I am telling you guys like it is.
I would like to know how you turned into such an acha bacha.
I am telling you guys like it is.
it is a secret but you can find out by reading Ibn-e-safi ......
Who said I turned into an accha baccha?
One day I just thought if i can't do what is right , I can minimize or stop doing what is wrong, which I have done, I gave up engaging in all vices simultaneously.
Some things u just grow out of. There are only so many rave type things you can go to before getting sick of them.
Some things you give up or are pushed to give up due to responsibilities: when others are involved such as wife and kids, or even aging parents engaging in risky sports like gliding or downhill mountain biking.
Some things don't work with lifestyle: a college kid who is a beer chug champ is a cool thing, a professional...not so much. Same goes for lines of shots and beer bongs
what's at risk goes high- a blunt is not a huge issue during college if caught repercussions are low. As a professional...it has the potential to tarnish your rep and impact career.
Some things are just no longer on the table. E.g. The senoritas, chicas, mamis, bachhis etc. When you find the one, no reason for idher udhar moonh etc marna. Although my religiously inclined pals here are all abuzz about muttah and misyar.
Now it's not to say what is noted above is stuff that I did, or all inclusive. It's just some random things I decided to assess. Whether or not I partook in any of these is something I can not confirm or deny.
Re: Would the Desi girls consider marrying an Desi International Student?
Oh....ummm, I just got 2 MashaAllah PMs about giving up all vices simultaneously.
I just think there may be some confusion there. I did not mean to say that I gave up all vices at once, but that I decided not to engage in all vices at the same point in time. Separately or in diff combinations and permutations are still on.
If it caused some momentary confusion, I offer you my....sincerest....apologies :)
Yes they fobs and might have an accent.But they do deserve some credit for studying and working alone.Some in very difficult financial situation unlike desis who were born here and have got the support of their parents.Well if desi dont pay any heed to them they will go for Gories who dont carry any bias for their accent or fob!
That comment makes my stomach churn- it's sick and twisted :(
my personal experience.. i turned down one of the rishta because the guy showed lack of interest in starting from on his own, rather he was expecting to depend on my parents...
for those guys, there are girls out there who do not think kay canadian/american/etc. citizenship nay unnhay chaar chaand laga diye hain.. they are willing to start from the scartch only if the guy is showing some willingness and motivations to begin with .
ofcourse reasons to accept or reject varies from person to person.. families to families
my personal experience.. i turned down one of the rishta because the guy showed lack of interest in starting from on his own, rather he was expecting to depend on my parents... for those guys, there are girls out there who do not think kay canadian/american/etc. citizenship nay unnhay chaar chaand laga diye hain.. they are willing to start from the scartch only if the guy is showing some willingness and motivations to begin with . ofcourse reasons to accept or reject varies from person to person.. families to families
This is reasonable.willingness and motivation are important!
Who said I turned into an accha baccha?
I can tell.
Appreciated you sharing your other views. Good points to ponder. Sometimes I look around at some people who are kind of stuck in behaviours which are causing them and their families distress. Makes one wonder how they can be helped, or how they can help themselves.
You are right though, things change with time and responsibilities. Sadly , not all people grow up.
Oh and I won't PM, but MashAllah on the reform :p
its a whole different topic, and I will be more than happy to discuss my views experiences and those of other ppl Ihave seen change or i have helped change.
I am like the dr drew of reforming wildboyz grown up :)
^ so tell me... how would u bring someone out of a depressed state? make them realise their own potential
That's yet another different topic. I would suggest u open a thread on it. I will chime in but you may get better responses from others. I had not handled my own depression well at all after the first twins, so I can only give you the what not to do but that is advise more for the person dealing with rather than family and friends.
Wow... This thread is amazing. People have such negative opinions about International Students. Its a shame. I was raised in the US. Went to a good university and had a chance to be with a lot of International Student. I didn't think any of them were bad. They are hard working people who for the most part were working, paying a lot of their own expenses and still enrolled full-time in Universities. I never thought.. oh just because they are International Students, they are bad. There are good and bad people everywhere. I am sure you'll find just as bad or even worse people/students who are born/rasied in the US or other western countries. I've seen some International Students who were bad and went totally off track but that does not mean ALL of them are bad.. NO!
When we like someone or marry someone, we don't do it based on their citizenship or anything. You like an International student... what's wrong with marrying them. I don't get it??!!!! Yeah they can stay in the US based on YOUR citizenship but is it so bad that you can't marry them.. My sister married an International student she met in her class, MA he is an amazing guy... loves her more than anything, She is studying to be a doc. He supports her with everything. Pays all her tuition. Works twice as hard so she can fullfill her dreams.
Seriously... SOME people I see being raised in the US/UK/other western countries are weird about these things. They think having US citizen makes them superior. Seriously??!! I have more than one citizenship (no not Pakistani), I married a guy who came here to work few yrs ago. He is a doctor. I love him more than anything in this world. He does a lot for me. He is an amazing person. He built every single thing alone, without anyone's help in the US.
To the guys or even girls who got bashed in this thread, there are people who will appreciate you for all your hard work and dedication and your struggle alone here.
but getting bashed is really only a problem if it is coming from ppl who matter innit? ;)
;)