Would you be ok with Taliban Sharia in Pakistan?

Its seems like if GOP agreed to Taliban’s demands Talibanic version of Sharia could be in offing. So, the question becomes what is wrong with Taliban Sharia?

Stone age festival in KP

Hundreds of Taliban gathered in Pakistan’s dangerous northwest region to watch their spokesman Imran Khan start off a game of football by kicking the severed head of a soldier earlier this week.
The game is a part of a larger cultural festival being held by the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government to promote Pakistani culture and strengthen an identity under threat because of relentless attacks by rivals. “We want to show that historical roots of our way of living that go all the way back to the Stone Age,” an organizer told reporters.

Insiders say the government of the troubled province decided to arrange the festival after a number of Taliban operatives complained that they could not perform during the Sindh cultural festival being help by the People’s Party after they failed to sneak in because of heightened security.

“They did not let us blow up their festival so we decided to organize our own,” one Taliban operative revealed.
Reports of a performance by Ali Azmat during the opening ceremony turned out incorrect after sources present at the event said it was only a man crying for mercy as he was flogged after his had been shaved. Streets were decorated with slaughtered dead bodies hanging from poles, and banners carrying the slogan “look what you made us do”. Organizers say their plans include taking the festival to various cities of Pakistan.
“While the political leaders of Pakistan negotiate with each other on behalf of the Taliban, we want to take some time off and celebrate the unprecedented success of our cultural movement in the last two decades,” the organizers said in a statement. “We take pride in our more than 20 year old tradition of keeping women off the streets of Afghanistan and Pakistan, while empowering and providing jobs to hundreds of young men.”
The organizers said they were surprised that while the Taliban recently nominated Pakistani opinion makers to negotiate on their behalf, the Pakistani government also nominated Pakistani opinion makers to hold dialogue on their behalf. “It is astonishing for us that there are four or five citizens in Pakistan who have lived in the country all their lives, but are ready to support their own government,” one militant commander said.
A political leader from the Pakistan Muslim League Denial Group in Punjab said Pakistan was an Islamic country and everyone had a constitutional right to carry out an insurgency in order to implement their own version of the Sharia.

A cleric opposed the event however, saying it would divert the Taliban’s energies away from their true goals. “This is not what Pakistan was made for,” he said. “We must not lose perspective. We must keep our eyes on our immediate goal – the killing of Shias.”
After concerns that the government is talking to the Taliban only to buy time so that it can strengthen its hold in the small pockets of tribal areas that it controls, the Tehrik-e-Insaf clarified that there will be a timeline to the dialogue process. “We cannot let the talks continue forever if there are no concrete developments towards a resolution of the conflict,” a spokesman said. “If the talks do not work, there will be a military operation against the government.”

A Jamaat-e-Islami leader said there was no need for dialogue. “We have tried talking to them several times and it has never worked,” he said. “You cannot have a dialogue with a bunch of people who completely disagree with everything you stand for.”
Speaking to the stone age festival in Pakistan’s northwest, he urged the Taliban to immediately launch a targeted military operation to restore its writ in the tribal areas. “It is true that in the end, even if there is an armed conflict, we will have to sit down with them on the negotiations table. But we should talk to only those government officials and politicians who lay down weapons and give up any claims to any territory that belongs to us. An emirate simply cannot afford to let its writ erode like that.”

The author has a degree in Poetics of Prophetic Discourse and works as a Senior Paradigm Officer.

Re: Would you be ok with Taliban Sharia in Pakistan?

Hell not

What a stupid article, with a horrible sense of humor, and zero satirical value.

As far as your question is concerned, I dont know what you mean by Taliban Sharia, as there is no such thing. Their ways of terrorism have nothing to do with Islam, and from what I understand, the negotiation process is meant to bring them to the table, and find common ground…not accept their demands, or impose ours.

As far as the govt of Pakistan is concerned, the constitution itself says that no law can be enacted in Pakistan unless it is in conformity with Islam…so realistically speaking, if someone were to tell the govt that they want Islamic law imposed in Pakistan, no Pak govt can refuse that, because essentially, they would be going against the constitution by refusing it.

Now Im not sure what ZAB was thinking when he engineered a constitution that called for all legislation to be in sync with Islam while building casinos and bars.

