Where did I say that you have to do every thing the society wants you to do?
I am just commenting on the statement made by a few that âsince we didnât (or werenât allowed to) do something, we wonât let our kids do it eitherâ. Acha ji⌠daikhtein hein. Talk to me in 20 years.
Faisal bhai i was jus afraid after reading ur posts that u were going to become one of those liberal daddies who r like haan beTi sure jao dates pe (God forbid) so i considered it my duty to raise the red flag :D
i dint mean to say k u were saying k u have to accept everything the society has to do :) sorry abt that
My opinion: No, whether it be my daughter or son. And I believe why many are saying "I knever dated thus my children should never date" is because maybe they don't want to sound hypocritical? If I had dated and later on in life I discouraged my children to date then that would be an act of hypocrisy from my side.
kino yaar i dont even think that would be hypocrisy
if u have made a mistake u certainly don't want ur kids to make the same mistake? dont u want to provide a better upbringing to ur kids and try that they not make the mistakes u made?
but u're right, if u commit a bad act urself u lose moral ground to forbid others to do it...hmmm....
but i would say lets say parents dated...and then they have kids...they dont date now...they shudnt tell their kids that they dated or did whatever in their past...and try to procide good upbringing to their kids...
Am I talking to walls :-D
1) It's not a mistake. It's a choice
2) It's not the kids..it's mature adults
3) It's better than the chai service girls do for potential rishtas
4) It is good for socializing and getting to know yourself and the other person
5) It teaches some of you janwar perverts manners to treat women with respect. If you think like a dawg, doesn't mean every man is like that. Where are your morals...teach them to your sons too.
6) It gives desi women confidence to talk to men and make wise choices in life.
7) It is better than broken engagements..don't call it a 'date'..call it xyz if that makes you comfortable
8) Don't blame it on qismat or parents..God has given you a free will...achay rishtay plate mein nhin atay...you have to move your butt.
1) granted its a choice
2) even for "mature adults" emotions can run the show
2) it not nec to subject ur daughters to this chai ritual (i find it ANNOYING & dont participate)
3) why is it nec to get to know yourself by talkin to the opposite gender? as time has proven, the opposite gender knows little about the other, so how can they guide u?
4) If u wanna teach janwars the right way to behave and treat women properly, teach them about the Prophet (S) behaviors w/ others & women
5) dating is not nec to learn how to speak w/ the opposite gender. i know many girls who learned communicate well & know how to make good life decisions w/o it
6) dont get engaged; broken hearts from dating can be worse than broken hearts from engagements since there are a lot more intimacy factors involved in dating
7) yes dating or no dating it is all kismat & parents should not be blamed.