Gen. Kakar in 1995. That he failed in his attempt is a different matter. There are many such fundos with islamist leanings within the military

Zahirul Islam Abbasi - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The question is, will taleban be okay with Sharia in Pakistan, because of their demands, some put them in direct violation of shariah and they should face shariah punishments..below are parts of the taleban demand list and someone's viewpoints I found elsewhere..

2 ) Introduce Sharia law in courts.

• Under Shariah, all Taliban would be tried & executed for murdering innocent people of all faiths including fellow Muslims. So in effect, Sharia Law is already being followed.

3 ) Introduce Islamic system of education in both public and private educational institutions.

• Funny, coming from people who hold a gun dear than a pen. If your so called 'Islamic system of Education' worked for you guys, you'd probably be doing a respectable job, not going around killing people. Islam does not dictate a specific system of education.

4 ) Free Pakistani and foreign Taliban captured in jails.

• You want Shariah but don't want to be tried for murdering as per Shariah? only the family of the murder victims can forgive you or take blood money instead of your head..

5 ) Restoration and remuneration for damage to property during drone attacks.

• Set an example, start with restoration and remuneration for damage to property & human lives during Suicide attacks

8 ) All criminal allegations held against the Taliban to be dropped.

• Oh for God's sake, make up your mind, you want Shariah Law or not?

9 ) Prisoners from both sides to be released.

• Fair enough. Lets start by releasing 400 or so from Taliban's side since technically Pakistan has already released 400 Taliban prisoners during attack on Bannu jail.

10 ) Equal rights for all, poor and rich.

• Why don't we start with an equal right of education for girls and the right to live for all humans, rich or poor? equal rights to pray..regardless of religion, sect?

11 ) Families of drone attack victims to be offered jobs.

• There would be jobs if you'd stop destroying institutions like schools that could offer a job...and what do do about families of suicide attack victims? *

btw...simple questions

are these negotiations or surrender?

is the list of 15 a demand list or a starting point?

do you think taleban will agree on disarming if some of their demands were not met? or partial met?

is the govt and all the assorted brokers going in there to agree to these demands while saving face (or in case of certain groups..push for these or other alternative demands which align with taleban ideology)

look at the demands.. I think they know there are some that are simply undoable..and they will give up on those and say look we gave up on huge demands... I think the big ones really are about freeing their thugs, withdrawing charges, and letting them run the tribal areas. Rest is filler material that is there to serve as a smokescreen and also to rally support from certain quarters

oh bhai aap jitni baar bhi ye news share kar lo aqal ke andhon pe koi farq nahi parna, unhon ne ek hi rat lagani hai ke sirf IK TTP se negotiate karna chahta hay :hehe:

bhai sahib, Taliban are bluffing, they know nobody will actually agree to their terms... they know as soon as shariah is enforced they will be stoned :D

I have no issues with sharia concept however...the way these Talibans want to implement is wrong. You cannot force sharia to ppl of 180 million with guns and violence. I actually do think..time will again proof that...military operation against these morons is inevitable.

They will then say why is IK not protesting against the killings of civilians, this came up previously during the last bombing campaign in NWA.