All these people are cheering for Taliban Sharia. I can’t wait for enforcement of Taliban Sharia when they beat Hamid Mir’s a$$ blue for not having beard or flogging Ansar Abbasi for not having beard long enough. GEO & the free media is the worse thing that happened to Pakistan.

That is not surprising that you found zero satirical value in an aricle that goes after you dear leader. :D

As far as your question is concerned, I dont know what you mean by Taliban Sharia, as there is no such thing. Their ways of terrorism have nothing to do with Islam, and from what I understand, the negotiation process is meant to bring them to the table, and find common ground...not accept their demands, or impose ours.

Their Sharia means one defined by them. There is no room for argument... if you want to keep you head literally.

As far as the govt of Pakistan is concerned, the constitution itself says that no law can be enacted in Pakistan unless it is in conformity with Islam....so realistically speaking, if someone were to tell the govt that they want Islamic law imposed in Pakistan, no Pak govt can refuse that, because essentially, they would be going against the constitution by refusing it.

In a 97% Muslim country Islam is not under any threat, but rest of the world is from Islamists & terrorism.

Irrespective of who the article is about, it is written in bad taste, and unfortunately, exposes the caliber of our journalists and columnists.

As far as tactics employed by Taliban are concerned, it is important to note that there are dozens of taliban factions, and most of the terrorists act on their own. When you see actions like bombing children, severing heads and playing with them, and making videos of them, it is obvious to me that the class of people committing such acts are not mainstream fighters. They are criminal elements that have made their way into different factions....and the prime purpose of negotiations is to separate these criminal elements, so that proper military or police action can be taken against them.

With the amount of moral and fiscal corruption that exists in Pakistan, one can easily argue that the 97% figure is just for the heck of it. In Pakistan, Islam is just a label for now...not a way of life.

This is what happened in Swat. I guess the head of TTP there was Che Guvera, so no worries maulana hazrat syed fazlullah of tanki will be very gentle with muslims.

?Without sharia, TTP won’t accept talks? - DAWN.COM](http://www.dawn.com/news/1085105/without-sharia-ttp-wont-accept-talks)

‘Without sharia, TTP won’t accept talks’
AGENCIES and DAWN.COM
Irfan Siddiqui, coordinator of the government’s four-member committee tasked to negotiate with the Pakistani Taliban, says talks are expected to

ISLAMABAD: Negotiators representing Pakistani Taliban insurgents said Wednesday there was no chance of peace in Pakistan until the government embraces Islamic Sharia law and US-led forces withdraw completely from neighbouring Afghanistan.

The tough conditions appear to deal a blow to hopes that peace talks with the Pakistani government could end the Tehreek-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) insurgency that has rocked the country since 2007.

Maulana Samiul Haq, the head of the TTP’s three-man talks team, told news agency AFP there could be “no peace” in the region while there were still US troops across the border.

His comments were echoed by his fellow TTP negotiator Maulana Abdul Aziz, who also said the TTP’s long-held commitment to imposing sharia law across Pakistan was not open to debate.

“Without sharia law, the Taliban won’t accept (the talks) even one per cent,” he said. “If some factions accept it, then the others won’t accept it.”

“Their real agenda is sharia,” Aziz said, suggesting that all Pakistan’s secular courts based on the common law system be abolished.

“I don’t think the government will accept this but they should, because war isn’t the way forward.”

On Afghanistan, Aziz said an endorsement of the security pact with Washington would scupper hopes for regional peace.

“We think these (Afghanistan and Pakistan) are two brotherly countries. Peace in Pakistan means peace in Afghanistan and vice versa,” he said.

If Afghanistan signs the agreement, he said, “war will continue, and the clash between Muslims and the US will continue.”

“If the agreement goes ahead, then the losses they (US) have experienced before, they will experience once again,” he added.

“If Americans remain in Afghanistan, there will be no peace in the region, it will be same, it will be unsafe,” said Samiul Haq.

Talks expected to begin tomorrow

Meanwhile, the coordinator of the government’s four-member committee said that peace talks are expected to begin in a day or two.

Speaking to DawnNews on Wednesday, Irfan Siddiqui said that negotiations between the two committees would take place soon. He, however, added that the time and place for the meeting had not been determined as yet.

Initial peace talks failed to get under way Tuesday when the government delegation refused to meet the militants’ negotiators, citing confusion about the make-up of their team.

