would u get angry..

if ur wife refused to serve and socialize with ur friends when they came over?..what would u do in this situation?..

Re: would u get angry..

if I was a guy, I would get my wife some help lol

jokes apart I would be concerned and would put some thought into why doesn't she want to socialize with them blAH BleE BleW

^ well maybe she doesnt like them..after all theyre his friends..not hers..

socialize...i don't care...
serving...yeah i'll mind that.

how typical..ugh!..:rolleyes:

well...my mom just says salam to my dads friends if they are over and asks them if they wanna eat thats all....my dad wont want her to sit infront of them thats embarrassing LOL

^ yeah but u know how some husbands r like..especailly the oyung ones r like o do this and do that..its my firned u know!..yadayadaaa..its like oh god..gimme a break..n get a life buddy!..do it ur damn self..

Are you a f'ckin' desi social worker who is visiting every desi house and now spreads ridiculous stories @GS? By what do you judge that especially the young ones are like that?

Are the friends coming every damn day for 3 times meal?

If I invite a friend I make sure together with my wife that everything is done before they arrive. Or when they visit you because they were passing your house you can offer them a cup of tea. That is a good habit.

I will serve my friends anyway. They are my friends, not her. I don't mind if she socializes with them, but not too much open hone ka...

I told my wife, you can do whatever you want between the week, but weekend is only for me and her. So no friends, no "social" life, only me and her...We don't need more...jisse ke naam zindagi karni ti wo milgi, that's enough...or kiya karna hai? Husband ke friend ko passana hai like you want to do it?

oh god nt again numb!

**OMG, not again citrine, get out of here if you want to bash us men :chai:

Aww how sweet :p

Anywayz to the topic: My mum doesnt socialize with my friends. Actually my mum observes purda (however it spells :p) and she is quite religiuse too (double haji) so she thinks her sitting and chitchatting abt not relevant things (ear gass) with non-mehrams is a no-no. However she does make tea and whtever for the friends and then my dad brings it to his friends .. all good

Serving them? That's a bit much. Once I offered tea to my husband's friend and he was shocked and amazed and was like, "Oh my goodness, you have an amazing wife." I was like, "Um, I wanted tea, I offered it to others. It's what I do :D " I like to be a polite hostess and at the very least offer something to drink. But if someone comes into the house and sits there expecting to be waited on, I would probably just get annoyed and ignore them. Also, if they're always over, I would not change my routine to accommodate them. I'm polite and friendly, but not a servant.

I'm perverse like that. :p

We dont ususally have his friends over.. but if and whenever they have been over (more or less to see bubz after she was born), I did serve them and socialise with them... most come with their wives, so u cant exactly not serve and socialise...

i love having people over though... as i dont get a chance to cook and stuff much.. so its nice to have ANYONE over for a chance :)

my hubbys friends come with their wives or if they come alone I dont think my husbund mind it if I serve chai / coffe or have chitchat with them, bcuz I know most of the friends many years back,.. like childhood friends n stuff.

if he want to talk to his friend alone and want some privacy then he goes to another room or outside 2 walk.
most of the friends bring their wives and we all smoke hooka together (sheesha in arabic).

my hubby mind if I talk 2 a ajnabee larka without any reason on phone and If he doesnt know this guy well he mind it, it doesnt matter if its co-worker or whatever,.. he says ke mujhe acha nahi lagta, tum shadi shuda ho dont talk without any reason 2 boys and I dont,.. it was just a misunderstanding anyways I told him, that if I call or get a call there must b a reason ofcourse, why should I otherwise call eg. a co-worker.

As a girl i would really mind it if my close friends are over and he doesn't socialize with them (i would never expect him to serve my friends don't want a joro kay ghulam ).. but for him it would depend on his personality.. some desi guy doesn't want their wife to socialize with his friends while expect her to serve them and vise versa or both.. so it all depends on the guy....

simple answer no ..i wont mind if ma wife dusnt wanna socialize with ma friends ..
and when ma friends come over i will make sure theres something for them to eat /drink

:o...

serve main khud hi karoon ga..they are ma friends!! ..

Haan ager woh apni khushi sai kitchen main meri madad karna chai gey to i certainly would appreciate her help..:) ...

I would love it. Just like she wouldnt want me to socialize with her friends and I wouldnt want to anyways.

I have always kept my friends out of my home even before I was married.

If my wife doesn’t serve my friends I beat her and tell her “I married you because I wanted a waitress and servant, if you can’t fill those roles, please get out”

:rolleyes:

hehehehehehehehe

lol at aahmed.

If we have families over, hubs and i both serve and socialise. If its only his friends, i make things in advance and he takes care of the tea and serving part. Soni27 i am not sure what you mean by "young" folks but i know my husband wouldnt like me socialising with just his friends. And my brother who is what i call young, would be the same way: he wouldnt want his sisters or wife to go infront of otehr men when not needed.