Would it flatter you?

Re: Would it flatter you?

So ask you again. Why do you continue to have contact with the guy? Why don’t you turn around and walk away when he approaches you; why don’t you hang up if its him on the phone, why don’t you flip him the birdie every time you make eye contact?

maddyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!! :mad3:

isnt this the question precisely the reason of this thread???

he has called 4 times today. i havent answered and sent two SMS i havent answered. i did the same for one week 3 weeks ago but then maybe i am stupid to get confused by what he says!!! WHY AM I DOING THIS WITHOUT WANTING TO???

I did not want to keep contact from the very first day. he knows it. You know what he said when I told him dad would not like him? He said, “You did not like me either, isnt it?” Dad se bhi aik dafa milwa dau. Aisa asar karun ga ke tumhe bhool jayen gay aur sotay jaagtay sirf mera hee naam lein gay dekhna." Even then I asked so you would do the same taaweez sh!t on him too? And he denied saying that he has never done such a thing and now… today he said he does but only for “good reasons”.

These are lies, arent they. I thank God that he has not met my dad. He already is fighting so much of sickness.

You should have said “And I still don’t like you.”

The guy is being persistent because to him, you are giving mixed signals.

Frankly, I think that you ARE giving mixed signals. Intellectually you don’t think he’s the kind of guy you’d like but emotionally you’re attracted to him so you’re not willing to clearly end it.

You need to call him, or text him, and tell him that you don’t know why he thinks this, but you don’t like him, you never did, you never will, and you don’t want him to contact you ever again.

Also tell him that you’ve been in contact with a lawyer who is preparing the papers to petition a court to legally prohibit him from ever contacting you again.

Sometimes, you have a way to convince me :teary1:

Wouldnt this break his heart? He already thinks I dont care for his delicate heart :teary2:

You’re doing more damage to him this way. You’re making him think you DO want to spend your life with him.

Stop leading the poor guy on and dump the truth on him.

He will get hurt and frankly i think that you ARE at fault because YOU never had the courage to look him in the eye and tell him straight that you really don’t see a future together. You’ve been leading him on this whole damned time, giving him false hope, and just as you led him on you are now going unfortunately bring him crashing back down to earth.

You should be ashamed of yourself. At least now do the decent damned thing and tell him the truth.

Hai Allaaahhhhh… yeh kis larki ki story hai??? Werent we discussing my issue here :teary2:

I swear Im not the girl jo bachpan mein aapko chakkar day kar bhaag gayi thi. Haan haan theek hai us ne acha nahi kiya magar is ka matlab yeh tau nahi aap usi glass se sab ko dekhein. Aap glasses change kar lein ab :mash: Jo hua so hua. Ab bhoooool jao. Although, I share your gham :flower2:

Doctor! You’re making me sound like a culprit. I have earned these comments such as “zaalim”, pathar ka dil", dil tornay wali :mash: etc. etc. from him cz of my rough attitude with him cz I made it very clear to him that HE SHOULD NOT DREAM OF THE IMPOSSIBLE. But he was very very optimistic. The more I discouraged him, the more he tried to convince me. You dont know of the PapaRRs he “bayled” :mash: to make me agree to TALK to him. So, I sure was impressed. MAN ho tau aisa jo har be izzati seh gaya phir bhi mujhe convince karne ki koshishon mein laga raha. Phir bhi convince na hoti tau inssan tau na hoti na? I may not sound like one but I like to believe I am a human. so, I have to prove that too, right? So, I put an end to the hard time I was giving him and talked to him, met him. He sounded sooo nice. Maybe I was tooo charmed by his mad efforts. But was struck by a few things I noticed including the taaweez thing. THAT was when I’d started this thread. And YOU were one of those who told me not to be suspicious of his words and that it was only my feeling. So, I felt even more bad for thinking wrong of him and gave him my bacha khucha time also. But I continued to tell him every now and then that this may not be a long term thing cz of so many worldly differences. Like he is from a small town of brave people (:love: one of the things that charmed me when I got to know more abt him), etc. etc. To which he always replied, “Dont spoil your present in pessimistic thoughts for the future. Jo future laye ga dekh lein gay. Abhi just enjoy and appreciate what God has sent to you.” So, gathering all the signs from around me and nature, I accepted the fact that I was there in that situation. And I must learn to appreciate all the attention, care and love that appeared unexpectedly instead of doubting it.

Then suddenly yesterday that happened. Him agreeing on what he had denied before. It was a lie on his part. Who I am, what I do, where I belong is no secret to anyone who knows me in real life. My likes, dislikes, my life, my routine, my friends, my family, relatives is no secret to anyone. But he kept something about him a secret what I loathe the most. And I knew he had taken out money from my bag and maybe forgot to tell me but it didnt bother me at all until yesterday when he kept the change in a very crude way. Something I do not expect from a “real man” he proved himself to be.

So, in short, I mean to say that my intentions were always very clear to him. I was worried of hurting him cz that’s what he has always blamed me for to date. I dont know if it is some sort of emotional black mail or if my attitude really hurt him. He even knew that I could drop him any time cz he said it a few times but always seemed persistent of not letting that happen.

So… aah, you sound so bitter… have your ordered your new glasses yet?