However, Siddiqui said Wednesday that ambiguities regarding TTP negotiating team had now been clarified.

Siddiqui said that the government negotiators had no objection to the composition of the three-member Taliban team for peace talks.

He said that the government team wanted to start the dialogue process the previous day, but was waiting for some clarity from the Taliban side. However, he said, the confusion was cleared after a statement by TTP spokesman Shahidullah Shahid.

The TTP had initially nominated Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan, head of the Darul Uloom Haqqania seminary Maulana Samiul Haq, chief cleric of the Lal Masjid in Islamabad Maulana Abdul Aziz, Professor Mohammad Ibrahim of the Jamaat-i-Islami (JI), and Mufti Kifayatullah, a former lawmaker of the Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam (JUI-F).

However, Imran Khan and Mufti Kifayatullah later refused to be part of the TTP committee.

In a statement Tuesday, the TTP spokesman Shahidullah Shahid said that Samiul Haq and his two colleagues had their blessing to go ahead with the negotiations without Khan or Kifayatullah.

“The three-member committee is final now and we have our full confidence in it to hold talks,” he said.

[RIGHT]ان کفار ، مرتدین ،منکرین شریعت طالبان اور انکے حمایتیوں کو ختم کے بغیر پاکستان میں کبھی امن نہیں ہو سکتا - اس بدکردار ملا سینڈوچ کو اہمیت دینے کا خمیازہ تو بھگتنا ہی پڑے گا[/RIGHT]
https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQDk7Y3Sybjoiiwz&w=398&h=208&url=http%3A%2F%2Fexpress.pk%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2014%2F02%2F224277-maulanasamiulhaque-1391595289-874-640x480.jpg&cfs=1&sx=0&sy=49&sw=640&sh=334[RIGHT]آئین قرآن اورسنت کی بالا دستی کاحکم دیتا ہے اور طالبان اس پرعملدرآمد کیلئے لڑرہے ہیں، سمیع الحق](http://www.express.pk/story/224277/)[/RIGHT]
express.pk
[RIGHT]ہم دونو فریقین کے درمیان پل کا کردار ادا کریں گےجب کہ حکومت سے مذاکرات طالبان کی کمیٹی ہی کرے گی، سربراہ جے یو آئی (س)](http://www.express.pk/story/224277/)[/RIGHT]

I don't think anyone in the media is yearning for Sharia. The situation is in fact quite opposite. I feel an overwhelming majority of mediapersons wants the army to teach TTP a terrible lesson. The issue is that they cannot openly reject Sharia. So they just use it as a slogan and do not mean it.

While the TTP may have a global agenda to actualize, Pakistan's immediate concern is peace in its own premises rather than US withdrawal from Afghanistan. If peace in Afghanistan is also on TTP's agenda, it should focus on confronting the US and the Nato contingents based in Afghanistan, instead of just camping out in Kunar province to produce offspring.

That is what I am saying . First we have to tell the people that these Taliban are theirself Misl e Kuffar , Munkareen e Shareat , Murtadeen . They want to destroy the Only atomic Muslim power sponsered by CIA , RAW and MOSAD . We are in danger . We all should must be united against the killers .

http://oi58.tinypic.com/20zb5sy.jpg

Look at that!!!

It always surprised me how we think we are the bravest people ever lived.
We should always put our self in harms way, just so other people don’t taunt us.

What children of changaiz khan we are :snooty:

Aap ulema-e-haq ki aisi toheen to nahee karay!

He is Haq… Sami ul Haq:smooth:
Yeh apni pasand kay insanoon ko jenay ka haq daitay hain sirf

In nam nihad Bad kirdar aulad e Zia ul Haq ki to ...................

ay
Pasand Jaisay Madam Tahira

o meray Khuda
Kia log hain

I am sorry but have to narrate
neechchay … hon aur ooper …
Sandwich aisay banta hay

You can not see that even in XXX
Lakh di laanat in …

Wait I thought the TTP were RAW agents? :hehe:

So you decided to post a third class article…good job. :slight_smile:

There were many stories published in and translated about Nazis in Urdu digests of their torture cells and making people drink something which would make Jews emit ‘visible gas’ from all of their orifices while parading naked in front of Nazi audience.

This article is not much different from those stories.

What I mean exaggeration in any form should not be promoted.