would u mind if..

ur guys friends(umarried) call u baby or jani just out of love of friendship and nothing more?

would u stop them? and what if they dont understand y this would upset u?..

then does it mean ur making a big deal out of nothing?

Re: would u mind if..

If my husband’s friend called me baby or jani I think my husband would be quite upset :hmmm:

I wld not do that ... thats just weird awkward and and very chichora to be honest

Can depend upon your personality. It's more common in western culture than in desi culture....so that's one thing can make it seem odd. As an individual, I don't mind being called "baby" or "jani" by a female.....I don't care much for these terms of endearment coming from a guy. Especially "jani".....ugh..blech!

And this may sound weird, but some guys just can't seem to "pull off" using terms of endearment with girls in general. And that in itself can be a turn off. It makes it seem like they're "trying too hard".....kinda like wearing the wrong shades ..or... trying pull off a cool walk that just doesn't feel smooth...or using slang words that sound less like slang and more like forced vocabulary. That can give as, Libranrulz said, a "chichora" feel.

My guy friends do not call their platonic girl friends babe or hun or love or pet or any of those types of names. I agree with Ali, that's very chichora.

And yes, I would not like it - you can have a guy friend who is a very good friend, but I find it inappropriate when a guy friend tries to be overly familiar - I will back away from that sort of a friendship.

1) "Love and friendship" also means respecting a friend's wishes when you behavior makes them feel uncomfortable. If this guy is a good friend...and "loves/cares" about you as a friend, then he should stop persisting with behavior that makes you feel uneasy. Part of being a good friend.

2) It doesn't matter if SOME OTHER GIRL would stop her guy friend or not. Every girl is different. And what matters most is how YOU feel about it. What's a big deal to one person is not to another. Communication is an important part of friendship, so express your concerns.

3) If your friend addresses you a "baby" or "jani" and you don' t like it, simply don't respond t him. Walk away if you have to. That may send a clearer message that you're serious and that you're not putting up with it.

4 ) One person's molehill may be another person's mountain. If something is a "big deal" to you, then it doesn't really matter if it isn't to others. If you lived in a culture where drinking was acceptable and even the norm....and you are against drinking........are you still going to ask others "Am I making a big deal?" or will you confidently stick to your opinion?

Ummm...no...Reha doesnt do "baby" or "jani" or "munchkin" or "schnookums"

Who uses that :aq:

Reha…Shak feels threatened. You’ll have better luck with…Coach, Louis Vuitton, you get the idea.

:aq:

Reha should be a primary school teacher. She speaks the kids’ lingo :omg:

Goo goo gaa gaa munchkins punpnkins :omg:

nahh ..... i wud stop thum .... even though they wudnt do it tu me ... lol

Well…I guess I am the first one here would say that I dnt mind…it never made any difference to me..it never felt wierd to me..maybe coz I have more guy friends than girls :hmmm:

But they always call me sweet heart, sweety and honey…

I’ve been called a munchkin, I’m surprised you haven’t (I kid) :hehe:

On a more serious note, I think it’s strange if a husband’s friend (married or unmarried) called the wife jaani or baby. Especially jaani, bleh!

Super duper blech. Jaani just sounds eew…too saccharine.

Careful…varna I’ll find you a woman that calls you nothing but schnookums.

Shakky, you’re so funny hai na? :zobo: Acha ek baat batao…ye punpnkins kya cheez hai?

Ya to tumhari spelling kharab hai ya ANGREJI…

If they say it to everyone outta habit, it wont be a big deal. But if only you are being addressed this way, something IS fishy:hmmm:

PS. Jan/jani/janu sound so cheesy:smack:

I think the only justification for a husband/bf's unmarried male friend to be allowed to call you baby or jaani is for him to be gay.

I think it depends...really. I have friends Ive got a very brotherly relationship with and even they admit they see me like a little sister...ONCE IN A WHILE if something like hun or sweetheart slips out...I wont pick on it.

If it turns into babe or honey or sweet thang or something weird...Reha's gonna have to lay down the law! :ASA:

Shak is the one who needs a primary school teacher :hehe:

i never mentioned husband..i mean say if its a single female