Worst Specialist Batsman ever

who do u think is the worst specialist batsman of all time.
I going by the stats it could be Salim Elahi with 400 odd runs in 24 test innings and 6 Ducks.? india’s SS Das is one that we can mention and from the old days…The person to score first ODI century Dennis Emmis and Mike Brearlay of England.

What do u think.

Aur KK Kay Bachou Please dont start any personal Bashing in this thread. WADA BABA Naraaz Hou Jayegaa.

I thought the Wada Saien imposing martial law in KK thread was hilarious. I couldn’t stop laughing!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:

:rotfl:!!!

worst batsman .... hmmm there is no doubt in my mind, its me.

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
worst batsman .... hmmm there is no doubt in my mind, its me.

No No..not just any batsman...a specialist batsman!

Graeme Hick of England comes to mind. He used to murder county attacks and created many batting records but was a failure at test level.

Mansoor Akhtar of Pakistan. The dude was riding on Imran's shoulders. He was one of the very few failures Imran betted on.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Graeme Hick of England comes to mind. He used to murder county attacks and created many batting records but was a failure at test level.

U really think so...i mean he wasn't the Bradman Eng expected but to me a decent one day Batsman.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
Mansoor Akhtar of Pakistan. The dude was riding on Imran's shoulders. He was one of the very few failures Imran betted on.

Couldn't agree more. He was a joke. :)

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Couldn't agree more. He was a joke. :)

hey didn't he pulled off a game against India (or somebody)at Sharjah. Just wondering.man he pulled of a gangully back then. :D

Can't remember Nikema, but overall he was a really bad batsmen and should have never been selected in the team. I think Imran called him the future Zaheer Abbas. Never has Zaheer been so devalued.

Re: Worst Specialist Batsman ever

Originally posted by Nikema: *
who do u think is the worst specialist batsman of all time.
I going by the stats it could be Salim Elahi with 400 odd runs in 24 test innings and 6 Ducks.?** india's SS Das is one that we can mention and from the old days...The person to score first ODI century Dennis Emmis and Mike Brearlay of England.

What do u think.

Aur KK Kay Bachou Please dont start any personal Bashing in this thread. WADA BABA Naraaz Hou Jayegaa.

U really think so...i mean he isn't the Bradman Pak expected but to me is a decent one day Batsman.

ONE-DAY INTERNATIONALS
 (including 07/12/2003)
                      M    I  NO  Runs   HS     Ave     SR 100  50   Ct
Batting & Fielding   44   43   4  1454  135   37.28  73.39   4   8   10

O      M     R    W    Ave   BBI   4w  5w    SR
Bowling    

^^ Oh My Bad it was Mansoor Elahi in 1986. I need to get some sleep i had a final this morning and did nt sleep to well last night.

Manzoor Elahi not Mansoor. And he was an excellent All-rounder. A big hitter. SOmehwat like Klusner.

Now that you have your foot in your mouth, its time to call it quits.

*Originally posted by Nikema: *
^^ Oh My Bad it was Mansoor Elahi in 1986. I need to get some sleep i had a final this morning and did nt sleep to well last night.

Mansoor Elahi??? who's that. I've heard about Mansoor Akhtar and Manzoor Elahi (Who was an allrounder not a specialist batsman).

Re: Re: Worst Specialist Batsman ever

got ur Point…Yaar Zain u have not replied my PM yet.?:hoonh:

nope Its Mansoor Elahi, nikema cant be wrong twice in one day.:nono1:

later Edited
sorry its Manzoor…i surely need to get some sleep now.

Wrong again, it is Manzoor Elahi. :slight_smile:

Nikema bhai have a good night sleep.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
Manzoor Elahi not Mansoor. And he was an excellent All-rounder. A big hitter. SOmehwat like Klusner.

Now that you have your foot in your mouth, its time to call it quits.

Kyoun Bhi Tum Mujh pey barey tapey Houey Hou....

*Originally posted by Nikema: *

Kyoun Bhi Tum Mujh pey barey tapey Houey Hou....

No hard feelings, mate. This is how I talk.