would u wear hijab and abaya for spouse?

Re: would u wear hijab and abaya for spouse?

Yes, please. Let the eyes wander. There is a beautiful see of hot men out there. Like this.

Wah bhai wah

Ahhh, my eyes hurt! Why, PCG??? Maine app ka kya bigaara hai?

Growing a six pack and wearing hijab is same thing? Wheres my wtf smily?

Before getting I would have said hijab is not an option, however now that I am married, I feel things are very different. I would consider hijab at certain places or a chadar especially when in Pakistan. Actually when I was in school in Pakistan I used to wear a chadar on my own. I just felt so secure in that chadar. You need wisely work on your marriage. Do somethings that he like or are important to him, get him do things that are important to you.

Ps. With the toe length kameez fashion in Pakistan, you really don't need abaya. Get those long shirts with a dupatta or cheddar to cover your head.

Try to make a compromise somewhere in the middle.

I DO NOT do not don the hijab but alhumdullilah i dress very decently, complete all farz of islam like namaz and ONLY EAT HALAL. does that make me a bad muslim? NO.

in surah nur, Allah does not explicitly say that women have to cover their hair or head. He, however, does specifically mention to wear devent clothing and cover our chest. So to me, hijab is NOT compulsory BUT of course i am not against it, and in fact i also liek the idea of it, and even covering the head loosely with a duppata to be decent. ... pls share ur views.

why is taking pictures haram? pls explain. i am not sure about this.

surah noor verse 31. (24:31)

Hell no. I make my own decisions in this respect

Yes

I think in the Quran it says to cover all your things of beauty, and I don't think anyone will disagree that the hair and neck are attractive parts of a woman. So that's where the hijab thing comes from. And also dress in a way so that ppl know that u r from the believing women. Incase of face I've read in a Hadith where it was asked about niqab and it was said that if it is of need, as in it will cause attraction then it is better to do so. So I feel that part is not necessarily fard. And who decides if it will cause attraction is a whole different thread. However my take on it is that hijab is actually very relative. So my general feeling (before I actively started doing hijab, and maybe still true) was that as long as u r on the modestly dressing (read invisible) end of the spectrum compared to where ur at (geographically) then ur good to go. For example, while studying in the US, I started wearing jeans after a long time (I stopped wearing it at like 10 or something cuz my dad didn't like it, a whole other thread!), so for me it was technically a step in the opposite direction looking at modesty. But compared to what the other girls were in (especially during summer) I was practically attracting zero attention.

Now fast forward to the middle east, in a place like Bahrain or Dubai u can wear whatever u want (and unless ur in some "bachelors" concentrated area or bazaar) and no one oggles. By Saudi Arabia is just hijab taken to another level. So basically if ur in ninja hijab ppl will be highly respectful (read scared, or they will be beaten up by ur Saudi mahrams, since they automatically assume ur Saudi). If ur in full hijab but no niqab, means ur open for viewing, direct lookin at, but refrain from ogling. If ur in abaya only and no head covering then u don't mind if ppl look at u. If ur in an abaya with the front open (no buttons) from top to bottom, like a front open coat, then they give u the benefit of the doubt that u r not a Muslim or highly mod squad Muslim and u want to be oggled. Practically speaking, the saudi's ninja hijab is more social and cultural than it is Islamic because they only worry about it vein proper in the presence of other Saudis and what they will think. They are not too particular about it in front of non-Saudi men and their drivers and houseboys, I know from first hand stories of guys who have lived there. It's also clear from how some of them dress when they travel abroad (not ho like, but not ninja niqab).

So basically they have made religion difficult on themselves all by their own doing. (Since now, especially for Saudis, the face does cause unnecessary attraction cuz u dont get to see it under normal circumstances!!!) I've tried the niqab once and I felt so claustrophobic and blind I could hardly see anything! Combine the fact that women hardly see the light of day (cuz they can't drive so only go out in the evening after hubby gets back from work, and also cuz too hot during the day) I really wonder how they live thru it.

So if its mandatory in the Quran please can you quote where it says it. Pretty sure it doesn't say it.

Not sure what the point of them is, it doesn't make you look less attractive to me, that's easier achieved by being self righteous.
It's just an outward symbol of how religious you are 'ooh look at me aren't I good'.

I have a thing for hijab and hijabi girls... they look cute!